The officer said voting is a constitutional provision and those who don't turn up show disregard for the laws. He said it will be a waste of resources for the country to organise an election and the voters don't show up.
“Voting is all about democracy and also one’s civic responsibility to vote during election. So on the day of elections if you are seen loitering around and not voting as required, the police may be compelled to enforce the law by arresting you”, he warned.
“All Ghanaians should all vote because of democracy rather than fighting and drinking excessively on the day”, he urged. He enjoined citizens to come out en masse rather than spend the time in leisure and drinking.
“On my part, I will also make sure that all the ‘wee’ joints and akpeteshi bars will be shut down during the Election day”, he disclosed.
31 comments:
Lol no be small thin..dis one na by fire by force
If the easterners had come out to vote the way northerners did in our last General election shei buhari would have still won? If they like they should sit at home and be gnashing their teeth when the nxt government bites them.
Long Live LIB
Na by force to vote
MAKE I HEAR, THEY'RE NOT EVEN SERIOUS
They must exercise their franchise by force
No be small thing o! Linda take note!
Arrest huh?Ew another terrorist buhari apc in making, imaging the stupidity.
GOD WHY DID U BRING ME IN THIS AFRICA HUH? WHAT THE FUCK.
even Ghana president is now emulating terrorist buhari hmmmm FREEBORN WEPT.
this is how terrorist buhari will do it in 2019 the way his going hmm only god will save nigerians in 2019 election is either there will be war or breakup in Nigeria watch and see.
THIS IS WHAT U GET FROM A PRESIDENT WHO KNOWS THAT HIS GOING NO WHERE.
John mahama resign oo dick head.
Arrest huh?Ew another terrorist buhari apc in making, imaging the stupidity.
GOD WHY DID U BRING ME IN THIS AFRICA HUH? WHAT THE FUCK.
even Ghana president is now emulating terrorist buhari hmmmm FREEBORN WEPT.
this is how terrorist buhari will do it in 2019 the way his going hmm only god will save nigerians in 2019 election is either there will be war or breakup in Nigeria watch and see.
THIS IS WHAT U GET FROM A PRESIDENT WHO KNOWS THAT HIS GOING NO WHERE.
John mahama resign oo dick head.
Civic responsibility, yes. But count me out if it turns bloody!
hehehe wonders Stand a chance to win #1000 recharge card of your choice
Thats insane! I don't think it's for real though.
This is really nice especially for African countries where people suffer political rape and still remain apathetic and apolitical.
In Nigeria, people who didn't vote complain about government conducts; failures, if you like. I think they don't have the legal, political or moral right to do that!
If people massed out to assert their voice by voting on election days, they make rigging extremely difficult.
hehehe ghen ghen na force biko?
Lol..funny though.Is it by force biko.
Lol. By force by fire
Post my comment
You'll die sad bro. Just give up on this pathetic course already. Buhari will finish his tenure while you continue to sob and wail.
Dis is ridiculous
I concur with your thought provoking statement. Tell my people the truth they are very docile when it comes to political engineering. Let them channel their ingenuity they have in innovation and enterprise into politics they will see drastic changes in the political calculations of the Nigeria geographical space. I still maintain that the igbos are more populous in number that our South-West brothers.
For your information guys, in some western countries, it is an offence not to vote as long as you are eligible to vote. I live in Australia and as a citizen you MUST vote even if you are out of the country.
Very ridiculous move.
Biko na by force ni isi gini......
Let's see how many people they'll arrest na.
I wish dey will do same here in naija sef,so we will come out n vote...ppl dat didn't vote last time,are just busy making comment like thank God I didn't vote him,but dey did not know their own crime worst pass......mstchhheewww
Lobatan
Madness
Lib addict#just paing#
Believe me this os no longer democracy even by definitions of freedom. Icc should prepare to arrest the police chiefs there for possible blantant abuse of human rights which includes electoral matters anywhere
I pray d same thing will be enforced here in 2019 or should i say nigerians do not need to b cajoled anymore to do d ryt tin???
I think we av all learnd our lessons
Compulsory voting which is also practiced in Australia is a system in which voters are obliged to vote in elections or attend a polling place on voting day. If an eligible voter does not attend a polling place, or lodge a postal vote, he or she may be subject to a penalty such as fines or community service. This is not a strange constitutional requirement and and as such there is no reason for your "TF?" comment.
na by force we dey wait
na by force