Apostle Johnson Suleman's lawyer threatens to sue Sahara Reporters for N1 billion, labels Miss Otobo’s allegations as false | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Apostle Johnson Suleman's lawyer threatens to sue Sahara Reporters for N1 billion, labels Miss Otobo’s allegations as false

The alleged sex scandal involving Apostle Johnson Suleman of Omega Fire Ministries and one Stephanie Otobo now has a new angle.
Apostle Johnson Suleman's lawyer, Barrister Osa Director, just waded in threatening to sue Sahara Reporters for N1 billion and also labeling Miss Otobo’s allegation as a lie from the pit of hell.
Below is his press statement:

APOSTLE JOHNSON SULEMAN DENOUNCES BLACKMAILERS.
The attention of our Client, Apostle Johnson Suleman has been drawn to the online Publication by Sahara reporters. It is with utter consternation and indignation that our client received the news that one Stephanie Otobo is claiming to be his lover, after he proposed marriage to her in 2015 but later reneged. The Story was based on a purported letter written by Festus Keyamo’s Chambers.
Our Client has not received any letter from the Chambers of Keyamo or any law firm whatsoever. Therefore it is a gross violation of the natural Justice principle of audi alteram partem to embark on a media trial of our client without giving him fair hearing.
However, anytime we get a letter from Keyamo or any law firm, we shall respond appropriately and adequately without the unethical side kick of undue media attention.
For the records, our Client unequivocally denies any amorous relationship with the said Stephanie. Her claims as stated by Keyamo is vexatious, malicious and a wicked concoction from the pit of hell. As it is customary with our Client he has never had anyone-on-one encounter with the said Stephanie.
Although sometimes in 2015, after a crusade in Canada, our Client received a call from a person who introduced herself as Stephanie, and claimed to have been blessed by the spiritual ministration of our Client. Further probings from our Client revealed that Stephanie was a night club stripper. Our Client insisted that she must change her ways, if indeed she wants to receive Christ. But she later complained of no other means of survival and pleaded for assistance to open an Africa Kitchen food Store.
Our Client being a habitual and chronic philanthropist, with a heart for the poor and the underprivileged promised to assist, and he did. After almost a year she later complained of being broke and business was not looking well and asked for financial assistance from our Client, which he obliged. Those were the only two occasions our Clients rendered financial help to her, and withdrew after some unsavoury disclosures by Stephanie and her reluctance to truly mend her ways, and embrace Christ.
It was therefore strange and gut wrenching to hear several years after from Stephanie, who in collaboration with a gang of five ,which include her Canadian based
boyfriend, Wisdom and a top ranking police officer based in Lagos State approach our Client and demanding a ransom payment of N500.milion , otherwise they threaten to provide a tell tale story of romance between our Client and Stephanie to the media and hoodwink the innocent public with the view of ridiculing our Client’s worth and integrity in the public eye.
As a principled man of God, our Client refused to budge to their cheap tantrums of blackmail, knowing full well that you cannot build something on nothing, as an amorous relationship NEVER existed between him and Stephanie.
If true that our Client proposed marriage to Stephanie and conducted a marriage introduction ceremony, we challenged her to provide evidence of the occasion, either photographs or video clips.
Who were the Family members present at the occasion? Where was the ceremony conducted?
We have since contacted the father of Stephanie, one Revered Benson Otobo, who pastors a church in Warri and have businesses in Lagos and Abuja. He described his daughter as ‘wayward and desperate to make money’ He said he was not even aware that Stephanie was in Nigeria and thoroughly denied any marriage introduction ceremony, saying that Apostle Suleman never came to his house, or family home to introduce himself as suitor to his daughter.
He emphatically disassociated himself from whatever blackmailing scheme the daughter is engaged in, ‘I want to clearly state that I am not a part of her gang of blackmailers or a party to her desperate money making scheme’
Stephanie and her gang has since been arrested by the Nigeria Police as they were also recorded on tape disclosing their links with the dreaded terrorist gang, Boko Haram. They threatened to unleash Boko Harem and kill Apostle Suleman. As agents of terrorism, the Police is investigating the depth of their involvement in the several terrorist attacks in the country.
That is beside the charges of blackmail and attempt to extort money from Apostle Suleman.
We have our Clients instruction to demand a retraction of the story from sahara reporters and publication of an apology letter seven days from today. We are also demanding one billion naira compensation as damages.
Our Client will never and shall never succumb to blackmailers and their antics, no matter how highly placed.
Osa Director Esq
For: OSA DIRECTOR AND CO

50 comments:

Who we go ask now?

This is barbaric.. The length politicians will go to bring down anybody in their way is simply horrendous

Benneth said...

Enter your comment...God will surely save us from d evil ones. pls stay away from d man of God. Don't allow ur self to be used. God forbid but even if d pastor did it he is still a man of God and still have d anointing. thank God u never said DAT he raped u. U should be ashamed of seducing a man of God

I am not in support of any body here but some women can be evil she.i know a single mother that approached the boss for assistance in other to pay the Child's school fees. Years after she was fired by the boss because of gross miss conduct.the lady went about saying that the man asked her out and she refused hence the reason why she was fired.. She showed people evidence of the money the boss sent to her so she can sleep with him (son's school fees that she begged for) Men please this is always the cheapest blackmail you guys get.. Be careful and know where to draw the boundary. If you need to assist certain ladies withdraw cash and hand over to them or send your wife to them.

i need a lady for a serious relationship between the age of 25-35 ping me up on bbm..2B29C248

The said girl is very ugly, I doubt if this is true. The man of God cannot go so low to fall for an harlot..,

There's no smoke without fire,he should take several seat!

Joshua said...

May God continue to fight for you my dear Apostle Johnson suleman

lol
the plot thickens

obiora said...

So he has actually been speaking for years and sending money to her,yet he is accusing politicians of being responsible for all these mess. How did she get the Apostle's private number after the crusade?

obiora said...

Apostle you've been busted, just apologize to family,church members and move on.

Stephanie and her gang has since been arrested by the Nigeria Police as they were also recorded on tape disclosing their links with the dreaded terrorist gang, Boko Haram. They threatened to unleash Boko Harem and kill Apostle Suleman. As agents of terrorism, the Police is investigating the depth of their involvement in the several terrorist attacks in the country.

THIS REALLY GOT ME LOL HARD.
Brb, lemme goan laugh finish.

There's no smoke without fire.. that's all i have to say..

suleman is man of devil

Linda , the way ur fast to carry upto date of Churches and pastors’ news is so worrisome. But you have never reported any singular even from other religions. Why?
Do you really Like or hate these pastors?

Anyway, All I know that every true minister of God has his own trial period when the kingdom of darkness can use any tool, strategies, manipulations, deceptions to deal with the faith/calling of that man of God.
This girl will go far to mess up the image of Apostle Suleiman & She will not be the only one. Others from other kingdoms will still appear with similar stories . But in Apostle Suleiman can stand firm, fearless, not provoked to anger, not loose focus & depend on God , God will vindicate him,promote him to the next level of his ministry with more refinded ministration .

But all that love Apostle Suleiman should be interceding for him. The entire body of Christ, Ministers, prayer groups, intercessors , his followers should back him up in prayers now.

Pastor Lazarus Mouka of Lords Chosen has passed his own trials, Late Arch Bishop Idahosa passed such trials, this time its for Apostle Suleiman.

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Radiance Andre said...

God be with you all... It's well.

Jenny said...

Wow! this is serious...

This pastor is twisting the whole issue on ground.considering pastor's write up and the lady's write up, I can deduce this lady's accusation could be true. He had interest in the lady because she told him she was a stripper, pastor believed a stripper won't give a damn about marriage thag all she would need is money while he gets every thing under her skirt but reverse is now the case.

How much did he sent to Stephanie? 2m? 70m? Let the publicly know. Can you request network to publish ur call log with her? These are what we want to hear.

The annoying part is that he knows the truth.actresses he has been sleeping with no be here.buys cars,dashes money and books first class trips.ask people like Angela okorie,Danielle okeke n Ruth kadiri. The Ruth "s own is even the worst.you will think she is the man's wife

Involvement of festus keyamo is funny and riddiculuous...isn't it obvious that some1 is sponsoring this saga

Fool! Ode!how can nigeria be a better place wen even with pik evidence u still sounding dumb mitchewww

We all know this is a sponsored Saga. It is a vendetta from some Islamic Kingpin.
God shall judge.

I totally do not understand this country

Seriously this dude should just give it a rest. Apologize to God, the church and your family abeg and stop forming lawyer this and lawyer that. There is no smoke without fire!!

This religions scammer should shut his dirty mouth up , they think we are all fools even though some are completely foolish to believe him , so the lady photoshopped everything on that pics to blackmail him abi and he was sending the lady money to save her from prostitution, of all the many ashewo for Nigeria how many he don help ? Then he decided to go all the way to Canada to help an international ashewo as he claimed , that type ashewo must be lucky shaaaa my brother and my sisters , these pastors are scammers and nothing more than that .

May be you, so what u n this Lawyer is telling us when u call this Pastors phone he picks it? No PA? Okay he should av put de numbers for us to call him pls. Abeg no smoke without Fire Service joor.

Hmm.
Spill me some gossip.

This is the kind of blind religion that is plaguing Africa right now.
He is a Man of God and not God.. if he fornicated then it is just that. Don't come and be talking rubbish about his own being different because he's a pastor.
People should learn to worship God and not the people preaching his word

When someone is suddenly been exposed on any issue after a battle with the government be assured that the allegation is a total setup. Why did this allegation not revealed before now. No reasonable Nigerian will believe this LIES. Abeg, another story.

This case is still cooking in d pot, when it's done I will then have a say. This case needs thorough investigation and questionings buh God knows the real truth and it will definitely come out, period

My point is that this may be a blackmail because if you see the girls these man bangs,this girl no near.the man has fucked half of nollywood,dashes cars and money.actresses even fight over him.once a blog carried a news about Ruth kadiri and Daniella okeke fight over a popular man of God. It was him.Ruth has the man's remote control.bought her over 2 cars.but this woman's own,she is too ugly abeg.my oga na correct man to roll with this girl

Yes ooooo. It is an open secret in nollywood. Daniella n Ruth kadiri fought at a point because of him.even Angela okorie ttoo. tt

Apostle Johnson Suleiman's not number is not private. If u search very well on the internet you may find it. I got if off the internet in someone's comment on YouTube.

I knew it when i saw the caption. It is the handy work of the enemy of Christ. Where were they before your recent comment on southern kaduna killings. God will surely vindicate you.maybe it is an avenue for them to repent & as a man of God, pray for them.

Ella chandelli said...

Okay... Even if it happened! How many of you can stand out and say they have never had extra marital sex or cheated in a relationship? Or is it blc he is a man of God. He is also human biko,so let's leave this story. And why is this stupid as Bitch blackmailing him? True or not, it's wrong. I hate all this biko!! Now she wan ruin the family

I stand with apostle Suleiman pls

Long live LIB

Let us put sentiments aside and say this is not a man of God bei accused!
Ok stephanie, if u dated this man to the point that he proposed marriage at least you guys would have met on several occasions, can you you gi us the date and venue of such meetings?
Secondly can we see his number on your call log as per recent communications? Can you also tell us where the engagement ring is or when and how he proposed? Every woman remembers when and how she was proposed to! Answer oh stephanie.

My question is, why now?

Black is beautiful said...

NICE QUESTION CAN SOMBODY ANSWER THAT PLSSS I AM CURIOUS

Black is beautiful said...

NICE QUESTION CAN SOMBODY ANSWER THAT PLSSS I AM CURIOUS

It's quite unNigerian for a lady to come out boldly to smear individuals with tales of sexcapades. Her stint in north America has definitely made her a monster. Baring some ugly striper boobs and all, on social media, is symptomatic of extreme desperation to blackmail.

From what I have read about this man and my investigations,this story my actually be true.someone just convincingly told me about his escapades with some actresses. How he does thressome with them and splashes money on them.I was shocked.let's do our homework well.there is an atom of truth In all these.

That's the gospel truth about this so called man of GOD he has slept with more than half of both Nigerian and Ghananian actresses both for relationship, runs, and one night stand.
He generously lavished money on them, cars,trips abroad,businesses and some even got houses. As long as you have shape with some ass he has slept with all. He has pimps in Nigeria and Ghana.
Its a pathetic case
May God help his weakness with women "man of God".

For those of u who think this lady is lying let me set the record stiaght she is not lying but the man of God who is lying.

Apostle Johnson Suleiman is a real man of God.

HMM

she is a liar!!!!!

God bless you. You're very right