Some of his supporters carried a coffin with the name of former gubernatorial aspirant, Barrister Joe Agi, who is currently at the Supreme court with Governor Ayade for allegedly falsifying his age in the nomination forms purchased for the gubernatorial primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the run up to the 2015 general elections which Ayade won.
Bearing the coffin crested with "R.I.P Joe, the men chanted the governor’s name in a local song.
Governor Ayade had won the case filed by Agi at the trial court and up to the appeal court with the governor’s supporters confident of a smooth victory until counsel to the PDP, N. Ibegbulam apologized on behalf of the party to the Supreme Court for fielding Ayade despite being aware of the discrepancies in his date of birth.
This upset caused a stir in the polity which suddenly became heated. The Supreme Court has reserved December 9, 2016 for judgement.
Source: Cross River Watch
25 comments:
Hian!
Chooiii lol
Isn't dat a bit too much?
LOL THESE PEOPLE SELF
Mtcheeew! Politics is silly dirty. I always piry the youth who are mostly used as vices for such nuisance
lol these guys are funny... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com
Madness.
Pls anuty linda kindly put a stop to this mortein floor ad that is blocking me from seeing your blog well.
Nawa ooo they'r taking this thing to another level ooo
Politics! Linda take note!
This is damn too much
They spend all their time and our money in court room pursuing one case or the other, too many distraction on the politics and I hate it.
Na wao....has it gotten to dat?
Just wonder how much this bandwagons were tipped for this razz, mtew!
What? They went too far mehn
yeye
This primitivism has not stop, even countries that are not as expose as nigeria do not engage in such.
A bit too much? It's way too much, Infact it's madness and joblessness. Risking their lives for selfish Nigerian politicians who doesn't give a damn about them.
Hian! Na wa oooo
Post my comment
Politics
Our ever lousy governor
I was so sure cross river will change for the better when he came on board.
Too many promises and baseless talk
I pray god grats him d grace to accomplish every good plan he has for d state
I pity those who are busy romancing the current Governor because if he's kicked out by Supreme Court and Agi comes in, what will they do? Jobless and problem Youth. #MayGodHelpNigeria
HMMMMM.... ARE THEY WISHING HIS OPPONENT DEAD?