For 10mins an 8yr old girl was Uganda's army chief | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 9 October 2016

For 10mins an 8yr old girl was Uganda's army chief

Angel Tyra Muwanguzi an eight year old pupil of “Train Up a Child Primary School,” Bugolobi, Uganda, replaced General Katumba Wamala as the country's Chief of Defense Forces. The petit soldier's reign lasted all of 10 minutes...

The ceremony was organized by Ugandan wing of Plan International together with Gals Forum International, a local NGO as part of the events organized ahead of the International day of the girl child scheduled for 11th October. The idea is to demonstrate that girls can perform duties that men do.

“We want to demystify the accessibility to this office and so are pleased to be a part of this event to support and inspire girls on this memorable day,” Gen. Katumba said after the event.

Plan International Uganda’s Head of Programmes said, “We have closely worked with other government line ministries but rarely with the Defense ministry and so this is a rare and special occasion for us which we hope to be the start of a strong partnership to fulfill girls’ rights.”
Key issues highlighted during the meeting included: Recruitment of more women into the army as well ensuring daughters of the army too can learn, lead, decide and thrive.

“The Integrated Early Childhood Development Policy has been launched by the Government. We wish to see ECD centers for army children as well” a top officer of Plan International Uganda noted.

22 comments:

Good for dem

Awww... Dream comes through! Bravo Angel 👼 😚

Making brainzz.. Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Sunday 9th October  2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

awww

Nice one.

Genny's Blog said...

Awwww! speechless.

Awwww!this is so lovely

Absolutely cool.

And this one na news huh? Imaging.
WHAT DID SHE ACHIEVE AFTER THAT 10 MINUTES OF FAME HUH? Is like making some one rich in 10 minutes and send her back to poverty what is the gain huh? Africans and their scam government of deception.

Good

Wow...nice one

Awwwww

Hmm

MAKE I HEAR SAY EM HAPPEN FOR NAIJA.

Dats good! Linda take note!

freeborn u are a very big fool always go n think b4 typing

@freeborn bamislam suani ahmad bamislam, your life is that of sadness.

#sad indeed.

AgorasBlog said...

You can't plot a military coup or loot the central bank in 10 minutes. She was robbed. Smh.

OKAY, SEEN

Nice... Double your hustle