Stephanie Coker speaks out against Buhari's comments about Aisha Buhari 'belonging to his kitchen' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 October 2016

Stephanie Coker speaks out against Buhari's comments about Aisha Buhari 'belonging to his kitchen'

Following President Buhari’s controversial statements about his wife, Aisha Buhari, TV personality/entrepreneur Stephanie Coker is expressing her views on the matter. She took to Instagram to post the message above...

67 comments:

K

PMB was talking about his wife and not you attention seeker.

Well said

see dem. Hit millions this weekend! Get your spectacular soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday,15th & 16th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

first ladies are not elected officials by the way.

Women have advanced, breaking grounds and advancing in all sectors! Gone are the kitchen and bedroom wives. Buhariaonodu, i kotago okwu!!! #EnjoyIt

Gbam!!!say it again and again and again!!!!this really breaks me too,smh for Mr president

Now...everyone is talking?...If Aisha Buhari belongs in Buharis kitchen we wont even be seeing or hearing about her.But shes all over the place promoting her cause.

Abeg make una focus on the recent chibok girls that have just been released.

.... and how do we tend to achieve gender equality bill.

if Aisha starts stealing government money and putting it into her house helps accounts you guys will start commenting nonsense.

Speak up, waiting for other APC YEYEBRITIES TO SPEAK condemn THIS.
fools say that terrorist buhari comment is a Joke, why he terrorist say this during his campaign that Aisha his bitch is only for kitchen and bed so am surprise to hear fools saying that this is a joke.
IF ITS A JOKE LOOK@TERRORIST BUHARI APPOINTEE AND THE GUYS HE DO TRAVEL WITH IF U WILL SEE ANY WOMAN THERE HE ONLY APPOINT SOME BITCH IS BECAUSE OF THIEFNUBU NOTING MORE.
waiting for more comment.
Freeborn love this shame.

Speak up, waiting for other APC YEYEBRITIES TO SPEAK or condemn THIS.
fools say that terrorist buhari comment is a Joke, why he terrorist say this during his campaign that Aisha his bitch is only for kitchen and bed so am surprise to hear fools saying that this is a joke.
IF ITS A JOKE LOOK@TERRORIST BUHARI APPOINTEE AND THE GUYS HE DO TRAVEL WITH IF U WILL SEE ANY WOMAN THERE HE ONLY APPOINT SOME BITCH IS BECAUSE OF THIEFNUBU NOTING MORE.
waiting for more comment.
Freeborn love this shame.

Keep speaking. Linda take note!

baba said...

Godtakeover nigeria

Gbam!

hmm

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Thank you dear for this,we need matured minds to express their opinions on his demeaning statement about his view,not only about his wife but women/ladies/girls in general.Very Nice.

She didn't get the classic joke,well it's not meant for everyone to understand all the same we have heard! Next!!!

I concur

This stupid Reno guy so pained that Yeye GEJ failed lol.Wailer of the highest other.omooba

Shut up! You lack good sense of humour. President Buhari was joking

Opportunistic 'idiet'.

Well spoken

Stephanie abeg shut up and go to the kitchen.

Mr. Stretch said...

Who is Toke again? Your comments don't matter! Your fights shld not be on social media. Do something relevant and not be seeking cheap attention on social media!

Shut up yoruba girl, your yoruba women belong to Iya olonje house, y will u know and understand what buhari has said, when u, ur husband and kids, will carry plate to canteen to buy breajkfast, lunch and dinner. Little wonder the yoruba boys are marrying igbo girls who can build homes for ‎them. Take it or leave it, the woman natural place is the kitchen and home building

What other room was he talking about, sex room I guess . Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha , no wonder he started chopping her at age 6, had a child with her first menses. Ntoooooo cursed generation. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwww

Shut up yoruba girl, your yoruba women belong to Iya olonje house, y will u know and understand what buhari has said, when u, ur husband and kids, will carry plate to canteen to buy breajkfast, lunch and dinner. Little wonder the yoruba boys are marrying igbo girls who can build homes for ‎them. Take it or leave it, the woman natural place is the kitchen and home building

Issokey

Shey dis one get husband for house?

Ok seen

Lol, see who is trying to be a judge here, you haven't finished clearing your mess on the person's husband you are engaged, you are judging someone else, remove the spade in your eyes first

Nice one dear

He was joking. Nigerians take every tin too serious

Kiki Africana said...

Bonario no get data.His president is trending on social média

Your so foolish if i were God i would have killed you long ago! You talk like a senseless person. You need to be flogged like a child. @annon 9:47pm

You are also very dull headed annoy 8:55pm

Linda Ikeji sha. U know how to milk every story. U will so over flog this issue. Boring u!

Been a celebrity doesn't mean u should not perform your duty, and note. The president said his wife not you girls.. yoruba girls form a lot... please citizen should stop make something out of nothing...

Okay...

Okay...

Ok ooo

Spoken like a true Class A asshole.

S/O Linda for the #Selfmade

OKORO UPGRADED

Don't be a fool Mr man.
What do u kn about family or woman
Saying trash

LALAcious smallchops said...

Anonymous!!! U no get sense... the most richest black woman living on planet earth is a Yoruba woman, stays in Lagos by the name Folorunsho Alakija. Not some apu eating human like u.

This girl obviously lacks good sense of humour. You are not intelligent enough to understand Buhari's joke. Buhari even laughed before he said it. Linda please you are dwelling too much on this. Can you give us a new story? Next pls

Anonymous? This is so cowardly. Whoever or whatever you are, would you prefer that your mum or daughter or sister be restricted to the kitchen, living room or the other room, without an opportunity to use her God given talents and her education acquired skills, in consonance with contemporary principles of gender equality? If you are one of the male or female chauvinists who want to see women in general, restricted to the wrongful and and misplaced illiterate opinions, then, you are obviously in need of modern education and mind redevelopment to help you cope with contemporary times.

Read into the larger picture and stop being myopic. Buhari's statement to his wife demeans all women and denigrates his office as President of Nigeria. Are you not embarrassed?

What is the meaning of that? It is not about Mrs. Buhari's status but about the position of all women in a gender equal contemporary world.

A joke? Are joking yourself? You call a careless statement made by a President, in apparent annoyance, a joke?

Yeah! Joking in annoyance and making careless statements?

This is a good medium to express against the oppression of women.

Am very sure that Stephanie does not have husband and even if u have u wouldn't know how to cook.the fact that u are successful does not mean u should not cook for your husband.and if u care to know, if u are successful in kitchen,u will be successful in business.that is just the Aisha Buhari you are seeing.learn from her Stephanie Coker. Cook for husband so that people will not help you to cook for your husband and snatch him from you.no wonder wife compete with their husband.are u one of them?

You are so! so! so! Ignorant. Am ibo, born and brought up in Lagos, on the contrary the yoruba women are very industrious and independent. Your mothers and sisters can belong to the kitchen but not other women.

@Anonymous 9:47PM you are an idiot. If a woman's natural place is kitchen and home building as you claim, why cant men work alone and pay the children's school fees alone plus put food on the table alone while the woman sit in the kitchen and build the home? Men allow their wives to go to the office and work and bring money home to assist them to put food on the table and take care of bills. They don't complain when women work and bring money home to assist them which is their primary responsibility but when it comes to kitchen and home building, they complain and say it's a woman's duty. I call such people lazy men. They accept a woman taking up a man's role when it is convinient for them but then it is not convinient for them, they dont accept. Foolish hypocrites!

Why are men so scared of cooking? Cooking doesnt hurt. It is our society of old that sees cooking as a woman's job. I know a lot of men that have won cooking competition and they are not ashamed to come out and compete. Cooking does not kill. Kitchen does not kill. We should stop being backward please. If a man is very wealthy, i can understand if he says his wife should sit at home and take care of the home but that doesnt mean she is a slave. When a man is not very rich, most women work to assist their husbands to bring money home and take care of bills especially in this economic recession. If there is no big deal in a woman going to the office to work and assist to pay bills, then there shouldnt be a big deal in a man also assisting in home building and cooking. Marraige is a two way thing. It is not one sided. You can make your marraige work if you want to. Women are not slaves or cooks

@Anonymous 9:47PM you are an idiot. If a woman's natural place is kitchen and home building as you claim, why cant men work alone and pay the children's school fees alone plus put food on the table alone while the woman sit in the kitchen and build the home? Men allow their wives to go to the office and work and bring money home to assist them to put food on the table and take care of bills. They don't complain when women work and bring money home to assist them which is their primary responsibility but when it comes to kitchen and home building, they complain and say it's a woman's duty. I call such people lazy men. They accept a woman taking up a man's role when it is convinient for them but then it is not convinient for them, they dont accept. Foolish hypocrites!

Weather joke or not Pmb utterance is disrespectful to womanhood.
Women are hard working and they made this world a place to be. Mum i love u~ Nwa_Nsukka

It's so much refreshing to know someone else think like me

I know all women would be gutted by by this idiotic comments from our illiterate ex military man buhari.

Attention seeker

Any man that allows himself to be snatched because of food and cooking is not your husband in the first place. So he can go while you look for your real husband that understands you and marry him. Chikena. Case closed!

Everybody just wanna become relevant overnight over this issue, abeg lets drop this and tackle the down fall in our economy jare