When you marry your friend: VP Osinbajo and wife Dolapo holds hands in public | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 October 2016

When you marry your friend: VP Osinbajo and wife Dolapo holds hands in public

The official photographer to Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo posted the photo on Instagram and wrote:
"I always look forward to taking those moments when H.E Prof. Yemi Osinbajo Vice President FRN, and wife H.E Mrs Dolapo Osinbajo Meet at any occasion they have this unique way of exchanging greetings I don't know! Words cant explain it #when you marry your friend #joy #truelove #friends #presidency. Thought I should share"

39 comments:

Love nwantinti

Nice one!not like my presido dat will leave his wife for kitchen and other room

AGB said...

Some people are just dumb and daft. Timing is as important as sense some times. Considering that the VP and his wife are close friends to the president and his wife and then the media is heated by tales of 'misunderstandings' between the president and his wife right now, is this the right time to post stuff like this? Not that it matters, but it would be'perceived' in a kinda way by the circles of these 2 parties.

Ur friend or ur cooker and bed warmer like terrorist buhari own huh? Terrorist buhari kinsmen will not be happy seeing this oo.EWW FREEBORN WEPT FOR NIGERIA FOR VOTING INCOMPETEN,ILLITERATE AND CLUELESS MAN AS TERRORIST BUHARI AND PRESIDENT THEN COME ADD AM WITH FAKE PASTOR HMM.rest in peace Nigeria.

I'm so sad why is the country so hard,why do people see me and think things are fine with me because I'm plumpy and pretty,they feel I must have a man that takes care of me which I don't. why did I lost my job why is so difficult for me to raise to pay my debts,not to talk of feeding properly or starting up a little trade. I'm here with hope that someone will reach out to me please help me. Here's my email nnechichinne@yahoo.com

Lol.Shading Buhari

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

This wahala way dey ground go cause problem for many homes.Now wives will know the type of husbands they are married to.

Ashanka said...

Not in the kitchen 😂😂😂

Good for dem

Mummy, we're still in recession biko! No loving thuging here please.

They'll soon sack u... dee

Happy for them

Shade? Epic one though.

Lovely! she belongs by his side not in the kitchen or other rooms

Why share dis now???? Maybe he wants to get sacked

My sister and her husband of 14 years and three kids hold hands in public and holds the door for her. Occasionally pecks her too! But i don't think there's a month that goes by for the last ten years that he doesn't do something brutal we either physically or emotionally to her. She refuses to leave him. I'm not saying above is the same but I know not to judge marriage by public appearances. He gives her the world, she has a career, they travel around but he's a beast.

Go ND tell baba bubu... He shld learn.

This is still part of buhari scrutiny,bring them on.

Love is sweet

akpa-ose said...

Useless people make dem De there De form Romeo and Juliet while Hunger De Kill poor masses. Ndi ara..

Na lie, they want to shade buhari and wife

Sensible observation!

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

Is he trying to to shade at his oga

Pmb will just send u back to Lagos to continue washin dishes for ......

Love nwantintin things. Linda take note!

She is genuine. Watching Aisha Buhari clean up. She is looking less and less conservative Muslim while Dolapo, pretty much looks the same.

Linda Ikeji this is rather distasteful to make a quick gain from the misfortune of others. Why make an already bad issue bad. This picture was posted 4 days ago before the current issue with our dear president and his dear wife. Our prayers are with our president, his wife and his entire family at this very trying time.

Love in Tokyo

Iliya M. Usman said...

I watched an interview with Orji Kalu on AIT and he made this statement that "Deviating from our cultural values is the cause of our problems". You don’t expect an average Hausa man to openly show love and concern in the open.

Aisha's interview is nothing but a tactical PR for her husband. It showcased him as he once described himself, that he "belongs to everybody..." All that she said, projected to be a criticism of her husband, only portrayed a favorable image of the man.

It is not an issue that will bring discord between the two except to those willing and wishing the First Family a turbulent period in the Villa which they will never see. They have been together all along with kids and there was never a time when any of them abandoned one another for one reason or the other.

Therefore, for Aisha to muster so much gust to air what lots felt is impossible has testified that her husband is indeed free with her and has given her all the freedom of expression. If you cannot find your wife in the Kitchen or the Bed Room, then she is either in the Bar, Nightclub, Brothel or on the streets.

.....And what are you trying to point out by publishing this picture? if this is coming out from the office of the wife president or whatever it is very unfortunate and i expects the wife of vice president to sack the photographer with immediate effect.

This picture speaks volume about the ongoing issue between Mr. President and his wife and i dont expect this coming out from the photographer of vice president at this moment.

Faith said...

The poster of this picture is not wise and not loyal to his boss who he claimed he is working for. If he was he wouldn't have posted this trash particularly this time that the BABA and his wise are testing the mind of Nigerians to see who actually love them. By this post it suggests that his boss VP is mocking his boss BABA. Be ware that with this you have started exposing your boss' mind towards his boss which is capable of setting friction between them.

Welcome Dolapo and Kiki. Which same looks? You are now covering head which you never did before. You are now wearing African gown when you wore skirt and blouse before or western dress. You are now sticking the knife into Buhari and Aisha when you pretended before. That is ungodly bitchery. Go and worship Tinubu your devil of a God. Fake Pastors

These grammatical lapses again. Linda, please get editors to read your write ups before publication. Two people 'hold' hands, not 'holds' hands.

where is his wedding band?

Aisha Galadima said...

We are very lucky to have leader's that both love their wives as this portends respect for family values
It is an interesting cross fertilisation depicting liberal way of display of affection & conservative reserve which the elderly display

Aisha Galadima said...

We thank God that our leader's have used different medium to express their affection for their wives Pmb declared his love universally & also revealed how much he covets & cherishes her while our veepee expresseses his
The bottom line & key issue is that it translates to good news harmony & sound policies for the development of the country
with such cohesion in both homes we sre in safe hands

This Dolapo woman is an attention seeker. Did any other vp wife in Nigeria have official photographer? Bush power hungry Osinbajo's. Public display of fake affection is downright bush. What are they trying to prove? Nigerians don't like such things. No vacancy in Aso Rock.