NEMA responds promptly to an accident scene in Abuja (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 July 2016

NEMA responds promptly to an accident scene in Abuja (photos)

NEMA officials promptly responsed to an accident scene in Abuja yesterday June 30. A twitter user who witnessed the accident said he called FRSC's emergency number but the person over the phone wanted to know "how serious the accident was" before NEMA arrived to take care of the situation.

Photo credit: esma'eil Ugbede (@xmereil)

21 comments:

************************nice....... echekwam ma fa enwezi uche

Wow, that's great! Bravo guys....

Nice one...

Thanks to NEMA keep it up

Genny's Blog said...

Nice one.

says, Genevieve .

Nice. someone in Nigeria is working after all...

THAT'S VERY GOOD OF THEM.

AUNTY LINDA....

Nice. someone in Nigeria is working after all...

Dats a good one. Linda take note!

Lube-section said...

Wonderfully played script. I can see the blood and car smashed. Fools

commendable

So commendable of NEMA.

ADeSeWa said...

is that for real? how serious is it. what a question

Naija! I pray for the day when 'not responding promptly' will be the news.

Emergency workers for show...just wearing hand gloves, slippers...don't even if they are qualified health workers?!!

On the 2nd of April 2016, i was involved in an accident along the Umaru yaradua expressway Abuja at about 6.pm. I called the FRSC emergency no.(122) the first person who picked said they were coming, i called after 30 minutes and the second picker told me no fuel in their car. This happened during the heat of fuel scarcity, but nonetheless. i was there till at about after 10pm without rescue from FRSC or their presence. #sad

Ok. Doing their job

Can u imagine the useless FRSC?? When they were looking for d job it was a do or die affair, now they sit in the comfort of their office to ask how serious is d accident. Well done NEMA ojare.

Okkk