Sea pirates kill three Agip staff carrying out repairs on damaged pipelines in Bayelsa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 July 2016

Sea pirates kill three Agip staff carrying out repairs on damaged pipelines in Bayelsa

Suspected Sea pirates on Wednesday June 29th, killed three staff of oil firm, Agip at the their work station in the creek of Nembe around Obama flow station operated by Eni Oil, also known as Nigeria Agip Oil Company. According to local and security sources who confirmed this to Sahara Reporters, the victims, two engineers and their driver, were ambushed and killed along the creeks while carrying out repair work on Agip pipelines that had been destroyed weeks back.

"They were ambushed in their boat by the sea pirates who operate in the area. The area is a known notorious place where gunmen operate freely,” one source said. Confirming the incident, the Sector Commander of the Nigeria Civil Defence and Security Corp in Bayelsa State, Desmond Agwu, said the bodies of the victims have not been recovered. "We are still searching for their bodies. I can say they are missing for now” he said.

35 comments:

It is well

That's so inhumane, RIP

**************************Egedege..........

Final said...

One day I will create a website to count how many lives are lost unneccessary in Nigeria. It will help to keep us in perspective, the involuntary lost of a life is sad, disturbing and painful and we should all be sensitive about it. The engineers did not carry weapons. If you are fighting you fight people with weapons not sneak behind and kill engineers.

Nigeria screwing each other from the back since 1914

SHAY THEY WARNED ABOUT REPAIRING THE DAMAGED TARGET?

AUNTY LINDA....

What a life!
Are they not warn HUH?
THIS STUBBORN MEN SEF
DID THE PEOPLE THAT SEND THEM to repair them NOW DIE WITH THEM? UNA DON SEE UNA LIFE.
THIS IS A LESSON FOR OTHERS.
We should break please

What a life!
Are they not warn HUH?
THIS STUBBORN MEN SEF
DID THE PEOPLE THAT SEND THEM to repair them NOW DIE WITH THEM? UNA DON SEE UNA LIFE.
THIS IS A LESSON FOR OTHERS.
We are tired of living together as one Nigeria oo

Sad indeed. Linda take note!

RIP Buhari send your snake rearing COAS Buratai to go fix it up with his new Northern Army.stop wasting innocent lives.

Repairing when the house is still on fire.... They should quench the fire first before any repair work....

........ Liber maniac.....

RIP Buhari send your snake rearing COAS Buratai to go fix it up with his new Northern Army.stop wasting innocent lives.

LIb Profesor said...

ANAA ako shit

Freeborn bamislam....your comment is always on point...I equally hate this shit government with a passion.lets call a referendum like Britain did....we aren't one at all in this fu ^cked up state call Nigeria.''proudly Niger deltan .........

heya wicked!

That is what you get when you deliberately gamble with your life.RIP.

You saw the warning signs,you are very well aware that the environment is not satified cleared.carry boat enter water.

javar10 said...

Simple instruction, don't re pear any damaged pipeline. Northern parasite always think they are superior in everything, this is de beginning more still come.

Na wa ooo

South-South men no dey smile

So you're trying to rationalise this madness? The day is coming when you won't even be able find food to eat

One day you'll lose your life as well

You are an IDIOT! I hope the next innocent victim of cowardly killers is someone in your family. More to come abi? Let it be as u have prophesied cos it will be your loved ones. Cunt.

Soon you won't have anything to eat or drink but oil and human meat

So many of you have so lost touch with humanity that you don't see any wrong doing in anything your people do. Even when they kill harmless people, you try to defend them. May God guide your misguided souls

I AGREE WITH javar10 ''Simple instruction, don't repair any damaged pipeline. Northern parasite always think they are superior in everything, this is de beginning more still come.''

This is not good at all,may their soul rip.

Terrible

Abuja BoredGirl said...

This is honestly not right. They had no right to kill them. May God delivery thus country.
Memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

Why dem no go die wen our president hear don block

Obviously no one expects any less from you fucking biafrans. Quit to shout marginalisation but prone to celebrating corruption, killing, kidnapping, fraud and all sorts of evil, and that's even if you're not the ones behind the act.

You're an insignificant spec and will continue to be one. You'll never have relevance. You'll continue to claim superiority, intelligence and business savvy but never amount to anything. And you'll toil tirelessly for many decades to come without ever seeing the fruits of your labour

This is shameful. Are people actually defending this? This is murder pure and simple. If it was Hausa man now you'll all be screaming insults about northerners and Muslim but Niger delta boys its is didn't they hear instruction?
We have brave men risking their lives to repair the nations infrastructure and some feel its their right to kill them because they have issues with the government. Why don't they go and kill their leaders who colluded with the oil companies? Worst part is seeing fellow Nigerians defending this. Its a real shame and indicitive of where this country is headed

Bliss said...

This is shameful. Are people actually defending this? This is murder pure and simple. If it was Hausa man now you'll all be screaming insults about northerners and Muslim but Niger delta boys its is didn't they hear instruction?
We have brave men risking their lives to repair the nations infrastructure and some feel its their right to kill them because they have issues with the government. Why don't they go and kill their leaders who colluded with the oil companies? Worst part is seeing fellow Nigerians defending this. Its a real shame and indicitive of where this country is headed

Make dem go kill for aso rock na, why killing harmless soul who are working on instructions.

Please, give us our BIAFRA peacefully. #Biafrexit

You're the same fool that has been commenting in every post here shebi they warned dem to leave the area, it's good for them, besides ppl who r saying they shud go to Abuja n strike, is there any oil installation in Abuja?