N2.9bn fraud: Court grants ex-Adamawa state gov, Umaru Fintiri, N500m bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 July 2016

N2.9bn fraud: Court grants ex-Adamawa state gov, Umaru Fintiri, N500m bail

Former governor of Adamawa State, Umaru Fintiri, who was remanded in prison custody yesterday by Justice Ahmed Mohammed of the FCT High Court over allegations of N2.9 billion fraud, has been granted bail. Fintiri is being prosecuted by the EFCC on a five count charge of money laundering to the tune of N2. 9 billion.

The bail conditions include: N500 million with two sureties in like sum. He is also to submit his international passport. The judge however asked that he remain in prison custody pending satisfaction of bail conditions.

15 comments:

As usual...

Yeah, I like this.

**********************oga no pay....... if u pay finish....... kuje still ger space for u

Noted

See money!

Good for him

Genny's Blog said...

Heheheh! EFCC everywhere. pls oooo all this fund this people are collecting from the people where whose account is it been credited to?

OK

In such a short stay as Governor you stole that Much???????????????
Your Thief and deserve to rot in Prison.

Onye oshi! Linda take note!

ENDLESS LIST OF LOOTERS, HOW CAN OUR ECONOMY EVER RECOVER OR HOW CAN OUR WELFARE EVER GET BETTER WITH THIS KIND OF MONUMENTAL LOOTING OF THE TREASURY AT ALL LEVELS OF GOVERNANCE? GOD HELP US

JESUS CHRIST, THE KIND OF MONEY THIS PEOPLE STEAL AND THEY WANNA MAKE HEAVEN?

AUNTY LINDA....

Oh my lover

why naa?these animals shouldn't be granted bail.