Apo Six Killings: Court sentences two policemen to death over extra judicial murder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 March 2017

Apo Six Killings: Court sentences two policemen to death over extra judicial murder

Justice Ishaq Bello of the Abuja High Court, today, Thursday March 9th, sentenced two police officers to death for their roles in the killing of two of the Apo six spare parts dealers in 2005.
The officers sentenced are the 4th and 5th defendants, Emmanuel Baba and Ezekiel Achenege. 
The court discharged and acquitted Danjuma Ibrahim, Othman Abdulsalami, Nicholas Zakaria and Sadiq Salami, of all 9-counts charge.

The accused persons had been arraigned on a 9-count charge of conspiracy and culpable homicide, which contravened the provisions of Sections 97 and 221 (a) of the Penal Code Law.

The deceased, Ifeanyi Ozor, Chinedu Meniru, Isaa Ekene, Paulinus Ogbonna, Anthony Nwodike and Augustina Arebun, aged between 21 and 25 years, were returning from a night party in 205 when they were killed.

29 comments:

Nice one. Join the Money Team! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Friday 10th March 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Wuche said...

Police men always taking laws into their hands #voiceofwuche

Wuche said...

Kojevspin D Realist said...

The small fries without connection were sentenced to death, whilst the main culprits have been freed, especially Danjuma. There is God sha. Danjuma will surely pay for his part in their death.

Chimamanda chinonyerem Chiemerie said...

Justice......must stand.

Chimamanda chinonyerem Chiemerie said...

Justice......must stand.

Oh! they court discharged and acquitted all their aboki brothers abi...
Danjuma Ibrahim killed these APO 6

Danjuma Ibrahim killed those APO 6

THIS IS NOT FAIR O!
WHAT ABOUT DANJUMA IBRAHIM? HE WAS THE MAIN CULPRIT

Sentencing 2 Christians to death and freeing 4 muslims, hmm justice indeed.

Ladun Liadi said...

Without Danjuma, there would have been no Apo Six but he walks free. Law and justice are miles apart.

This judgement is an example of everything that is wrong with Nigeria,Eight witnesses testified that Danjuma ordered the shooting so how come he was acquitted. Na wa o

@anonymous 15:42- abeg follow me wonder ooo!

My thoughts exactly!!!

this is not judgement....

Akunekwe Franklin said...

Please let us not say what we do not know. I was in court today for this judgment as my firm was involved in this matter. The police frustrated this matter. The 4th and 5th defendants made confessional statements that they were the ones that shot the lady and the young guy the next day after the first day of the main incident. The court can convict you based on your confessional statements alone. Your confessional statement does not bind another accused person who does not adopt it. That is the law in Nigeria. Justice Ishaq Bello gave a well considered and erudite judgment today. He also condemned the police for allowing the second defendant Othman Abdulsalami escape. Othman's evidence would have been what would have convicted the rest of them..but he escaped from the police force headquarters. As crazy as that sounds. The judge can only work with what is before him. Our criminal justice system already is in favor of an accused person and any doubt is resolved in his favor. There were many doubts in this case. The AK MACHINE GUN that was used to shoot the four out of the six.. There was no ballistics report on the bullet.. No finger prints.. So how could the court convict on that? The police from the evidence of one of the witnesses stopped them from properly investigating the case.. The judge was pained and lamented seriously in court but his hands are tied. He can not go outside what is before him. So do not blame the judge playing. And nothing connected the rest to murder of the last two victims.. So the two guys sentenced Acheneje and Baba were the only ones who were connected and they confessed to it. If you are not in the case u would not understand. There is no bit of religious undertone to this judgment. Throughout the trial the statements of Acheneje were evil and vile. He made statements that I as a Christian was ashamed of. Somethings are better not said in the open. He was sick and he told my boss that if he managed to get bail that he will spread the disease and that he will escape for his father who was to be visiting surety to be arrested. So please if you do not know.. Try to get the whole story. Justice reached those it's arm could convict given the facts available

this is not justice....

Join Nigeria biggest money schemes and earn big https://www.nairalift.com/register.html?ref=luyi

Let justice prevail

These police that have been sentenced are the fall guys. They probably weren't even there that night. DANJUMA IBRAHIM the murderer walks free because he is a Hausa man. There is God

DANJUMA IBRAHIM people have not forgotten you.

law isnt just about right or wrong..its proof.. danjunma might be guilty but no way to prove.. only the ones that shot the traders can be proven

Magabonjay said...

Our judicial system is not only slow but bias.. that is why the country hasn't still developed

Sad sad sad !!! Fuck te police thank you chief justice Bello.. post by cally-89

Alhaji Baba Fear God is an Internationally approved trado-Medicine practitioner. He has clients all over the World and his

expertise in the use of Roots and Leaves has made him a house hold name in his base in the Republic of Ghana. He is a

Nigerian but operates from his present office in Ghana. From there he travels round the World on request by his clients.

You may also contact him for any of your needs. A number of clinical studies have been carried out on My Herbal products

in recent years that show potential links between herbal therapies and improved blood glucose control, which has led to an

increase in people with diabetes using these more 'natural' ingredients to help manage their condition till it has be

cure.
I specialized in the following service, if you can only contact me today on:CALL[+2348158856436] if you are having issues

with the follow:
(1) If you want your ex back.
(2) if you always have bad dreams.
(3) You want to be promoted in your office.
(4) You want women/men to run after you.
(5) If you want a child.
(6) You want to be rich without any human sacrifice
(7) You want to have control over your husband/wife to be yours forever.
(8) If you need power and charm to win any court case
(9) If you are having Spiritual problem.
(10) If you need do as I say spell
(11) We have Cure for any type of sickness.
(12) If you need financial assistance.
(13) Herbal care
(14) If you are not able to satisfy your wife sex desire due to low erection we have cure for that.
(15) If you have HIV AID and any types of sickness we also Have Cure for it.
(16) Bring back stolen properties * Protection of properties and Business
(17) Diabetes * Bad luck * Stroke * Business development
(18) performing sex on dream * Spiritual Husband/Wife
(19) pregnancy problems * Women with menstrual problems
CALL[+2348158856436.
EMAIL:alhajibabafeargod2@gmail.com.

Anybody that killed by sword shall also die by sword