Listen: First audio clip released from Aisha Buhari's explosive interview with BBC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 14 October 2016

Listen: First audio clip released from Aisha Buhari's explosive interview with BBC

Audio clip from Aisha Buhari's yet-to-be aired interview with BBC Hausa. In the interview, she said:
"After receiving complains and complains, I decided to tell him (President Buhari). But, all the same, a lot of People are coming on their own and also collectively to tell him that things are not going the way it should. Most of these people occupying some agencies, No 1: Nobody knows them. No 2: They don't know our party manifesto, they don't know what we campaigned for. They were not part of us completely.
They don't a mission or vision of our APC. I have my own right to say how i feel about something. If it continues like this, I will not be part of any movement again. I need to work with the people that we have started the Journey collectively as a teamwork. So that he would leave a legacy."
When asked if she told her Husband all this, she said "Yeah he know, He knows."

69 comments:

Aisha I don't knw u're so wise lik dis

PMB is in for it

My sister got balls oh lol. I like the fact that she's not a stooge or some robbot that's supposed to dance to the whims and caprices of her husband. Sometimes a little stubbornness is good

Not interested

I love the fact she's not blindly supporting him knowing how badly things have turned out. The advantage of being intelligent

i just dont understand why we always blowing things out of context, Mrs Buhari in the first instance is a NIgerian; even as wife of the President, he has a right to express his opinion on issues; secondly, am surprise that we are taking it this way, we all recalled how long it took PMB to constitute his cabinet, it was as a result of pressures from his party members who sponsored or contributed to his success; as a party man he had no option than bowed to pressures and appoint these people; so Mrs Buhari is only explaining the nutty-gritty behind the curtains before now.

Can u imagine...buhari is a woman and not a man of his word. He said he is for everybody and for nobody. Yet he's being manipulated like a system. Chai
Signed
LibBadBoy

Please anybody here to help me with N10000 to pay up my house rent,please before my landlord rent out my room,please contact me through my number or whatsappp me 08183165717..God bless you as you help me.

ELIZABETH said...

HABA NIGERIA, WHAT IS SOOOOO BAD IN WHAT SHE SAID, THANK GOD THE INTERVIEW IN NOW AIRED FOR ALL OF US TO HEAR. SHE SPOKE HER MIND, NOT ALL WIVES ARE MUMU THAT CANNOT TELL THEIR HUSBAND SOME TRUTH SOME TIMES. I DO AND MOST TIMES HE DOES NOT HAVE TO TAKE ALL I HAVE SAID, IT DOES NOT MEAN I DON'T LOVE HIM IF I LET PEOPLE KNOW I TOLD HIM. IT IS MY OPINION AND HE HAS A FREE CHOICE TO TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. BUT SHE SPOKE AND SHE IS NOT AFRAID TO SAY SO. DO WE WANT A WIVE WHO ALLOW HER HUSBAND TO GO ASTRAY? MY PEOPLE AISHA BUHARI IS AN INDIVIDUAL AND A NIGERIAN FIRST BEFORE SHE BECAME A WIFE AND A PRESIDENT WIFE. HILARY CLINTON IS NOW BEING BLAMED FOR KEEPING QUIET OVER BILL SILLINESS, YOU WANT AISHA TO BE GUILTY OF KEEPING QUIET AND BE GUILTY IN FUTURE. SPEAK ON MY FIRST LADY, YOU ARE ALL HE HAS TO TELL HIM THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.

Can't wait to kick u guys out of that Aso villa,this is a serious matter.

Not playing on my fone

Wahala dey oh!!!

H S C said...

It's been a while since we had a First Lady sound so articulate. Last I can think of was Miriam Abacha.

Aisha, na gode maki. Allah shi albarkache ki. Buhari and el rufai dumped tue people that really campaign for them. Those who put in their money and whole . el rufai don't know there are christains in lere local govt who fought and took all the shit for the party. Buhari is there putting people who were sleeping and laughing at the APC during campaign as ministers and appointing them as MDS and board chairmen and members. Its not fair and that is why they are confuse. Be fair in ur appointment and dnt based ur judgement on hear say. I am a northerner and I say you people are getting it wrong.

Hehehe.. I like Aisha. Lmao. Hit millions this weekend! Get your spectacular soccer prediction tips for Saturday, 15th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

I dnt get why she expects that he puts people in agencies cos they are APC? I know he's a confused old man oh! But madam this doesn't make sense at all.

Mchewwww!So what happen to Audio.what is so explosive in this now?Cant wife advise his husband?Is this one not better than clueless GEj and patience that does not see anything bad during their bad reign.omooba

Done

STORY!

She is being honest.

Hehehehe,i laff in swahili

Lube-section said...

She sounds very empty.

i hear PMB is a strong man. I wonder what he will do with his wife comment now. will he send her away? hmmmmmmmmm the is fire on the mountain. there might not be any APC by 2019.

PKE

Them go soon marry another wife give am, heard he has prostrate cancer and someone else dey gbensh d woman.

Hmm

Doctor Seducing Patient In A Silent Hospital Watch Video Here

What is the difference between this woman and Dame Patience?

i passed

I couldn't make anything out of the gibberish she's talking, just like her husband's sports minister.

Linda when would you have sense na?she isn't criticizing him,she is saying cabals have taken/took over appointments

Why BBC Hausa, is the question I am asking

Genny's Blog said...

None of my headache.

***Lush said...

*lol*

The best way to frame/spin this is to state that women are entitled to their own opinions.

But in general, it is always best for the spouse of someone in power to offer support. Or stay mute.

Aisha needs her own platform of issues and causes she supports.

***Lush

I don't understand what the fuss is all about. Linda take note!

Abeg, like I care

You haven't paid your rent but to you able to get data to come online to beg. Please wake up and creative. Begging will not help you.

Yetty k said...

At least aisha told her husband d truth.patience jonathan couldnt tell jonathan d truth

Hmm

B'S!!! Deceptive Couple! That's How We Got Here, We were Deceived Once So we Ain't Going to Be Deceive Again, Campaign started So Quick! U can only Fool some Myopic Mind not everybody. So I say Swipe....

Things fall apart, God has helped Nigerians to cause confusion in the camp or our enemy ( APC ) Sh*it just hit the fan mehn!

Moses Iwux said...

Well, she's said her piece...

The gods are watching

His wife is being this objective yet some stooges will keep blindly supporting anything and everything. Bonario and Juliet, people like you are the reason why this country will not progress, when you see the truth and choose not to acknowledge or tell the person the truth so they will learn.

FRESH said...

Brave, intelligent woman.where are those who insult her? None of you can do what she's done.None.None of you can even tell your lecturers or parents the truth.

That is ur portion.

This one is beautiful, intelligent, says the truth when she sees it and not obese.

Patience is ugly, dull, corrupt and obese.

Hope u understand.... Now run along .

Cos hausa is part of Nigerian language just as igbo and yoruba.

Nigeria democracy saddens me.

Atoh! She was busy carrying her big Belle with two eye sunglasses .

I thought they said there is no office of the wife President? What is her business with how the country is run?

Stupid and stud bonario

Nigerians listen! Nigerians think!
Aisha is fighting for 15million 'Nigerians' 'who voted for them.'
Out of 170million. The remaining 155million are the ones she says they don't know. Actually, she is reinforcing what her husband has said very loud and clear through action when he filled all the vacant posts with his relations.
And now other such ENTITLED people are grumbling - do you blame them? Once the travesty has started unchecked, why not?

In spite of all the lies we have been swallowing we still remain innocent, commenting before digesting.

And now, here we are, clapping for this woman who is obviously SENT with this message by her husband to test the waters and see how much more impunity they can get away with.

Nigerians ronu, think.

thepostng said...

Visit my blog www.lazywritta.blogspot.com

@juliet, birdbrain!!! How will u understand when u don't have common sense...olodo!!!

Incredible India

Juliet it would be a BIG surprise if u understand.

BumBum said...

Linda, try to transcribe audio clips properly and don't paint a wrong picture. If you do not understand what is being said cause of the accent, get a translator. An important phrase was missed out in your translation that distorted the interpretation of the clip. I had to listen the audio clip to make sense out of what you wrote about the story. It just wasn't logical. Biko, do the right thing, a better Nigerian begins with us all taking up responsibility individually especially when it comes to our job.

Exactly. United in corruption. Team stealing is not corruption. GOD SAVED NIGERIA!

She is intelligent, speaks good english, wants good for Nigeria... Need more??

Because they were united in corrution. Imagine someone who said stealing is not corruption. Thank God we kicked their asses out.

God put Buhari there. God kicked out Goodluck. Read Romans 13:1 and be wise. Goodluck stayed quiet because he knew God wanted him out.

OMG...I JUST LOVE YOU FOR THIS AISHA,JUST HOPE THIS ISNT SOME KINDA OF SCAM THOUGH...!

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

hmmmm! i seat-don they look.

What has this ur stupid comment got to do with this topic? If you don't have anything to say just off your data and save your self problems.

Patience cannot speak English but Aisha can speak english. Patience is local and bush but Aisha is refined, enlightened and educated. Patience is a thief and looter but Aisha is not. You get my point?

Aisha is classy and represents well but Patience was an embarrassment to Nigeria

Remember that people helped your husband campaign and he has to listen to those people that helped him. Most of the people that helped him have candidates that they want to give appointments to and you dont need to know the people. That's how it works. Somebody like OBJ can no longer serve the government because he is old and has retired but he has candidates to be given appointments and these candidates dont need to be popular or known. That is how politics works. Buhari has to settle Obasanjo by accepting his candidate irrespective of whether the candidate campaigned for the APC or not. As long as OBJ campaigned for APC, you have to accept his candidate. Period!

AGB said...

That's how you know your woman is great! When she's ready to make you great by all means necessary for both your sakes. A great woman is the fuel any man can have.

This is one reason i admire women. They are more open minded. They are more honest than men. Especially educated women. They think independently. That is why muslim men dont want to educate them. Their men dont like to hear a descenting voice. Even if this woman didnt say this, anyone in his right senses knows there is something wrong with the group of people choosen to run this government.

Yvie said...

Anonymous you got it EXACTLY right. I dof my cap to Aisha

Spot on Anonymous! My First Lady, wise woman, go on jare ,majority of well meaning Nigerians are behind you.This woman earns my respect. anytime and I don't care all the character assassination against her.You cant please all.KEY thing she said 'wants him to leave a legacy.' How many African First Ladies care about any legacy!!
I hope PMB will put ego aside and really think deep..Sai Baba I know you mean well for Nigeria but you can't deliver with those you allowed in your govt, no way