Fake or not? Woman alleges that a Nigerian man's phone exploded in his pocket | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 October 2016

Fake or not? Woman alleges that a Nigerian man's phone exploded in his pocket

A lady named Uju Patricia yesterday shared these photos of an unnamed Nigerian man, whom she alleged got injured after his phone exploded and caught fire in his pocket, while he was on on top of a bike. She claims it's a Note 3 of a popular brand that has been in the news since they cancelled production over reported phone explosions. People have since called her out, saying its not real. What do you think? See more photos after the cut...

50 comments:

Is soooo true

Might not be fake and might be caused by over heating

Is samsung oooooooo.note7,note3..people shuld stay away from dem..

I dnt even know wat to think

It might be true, this things happen.

I know a close friend who had similar experience with the latest Samsung phone I can't remember the particular modern.As it is presently, Samsung company now swap that particular modern to a well produced mordern if you bought the phone direct from any Samsung outlet. Make your research it's very true.

What do u mean by fake or not huh? Yes is true.THEY NEVER TELL US THE SECRET OR MISSION OF
ALL THESE NEW PHONES THEY ARE MANUFACTURING.
my own phone burn my car seat so dont see it as funny is real.
PHONES FROM PIT OF APC IN HELL.

It could be

It is so true. Samsung has ordered Samsung users of note 3 etc to send it back to those phone carrier and pick up a new one for free. It's all over the news abroad.

I must buy latest Samsung edge by force...

Long Live LIB

Freeborn... please get sense nah... chai

But we all are aware of wat has been on going wat some phones DAT are been recalled,so it might b true

Model not modern wtf is wrong with u

It's possible

Exactly! Anything can happen.

diara said...

Chai which kind phone

Doctor Having S*X With Patient In The Hospital Watch Video

Note 7 oga

It's true o

baba said...

Not nice at all

pokaface said...

Anon 10.06, don't blame him please, the only thing in his brain is sai baba! It's not his fault he is wired that way

Mr padua said...

See what ur uncle has done to u if u like vote APC again 2019.

What you get from buying andrioid phones, come back to blackberry, the best phone with the best Os and best quality phone

It can't be Samsung Note 3.

Nawa o, Is possible thou.

It's look like fake, how come he was still with the trouser at the first pix.

David said...

It can be tru oooo. I have been hearing it happens until I heard a testimony from a friend last week sunday, how his phone exploded and burnt to ashes.

Its note 7 that was having problems not note 3 and the note 7 hasn't been launched in Nigeria

Grace said...

Soldiers don't need to waste grenades any longer, note 7 is enough to handle the war.
==> check here for free browsing tweaks ==> Unlimited Free browsing

So true, could this be the end of an era for Samsung in the smart phone market? There was a reported case of fire on a replaced Note 7 on board an aircraft in the United States city of Indiana. Samsung recently announced and end to the Note 7 production.

is true

Na wa o! Linda take note!

It is true but it happened in Abidjan I have the original photo.He was driving his bike when it happened.He is not a Nigeria,the lady copied and posted,it's a Samsung phone.

GossipMetro Naija said...

Hmmmmmmm when is a Nigerian man, they will say it's fake and when it's oyibo,it's real. Naija wise up

Samsung should do sometin about dis oooo

Naija we hail thee Note 3 how the same excellent phone I've being using for years now. I assure you this man is a rogue and wants to cash in on the Note 7 explosion thing to make money off Samsung. Samsung should investigate this properly. If this had happened else where and not Naija on Note 3 phone I for believe. But I fear this Naija we are blessed with lots of good and lots of funny minded people. He could no buy note 7 so he took note 3 poured some inflammable liquid and set his thigh on fire I may be wrong though. Samsung please investigate well this people can be funny na him method to make money for Xmas celebration.

Nigerians = World people. You can see clear picture evidence and you're asking if it's true or not. Pls receive sense and stop being doubting Thomas before you will get a Job and ask if it's true.

Everything APC, dis pple has suffered in ur hands lolz

But how come?

Quite unfortunate, they could sue Samsung... #SorryMan

Who knows

talk about having a hotline, lol. home gats sue.
C hammer.

Folasade said...

What evidence do we need again, pictures don't lie except photoshop.so true jo

Freeborn you are losing it...You should check yourself before you wreck yourself

hmm

Its true because my colleague's own exploded in the office while it was charging.