Etisalat Telecommunications Engineering Programme has given me passion for my job and boosted my confidence- says Intern | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 July 2016

Etisalat Telecommunications Engineering Programme has given me passion for my job and boosted my confidence- says Intern

My name is Unachukwu Josephine, and I am a student of the Etisalat Telecommunications Engineering Postgraduate Programme. Personally, attending the Masters programme was a decision I made out of my quest for deeper knowledge and professional experience.

Looking back at the 4 weeks internship, I have developed intellectually, my competence and performance level has quadrupled, and with all this in place I am ready to face the competitive labour market. The ETEP programme is a unique opportunity for anyone that has passion for the educational and professional aspect of telecommunications, thanks to its global standard equipment, teachers and curriculum. Josephine is one of the students that recently concluded their telecommunications internship at Etisalat’s Abuja Office.

The internship exposes the students to real life experiences based on the theories they have learnt in the classroom and laboratory and this forms part of the requirements for the Etisalat Telecoms Engineering postgraduate programme.

“It is a privilege for us to see these students go through the internship process with dedication and relentlessness, despite the hectic nature of the programme. They have identified innovative ways to solve different tasks by putting in incredible amount of hard work and manpower,” said

Stephane Beuvelet, Chief Technical Officer at Etisalat Nigeria. ETEPP which currently runs at the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria in conjunction with two of the leading academic authorities on Telecommunications Engineering; Plymouth University in the UK and the Etisalat Academy in UAE, and Huawei, is a strategic corporate social responsibility (CSR) initiative of Etisalat Nigeria that is poised to give wings to Nigerian graduate-specialists in telecommunications engineering.

15 comments:

buki said...

that nice well-done etisalat

Weldon linda BIKO...

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA

Thanks to Etisalat

cool , meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats to her.

So Hw can we apply

Nice one! Linda take note!

CEO Thoughts said...

Great one Etisalat.

Telecoms Business sector remains a place for viable Opportunities