From an expulsion to greater heights! Kannywood actress Rahama Sadau gets invited to see a movie set in Hollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 October 2016

From an expulsion to greater heights! Kannywood actress Rahama Sadau gets invited to see a movie set in Hollywood

Top Kannywood actress, Rahama Sadau was expelled from the Hausa film industry by the Motion Pictures Practitioners Association of Nigeria after featuring in a romantic musical video.

The association after her expulsion also warned other actors and actresses to henceforth follow the rules binding their participation in the Kannywood film industry.

This caused outrage on social media and many supported her, advising her to excel even more in more successful movie industries in the world (Hollywood, Nollywood), etc.

Well Rahama has now revealed that Filmmaker Jeta Amata and music star Akon have invited her to visit the set of their new film in Hollywood - Los Angeles, California. Congrats to her!

"Los Angeles calling..so excited about @jeta_amata mata and@akon invitation to visit the set of their new film in Hollywood!!

53 comments:

Congrats to her

Wow..go gurl dnt mind dose hausa zombies

Congrats to her... ntor to kannywood

Long Live LIB

Stupid pretentious hausas. Now Shez going places n dey will b pained. Life goes on, wen pple think dey hav stopped ur shine, God will b there to mak u shine more dan dem. Atleast she has no law bounding her again.

It keeps getting better,bigger you I pray. All the best,Allah na tare da ke👍🏾dem no fit see your back.

God knows how to turn a mess into miracles!
Its a blessings let no one curse ~Nwa_Nsukka

Wow!!!!from grass to grace

Wawuuuu...big Congratulobia to her

Happy for her. The punishment is a blessing in disguise

Wen the devil shots one window God will open multiple doors
Signed
LibBadBoy

Kayode Odusanya said...

Congrats to her. Every setback carries with it, the possibilities of something greater.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Every disappointment is a blessing in disguise

Go girrrrrl!........

That's great congrats to her

Culture-shock that is the simplest answer...what a culture accepts the other condemns

Shame to bad people

Now this is interesting..... Go girl......

I knew that bad publicity about her expulsion ain't no bad publicity, but good one,
Congratulobia to her.

Jade said...

Every organisation/culture has a code of conduct, rules that serve as a guide to its members. Now if you are part of an organization, u are bound by their rules. If she was expelled from Kannywood, its because according to them,she went against the rules. Now that she has left Kannywood, she is free to express herself however she likes, and I wish her well. However,we have to be careful on how we judge belief systems that are alien to us. Its this judgemental attitude that makes one race think they are superior to another, one religion superior to the other. As long as an institution does not promote harming another human being, and is not breaking the law, let them be!!. And if you cannot abide by the rules of an organization, leave!! No need for all the sensationalism in the media. My 2 kobo.

God never shuts us out only humans does,Sky ur limit gal, but use it wisely and if possible don't go back to kannywood if call back.

standex said...

You are just jealous.

Congrats girl!!! From expellion to greater height!

U are just right Jade..... And the lady hasn't castigated her association for the suspension so far .....
That's the association dat made her and u must abide by the rules of such either crude or polished...

This girl don blow! Babe sharpen ur acting skills. This is ur moment. Sky is ur limit.

diara said...

Congrats to her

Doctor Having S*X With Patient In The Hospital Watch Video

It is spelt "wow"and and not "wawuu"

Wao...a very big congrats to her...indeed every disappointment is a blessing

As long as we want things to be done our ways, which is the way our white master, we should also know other people have their ways, culture and tradition, and we must learn to respect it, even if it does not please us. so respect kannywood rules and regulation. If she see Hollywood as a good way for her, she never respected kannywood before now, she was only there for the whiteman life style, which she has got.

Good for her

OKORO UPGRADED

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Wow!!!!

www.ckjacob.com

Congrats to her.

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

For the first 10 people that will type amen...every disappointment shall turn into a blessing in your life

Go girl

lemonade out of lemons...Good for her. She kinda looks like a light version of Kate Henshaw.

My question is, why do we have so many moviewood in Africa? Apart from Africa, we only have 2 moviewood in the world. Hollywood and Bollywood. India has Bollywood and the rest of the world joined Hollywood. When Africa joined the wood business, they've now spoilt it with their division and variation. How can Nigeria have both Nollywood and Kannywood. We have Ghollywood and the rest. Why can't Africa come together to have one wood, fortify and strengthen it to make it renowned? All these division is what breaks us. No unity in Africa.

@ Jade...WORD!!!

jojo said...

Jade very well said!

Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Big congrat

Sharrap there...ewu naija.

Saint jade d preacher,i know u're a very corrupt person... dee

Baba God has picked her call.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!

@Anonymous 11:22AM you rules, culture and regualtions were not made by God. They were made by man. As far as i am concerned, any rule and regulations not made by God can be adjusted and should not be too harsh and babaric. Cultures were made by men. Even God almighty forgives. He is a forgiven father. When one door closes, God will open another door. You cannot expect her career to end just like that because of Kannywood when there are other movie industries

Am so happy for her. She didn't deserve that suspension

Africans are power drunk. This is the problem

Folasade said...

T'aye ba ka eni tie Oloun a si tie.don't answer when they call you back to kannywood ooo

wowww

So what is the point. What did she do that she did not do in Kannywood film.Y guys wanted to marry her out and she refused. The big man now used the Video to call for her Sack. Mcheew