Photos: Tope & Demola, children of Senior Advocates of Nigeria Wole Olanipekun & Dele Adesina, wed in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2016

Photos: Tope & Demola, children of Senior Advocates of Nigeria Wole Olanipekun & Dele Adesina, wed in Lagos

Tope, daughter of Chief Wole Olanipekun SAN/Former President of the Nigerian Bar Association and Demola, son of Mr. Dele Adesina, SAN, got married in a grand wedding in Lagos yesterday. Ooni of Ife, Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi (Ojaja II), Abia State Governor Dr. Okozie Victor Ikpeazu and other dignitaries were present at the wedding, which took place in Landmark Event Center. Photos from their Traditional Wedding and white wedding after the cut...

Photo Credit: Zaphhire Events, Photonimi & milliondots

54 comments:

Omo see cake! I'm in awe! Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

All i see is effortless elegance and class.....!!! You will know they're from the old money families! Congratulations!

Happy married life to them

Niyi Daramola said...

If this act from an 11 year old doesn't teach you forgiveness, I doubt if anything else will...

It reads:

"My daughter has not seen her biological dad since she was four. She’s 11 now. When she was two he contacted me and asked if I would allow him to terminate his parental rights so he could stop paying child support and I agreed.. I wanted to spare her the heartache of a revolving door father and the sacrifice of the financial support was well worth him never being able to disappoint her again.

I never lied to her about where he went or who her dad was.. I have always answered her questions in the most age appropriate way possible.

When she was four he contacted me and told me he has been diagnosed with cancer and would like to see her. I set aside a day and we met in the park. He had asked for two hours. He stayed 20 minutes and we never heard from him again..

Over the summer we ran into somebody that knows him and they commented on how she looks like his other children. They elaborated that he has settled down and has a family now. My stomach tied itself in knots thinking of how hurtful that must be to my daughter..

I cut the conversation short and we got in the car to leave and that’s when I saw her smiling. She said:

Read more

Sylvonce said...

Beautiful gown

Prince Nwachukwu said...

Cool!

"I'm the most handsome Nigerian blogger": Blogger SkyPrince calls out male bloggers in Nigeria

Big congrats to them

Congratulations to dem

NaijaStore said...

people are suffering especially the youth,no employment and they keep spending money any how,are they not Nigerian?

Rich marrying rich since God knows when,so who will marry the poor mbok? Happy married life to de couple

Nice hml

twinkle said...

Is too much , I have headache the gown ,the cake ,goodness!

The wedding dress is beautiful.God bless their union.isy Miyake

Seen. Wish them the best

Cute couple..... Long and lasting union is all i wish them.....

There is a reason for this wedding.

Wow!
The wedding is Lit and that cake!!!

Kponskii said...

Congratulations.

I see one error in the 5th photo that hung on the wall: Dead to 'SEN' & alive in Christ.

Abi na my eye do me so?

Gathering of the rich... dee

May their marriage be beautiful as their cake and gown..

That's lovely

*********************she had a vry dry look for her white*********i hate d plenty gown abeg

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats to them.

Hahaha amen o. the cake and the gown is something out of this world, so beautiful and speaks statement of richness o

I hope d marriage lasts. Looks to me like some kinda sealing of business deal marriage. Gud luck to u.

HML.
Dope Wedding.
Trolled there LIVE with my Mentor n had a double borrle of henny 2 myself.

Money wasting o ti poju

Congratulations Beautiful ones, xo #Love

Congrats to them. The cake sha

Annie said...

Me too o!

With 2 SAN involve I rest my case...#onMYway...

Wow! That cake is so huge

congrats to them, meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

kaycee said...

She for kuku naked na... arrangee marriage tho. Congtrsts

It's so obvious it's an arranged relationship by both parent(fathers)happy for dem though

I agree with that business deal

The banner hanging above though "Dead to 'sen', alive in Christ", like seriously... "sen"? Church pls take note. No alterations in the Word of God biko! Sin not sen...

Wow! Wishing dem the very best

Congrats to them.

KC said...

D cake make sense but s gown... I dnt like at all... Too busy
(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Of course they have money to throw this kind of wedding for their children but ordinary good salary, they cannot pay their lawyers. Rubbish! God will judge them!

Abuja BoredGirl said...

Money Well spent.
Memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

http://Dollarnize.com/?share=54429 said...

Make money online in dollars by clicking on this link
http://Dollarnize.com/?share=54429
TRUST ME THIS IS FOR REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why is Ooni of Ife everywhere?This man is yet to know the meaning of Ooni

Godwin said...

The wedding gown tho😂😂

*NWA 042*

Which Dele Adesina? Former Ikeja NBA chairman?

girl9cy said...

D wedding gown is so amazing

RICH MARRIES THE RICH

People should try and read: it says 'dead to self' 🙄🙄. Where did people see 'dead to Sen?'

Beautiful wedding. Love the cake and dress. I pray God blesses their union