Soldiers go missing after Boko Haram ambush in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Soldiers go missing after Boko Haram ambush in Borno

A few soldiers are missing after they walked into an ambush by Boko Haram members in Borno state yesterday July 21st. A statement by the spokesperson of the Nigerian Army, Sani Usman, says the soldiers had earlier in the day finished clearing Boko Haram camps at Guro Gongon village and environs. As they were returning to their base, they ran into an ambush by a group of Boko Haram terrorists. 19 soldiers and 3 civilian JTF members were injured in action.

A few of the soldiers were missing after the ambush. The injured soldiers have been evacuated and are responding to treatment while a search and rescue party comprising of Special Forces personnel has since been dispatched to establish contact with the missing soldiers.

The statement however adds that some of the missing solders have started returning to their defensive location. The Army says no stone would be left unturned until every person involved in the operation has been accounted for.

23 comments:

God protect our soldiers... Amen

........ Liber maniac..... .

I'm certain dey will be fine

Ah.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Make dem tel us how many soldiers dat was killed

Dis is not good! Linda take note!

Chai

GOOD MORNING LINDA,i hope they return safely.

Oh oh! I wish them well

May God return them safe

I thought they've have defeated boko haram technically?

Missing in action.. Stop wasting your money; get expert soccer prediction tips for Saturday July 23rd, 2016.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

Lube-section said...

When Nigerian Army says missing, it means dead. I hope we understand because they will never tell us if they were later found or not

GOD'S PROTECTION TO THEM

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

eyaa,God return them to us safely in Jesus name.

Don Smith said...

When will this insurgency come to a conclusive end?The story of Boko Haram's activities on everyday news is tiring.
God bless Nigeria.

it's funny that BH can still do this much damage after being "technically" defeated since December...

Eeyah..May God Almighty protect our committed soldiers always and bring d lost ones back in Jesus name,amen. Ain't easy fighting for one's country mehn...

God please protect our valiant soldiers

wow

hmmm! that's all i can say!

Unless you're willing to pick up a rifle and defend our country, I suggest you stop criticising those who are and be thankful for their sacrifice.

that shy girl said...

It is well!!!! Linda's last born

When will this bokoharam menace come to an end?? God protect our soldiers!