The Deputy President of the Senate, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, says he has forgiven those behind his arraignment for a crime he never contemplated, noting that the larger interest of the country towers above his personal interest and feelings.This is even as he admonished those in positions of authority to adhere to their Oaths of Office to be just to all. Ekweremadu made the assertions in a statement he personal signed following the withdrawal of charges of criminal conspiracy and forgery preferred against him, the President of the Senate, Senator Bukola Saraki, and two other former senior bureaucrats of the National Assembly.
The Senator who was later received in Enugu by a mammoth crowd of supporters and well-wishers, urged leaders to always put democracy and national interest above every other interest. Recalling events of the day he was arraigned, Ekweremadu said: “I clearly recall stating on that day, my great comfort in the immortal words of late Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe, that history will vindicate the just. “Time has indeed vindicated the just and it is victory for democracy. My trust in God, the court, and the overwhelming solidarity of the good people of Nigeria is justified. “As a Christian, I have forgiven all those behind this, for, ultimately, God is the driver of the destinies of men. I believe that Nigeria has to move on, but on the right path of justice and rule of law. Going forward, we must learn to be just to all in accordance with our Oath of Office”.
The Deputy President of the Senate was full of appreciation for Nigerians and members of the international community who stood by him and the other accused person throughout the trial. His words: “I thank in a special way my constituents, fellow Nigerians, Distinguished Senators, Honourable Members of the House of Representatives, elder statesmen, and a good chunk of the Civil Society and Fourth Estate of the Realm, who stood stoutly in defence of democracy and its blessings, while the trial lasted.
“I deeply appreciate members of the international community, especially the Parliament of the United Kingdom, Parliament of the European Union, and the Inter-Parliamentary Union for their solidarity messages. “I also appreciate the professionalism and conscientiousness of the Private Prosecutor, Mr. Aliyu Umar, SAN”.
The Deputy President of the Senate, however stressed the need for government to “put politics behind and let us join hands in governance, especially now that our country is challenged on different fronts”. “As leaders at this critical juncture of our history, we must work together in the best interest of our people”, Ekweremadu stressed. Uche Anichukwu Special Adviser (Media) to Deputy President of the Senate
33 comments:
Son of man..ike umuigbo nothing do u..u're unshakeable
Better. Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Sunday 9th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
THAT'S GOOD
Oga you and Afonjo forged House rules, if it were a society where things like this are pursued to logical conclusion, you wouldn't be singing the same tune now.
I did well.
Alright sir
Am currently enjoying d political atmosphere in this country right now
So many enemies & whistle blowers; hopefully d much awaited CHANGE might be actualised now....
Why forgiven ur apc taducers huh? Who told u that they are through with u huh? Better not forgive them o
Terrorist buhari and apc are not prepared to rule,they are only prepared to cause mayhem,trouble and killing if they lose 2015 election that is why Nigeria is dead to day FOR ALLOWING A TRIBERLISTISM UNEDUCATED FULLANI MAN WHO CAME WITH GRUDGE TO GOVERN AM.
he is arresting judges now because is south south turn to be supreme court judge accusing them of collecting money from pdp as if satanic apc are innocent.
NIGERIANS OPEN UNA EYES AND ASK UNA SELF WHY THIS SCAM MAN LIFT BAN ON RICE HMM FREEBORN WEPT!
Why forgiven ur apc taducers huh? Who told u that they are through with u huh? Better not forgive them o
Terrorist buhari and apc are not prepared to rule,they are only prepared to cause mayhem,trouble and killing if they lose 2015 election that is why Nigeria is dead to day FOR ALLOWING A TRIBERLISTISM UNEDUCATED FULLANI MAN WHO CAME WITH GRUDGE TO GOVERN AM.
he is arresting judges now because is south south turn to be supreme court judge accusing them of collecting money from pdp as if satanic apc are innocent.
NIGERIANS OPEN UNA EYES AND ASK UNA SELF WHY THIS SCAM MAN LIFT BAN ON RICE HMM FREEBORN WEPT!
Good for him
Mumu.
Insiders knew what transpired and how these mofos conspired 2 forged that shit.
Ekwe! Linda take note!
Always good ti forgive
Daddy pls take several seats, inu? #KwaruptionKwantry
Linda!.LOL
I love him #NoHomo ~Nwa_Nsukka
u sure?
Thats good!
Good one
Post my comment
Nice choice
Don't mind the rented crowd, Ekweremadu is a disgrace to not only his family but to the entire Igbo race and humanity in general. He pocketed all the money he collected for his constituents, he made no impact on the entire S/East & S/South, refused to call for the release of Nnamdi Kanu and other political prisoners. He refused to push for the construction of a second Nigeria bridge, no legislation against Fulani herdsmen raping and maiming his very Enugu people. Ekweremadu is a selfish, phony coward who's only after his own wellbeing. May Amadioha strike him with the Strongest thunder.
You'd better thank your stars instead of noising around because you got away with forgery of house rules that has kept you in that position you are..!
A fool as usual.
Shut up Bonario! Were you there? In sane societies, you would have been in prison for slander!
Thank for checking the meaning bcus I was abt to lament "why u wan giveme extra work to go check d meaning"lolz #wink.......oga ekweremadu I hope ur hands are clean ooo
You will return our money... The next arraignment is making press up in Cambodia.. Hehe
Linda this msg is for u and I pray u will listen. Make ur bloglively, reply to mails and b humble. When was d last time u got an award, u are living in ur past glory. U made it and u became proud. I love u an I don't want u to go down. Many pple do by like u again o forget d praise.
u can forgive everyone but not dat fool Rochas, who is nothing but Hausa goat, foolish I do it who don't know y God made him a governor
Oga u should cos u don't have choice
THEY ARE NOT THROUGH WITH YOU O EKWEREMMADU
Bonario has forever been a fool. The Federal Government is incompetent. Swallow your pride and accept.