A mother's love: Touching photos of an armless mother breastfeeding her baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

A mother's love: Touching photos of an armless mother breastfeeding her baby

Xiang Liping from China doesn't have arms, so the only way to breastfeed is by cradling her baby with her legs. According to CCTV, Xiang was struck by lightning when she was four-years-old, causing her to lose both of her arms.

But the now 28-year-old did not give up on life; she learned embroidery and used the Internet to know more about the outside world. After her story was shared online, a man from Guangxi heard about her, fell in love with her and they got married.
Two years later, they welcomed a baby girl.

29 comments:

Adesuwa said...

it is well, God is with her.

Wow

Ify said...

My usual anger in this kind of case is that, it is not a man that gave her belle? Where is the loving touch of the man in this picture? After sympathizing with her now, she will go and nack-akpako in the night and have twins next nine months.

Dan said...

HmmmmRead Open Heavens Devotional By Pastor E.A Adeboye

Dan said...

HmmmmmRead Open Heavens Devotional By Pastor E.A Adeboye

CHAII

AUNTY LINDA....

Geez..na dat kain lightning I need God to send to my enemies right now..mothers rocks.despite her challenge,she m as kes it look so easy!..

Wow so touching

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer ~

Jesus is lord

Awwwww....so touching

What a life... inspire of all she did not give up on life...

It is well o

Am grateful for making me a complete being

Eyah....its well.

MkJeremiH said...

Nothing can ever b compared to a mother's love

DADDYSWIFE said...

Oh my God!am filled with tears.Lord Jesus am so grateful.may the almighty God in his glorious awesomeness give u another hand in Jesus name.amen!!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

I tried so hard to fight back tears while commending this brave woman and mother! The man that married this woman is a rare gem!

Touching

It iis well with ur soul, spirit n body

Zitel Coconut oil Onitsha 08081725441 said...

Ironies of life.

Ewoo! God is wonderful

***********************nawa oooo.... gGood i tnk u for my life

**God

me said...

the Lord is her strenght

Thank you Ify.

Eeeeeeeeyah! It is well with her. Linda take note!

sholetoga said...

Wow!!! God is great ohhhhhh . Happy for her

Esther Dangana said...

Wow! So touching!

Soo touching,wait o na baby she carry like dat

Wow,,,As in wow. May God bless her. Thank you Lord.

#Linda'spal