Buhari should stop acting like grandfather of corruption – Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2016

Buhari should stop acting like grandfather of corruption – Fayose

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has urged President Mohammadu Buhari to stop acting like the grandfather of corruption in Nigeria by shielding his men from probe, just as he asked Nigerians to demand the release of the authentic report of the Committee on Audit of Defence Equipment Procurement in the Nigerian Armed Forces.
He described claim by the federal government that the probe panel only looked into procurement and contracts awarded by the military between 2011-2015 because documents regarding procurement from 2007 to 2010 were not available as a clear indication of his support for corruption.

In a statement issued on Sunday by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said “it is now obvious to the entire world that anyone that is in President Buhari’s good books can never be adjudged as corrupt even if such a person is caught looting the entire money in Nigeria’s treasury.”

The governor said it smacked of sheer hypocrisy and nepotism for anyone to accept that fraud could have been perpetrated on procurement and award of contracts in an establishment without the involvement of the director of procurement.

"There are many petitions relating to the defence from 2007 that are been discarded, the question is why? There are several petitions against APC leaders that are not being looked into, the question is why?

"Fghting corruption and targeting only opponents of the president is in itself corruption," he said.

He said; “Buhari’s’ Minister of Interior, Major General Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd) was Chief of Army Staff between 2008 and 2010 and the current Chief Of Army Staff, Major General Tukur Buratai served as Director of Procurements, Defence Headquarters, from 2012 till May 2015.

“It is a fact that the committee in its terms of reference said it queried all procurement from 2007 to 2015. Even the Press Release issued was titled; ‘Third Interim Report of the Presidential Committee on Audit of Defence Equipment Procurement from 2007 to 2015.’

“First paragraph of the committee report also indicated that it used 2007-2015 as reference, stating that the committee ‘analysed procurement contracts awarded by or for the Nigerian Army between 2007 and 2015.’

“Questions Nigerians must now begin to ask President Buhari and his government are; where is the report of Presidential Committee on Audit of Defence Equipment Procurement relating to 2007 to 2010? Who doctored the committee report and why?

“Lai Mohammed said the Committee would commence the audit of procurement from 2007 to 2010 ‘as soon as the necessary documents are available’, it is necessary that Nigerians are told who the custodians of the documents are. Why were documents on procurement from 2011 and 2015 available and those of 2007 to 2010 not available?

"Early this year, we were told that an ally of President Buhari and chieftain of the APC, Brig. General Jafaru Isa (rtd) refunded N100 million of the N170 million he allegedly received from ex-NSA, Sambo Dasuki.

"Jafaru Isa who was a member of the 19-man Buhari Transition Committee was released after he was allegedly assisted by the Presidency to refund N100 million to the anti-graft commission and since then, nothing has been heard about the case. He was not charged to court like others.

"It took the Ministry of Defence and the Code of Conduct Bureau only one week to clear Buratai but others from the opposition party would be languishing in prison while EFCC go about fishing for evidence against them.

“Like I and other well-meaning Nigerians have maintained, fighting corruption is a good idea but the moment documents of probe panels and being doctored to shield those seen as the President’s men, the entire purpose of the corruption fight has been defeated.

“The international community must therefore prevail on President Buhari to stop acting like the grandfather of corruption in Nigeria by making the anti-corruption war all-inclusive instead of this clear persecution of his perceived political enemies, and the first step to demonstrate that will be the immediate release of report of the Presidential Committee on Audit of Defence Equipment Procurement covering 2007 to 2015.”

83 comments:

Fayose is sick,no! He's not sick,he's twisted cus bein sick makes it sound like there's a cure.
Agbaya!

Seriously did this man think I will read,no no.

Area pls tell them! Buhariaonodu is such a witch hunter,who uses his political power to fight his opponents, nothing more.

Chaii the headline sef is enough for me

Shut up, thief. God wey catch u, go later catch them too, but for now, u are a big thief.

Seriously did this man think I will read,no no but I still stand with PDP,Apc are just acting like a newly married who will sweep and cook even when no body sent her but later she will change.

Just like Donald Friggin' Trump, this Fayose is never afraid to say his mind upon all d threats from APC and grandfather of corruption.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Maybe he is...I reserve my comment

Very true...any sensible person can read this government...its an open book...except you can't read.

Your cup will soon full, be running you mouth.Linda BIKO...

Buhari out

Buhari idiot

Buhari bokoharam sponsor

Buhari is just a terrorist

Buhari is sooo corrupt

Who tell u sir? How did u know that terrorist buhari is the gREAT GRAND FATHER OF CORRUPTION?
MAY GOD PUNISH THAT IDIOT WHO WILL SPEAK AGAINST FAYOSE
Only a fool will call what terrorist buhari is doing CORRUPTION FIGHTING WHY HIS DOING IT TO BENCH PDP 2019 ELECTION.
TERRORIST BUHARI WHO CLAIM TO BE FIGHTING CORRUPTION HAS BOKO HARAM AS SECURITY AND BURATAI,DAMBAZZAU,THIEFNUB,FASHOLA,MALLAM AMECH AND KWANKWASO WHO ARE CORRUPTION MASTERS THEN I WONDER WHAT HIS FIGHTING.
TERRORIST BUHARI IS THE MORE U LOOK THE LESS U SEE.
FAYOSE THE GOD THAT IS 2006 IS STILL WITH U AN WILL NOT LEAVE U TERRORIST BUHARI WILL CRASH LIKE HIS GOVERNMENT SOON

That's what he is naa.
Who tell u sir? How did u know that terrorist buhari is the gREAT GRAND FATHER OF CORRUPTION?
MAY GOD PUNISH THAT IDIOT WHO WILL SPEAK AGAINST FAYOSE
Only a fool will call what terrorist buhari is doing CORRUPTION FIGHTING WHY HIS DOING IT TO BENCH PDP 2019 ELECTION.
TERRORIST BUHARI WHO CLAIM TO BE FIGHTING CORRUPTION HAS BOKO HARAM AS SECURITY AND BURATAI,DAMBAZZAU,THIEFNUB,FASHOLA,MALLAM AMECH AND KWANKWASO WHO ARE CORRUPTION MASTERS THEN I WONDER WHAT HIS FIGHTING.
TERRORIST BUHARI IS THE MORE U LOOK THE LESS U SEE.
FAYOSE THE GOD THAT IS 2006 IS STILL WITH U AN WILL NOT LEAVE U TERRORIST BUHARI WILL CRASH LIKE HIS GOVERNMENT SOON

Jonathan should have probed the administration before his. Linda take note!

Grandfather of corruption lol
Diz idiot call fayose has biting more dan he can chew, hw dere u call oga @ the top grandfather of corruption, very soon d searchlight will b beamed towards ur direction
Omoale jatijati

Bros dont worry, the real report will be leaked in a couple of days or week and Nigerians will be shocked on the real thing. This country is just in a mess and only God will help.

PKE

Dont mind the walking corpse....wicked president ever existed. U will soon die, that I'm sure with the way u are going. Idiot!

Best commenter's on Lib
(1)..juliet iwunor
(2)...Bonario lib senator
(3)...Bonita bislam
(4)...Abokidawarriboy
(5)...NigerDelta Babe
These ar the reasonable pple so far on diz blog
The worst commenter's on lib
(1)...Freeborn bamislam top d chart
(2)...Stem
(3)....royalpriethood
(4)....anitagold
(5)...wilhelmina moses

Onye nkea osikwanooo gini? Linda biko ma gini mee? Onye aguu ask Juliet to teach u.

Skycoded said...

Fayose abg tel am

2018 ....your judgement day is coming..Fool

Hmmm fayose my man

From what part of the earth did you this scum crawl out from. Uneducated piece of shit.Read what you post ...before you post it....dumb ass

You guys should relax, take you time and play pokemon ios game, then you know what am talking about

Nikky said...

All you pple defending Buhari, are u guys blind? Look at what is happening everyday in this country, fulani herdsman are on killing spress has buhari said anything? Muslim are now claiming Friday as their own. Kai! Buhari doesn't have any interest of Nigeria at heart, you guys should wake up. Buhari came for a revenge mission and that is his focus, forget corruption fight. His is secreting looting Nigerian money for his grandchildren and covering up with fighting corruption and anyone that says the truth he will send EFCC after the person claiming he is involve in arm deal. Nonsense

Buhari is a big joke. How can he be fighting corruption when he's seen everyday dining with the most corrupt Nigerians? We are not fools Mr. Mallam.

Osas the Son of Idahosa said...

Oh yeas...

It clearly shows Buhari is only witch hunting those that are not his party members... Why is the fight of Corruption restricted to only opposition party alone...

What about Amaechi and Co... Where are they..? Terrorist and the Grand father of terrorist and corruption..

Something should be done by the International community if they really wish well for Nigeria..

#I Can't Fit Talk

Vivian's blog said...

You are really sad indeed

HmmmmmmmMmm!! This is Very Deep, u Shall know the Truth and the truth shall set u Free. Remain Bless My Able Governor

Bia ewua INA akoka nnooo ka onye egbuwaa isi... Smh

This one call himself freedom while he is the opposite of freedom which is bondage . People like you are the problem we have in nigeria. They will never face the reality. Since somebody is not in their camp they will never see anything good in what that person is doing.how can sensible someone support corruption when we all know what pdp government stole and how they are returning it back. Well If pdp are promoting their party nigerians are not blind.if they like they should condemn what buhari is doing. Sensible nigerians are still supporting what buhari is doing.infact this is the reason why I vote for him.sai baba pls keep on arresting them .at least they rule for 16 years. So they should pay for all the crime they committed. Barawo .

Make money online by just clicking on this link works real. http://Dollarnize.com/?share=58554

Ogbu mma anaghi ekwe ka mma ga ya na azu! He is indeed d grandpa of corruption! If nt, is he wetin for heaven to fall bf he probe Amechi? Cos I myself knows dat Amechi will never survive it! I hv said it bf and am saying it again.

Hahaha.. Moses no be only you observe am. People don tire for this guy like this.. Aboki no go shine sheo, dey here dey comment rubbish

My dear I tire for this Daura cow. He thinks we are all illiterates like him. Any way, I don't blame but only blame Nigerians who thinks any positive change can ever come from and ovrraged illiterate infidel from Daura.

OBI LoVe said...

The truth is u guys re all the same NIGERIA is dieing in buhary's Hand... neither is ekiti state getting better soo let him shut up and work

U. R just a blind fooooooooool.

padenrizkid said...

Orifu dafukoni any body plus ➕ terrorist Buhari

Fayose- how do u defend the seized properties? If I were u, I'll be quiet and hide my face.. shameless thieves.. more names to be revealed soonest...

Anyone dat says fayose is sick will never ever witness fayose's vindication. You will be wated by the powers that say Nigeria will move ahead. Only the blind will not see that this anti-corruption crusade is lopsided, only the flies that will escort the carcass to the grave will ignore the fact that tinubu, fayemi, fashola, amaechi, ngige and co have not been picked up by the efcc for questioning. Posterity will curse and impale all you who are oppresing the masses in the sinful name of a disgraceful change

That is all that you blind suppoeters of this useless President knows how to do: threaten anyone who says the truth about this joker called government. Cant you guys for once bring out your points or face the issue at hand. Anything anyone says the next thing is they will soon catch you, you will soon go to jail etc. Blind illiterates is the best description of you all Bihari/APC supporters. Defending the dfenceless.Fools! Even the government knows that they have failed so they are just sitting down doing nothing except from one jamboree to another. This week it is just the dinner party of first Fulani graduates that was achieved by your president. Fools!

Fayose: calling a sitting president grandfather of corruption is a serious allegation. Se u no dey tire ni. Wetin Buhari collect from U. Before PMB came to power you have been calling him names. You even posted his obituary. He came to power yet you won't allow the old man rest. You bounced on his wife with malicious allegation. Buhari hasn't uttered a word. Try and focus on Ekiti State governance pls work on your IGR in other to pay worker salaries.

Anuohia! All that are against Bokohari are worst commenters!you are a pure fool!

Lube-section said...

What Fayose said is true. If you think otherwise you're not an honest person

Ewu Bihari is your real name! Fool forever

Raining insults on fayose simply proofs you have nothing reasonable in way of proofing him wrong , can you in good conscience say that all fayose said are lies? Can you honestly say you happy with the poor economic state and hardship Nigerians are facing in this present government? And before you go blaming the pdp for the present economic problems know that a man who keeps blaming his past for his present situation will only have himself to blame for his future..

Confirm @Uv David. Apparently, act of 'huge' corruption exists in both APC n PDP parties - no politician (esp in Nigeria) is actually clean!

Fayose,it shall never be well with u

chosengospel said...

Anon 10:05 aka Juliet Iwunor you are jobless. Stop campagning for Linda's christmas giveaways.

LeadthatSheep said...

A touching story of a soldier. This might make you cry royalites.blogspot.com/2016/07/the-touching-story-of-soldier.html#more

Sitting abi sleeping President. Who is he that he can't be called names God abi? Please go and face your hard life coutsey of your sleeping president.

Where are the journalists? The Freedom of Information Act was signed into law so what are they afraid of? Publish these stated documents for the public to read and make an informed decision. The citizens need to know exactly what is going on in their democracy. KYEO

Small world said...

God bless you. You are few of the sensible ones in nigeria. PDP stole all govt in over 16yrs and tgey are yelling. Please tell fayose that lunatic of a gov he is yet to smell the coffee....

Stop crying Mr Governor. Just waive your immunity and defend yourself

Thank you Fayose. Please tag all foreign media in this kinds of submissions because they helped bring him in. What a shame.

Offside: Je suis fache contre Buhari puis que il est mechant.

Fayose, fayose, fayose hw many times did I call u, respect ur self
U better concentrate on ur stomach infrastructure agenda, than to ur smear campaign against Mr president becus ur hands ar not clean, u better hind ur ugly face in shame

Wetin Fayose collect from Buhari wey im no let am rest.

Kiki Africana said...

Go on brave one @fayose

Wetin Fayose collect from Buhari wey im no let am rest.

Barnabas said...

WE, The People are only concerned/interested in return of the money that does not belong to the looters.
Just drop the money and go.
WE are not interested in your speeches or position.

True talk

Negromanuel said...

I Prophecised HappiNess to ur long saddened soul IJN...may u experience peace of mind for once.amen..go and sin no more Mr sad mind.be happy henceforth.

Sometimes i dont understand how some people reason especially my ibo brothers, how can you say that PMB is chasing his rivals is it right then for looters to just go unpunished , unquestioned ? The money they are looting is just unbearable . remember they are the ones in power for 16yrs PDP not APC and he has every right to ask questions for easy clarification. Stop been tribalistic lets support PMB

Buhari came withforged waec result and his fighting corruptionhmmm indeed

Fayose should stop crying like a baby. What we are saying here is that you are corrupt Ekiti people are crying pease stop all your break dancing and face the music. You will surely be judged by all means. You will not go unpunished. Did you steal? Yes. Leave others nemesis will also catch up on them but it is your turn now.

Fayose, Metuh and FFK are the only politicians in Nigeria who I see as fearless and can say their mind anytime and anywhere. Even OBJ is afraid of being arrested by PMB. Though am not in support of any politician because they are all rogues starting from Buhari to Fayose but opposition is very important in democracy. By opposing govt you are indirectling telling he what to and people needed from her.

mr.will said...

You cannot just open your mouth and talk rubbish whatever they call you. And you think by insulting him it will be well with you, he is looking healthier than you.

Animal you are still here,linda giving dogs chance to bark

U dey talk abt journalists. Wat abt d useless SERAP? My dear d cliche "One Nigeria" is a scam. This govt.d worst ever. Lies upon lies. Full of deceit, no direction etc. I so much pity those who put der trust in dem rather in the Lord. Linda if u like post my comment.

Gbam!

Gbam.Fighting only the opposition is itself a corrupt act.Very bias,vindictive,tribalist and a Muslim fanatic. U all(APC)should keep lying to yourselves.The masses re suffering and u re all feeding fat.APC IS EVIL.SERIOUS BAD NEWS

@UV do you think we are all dumb like you?! Who was in power for 16yrs?! Was it ApC or PDP?! Why won't it look in direction of the person that was there feeding us with all sort of lies before and now... I am not in support of any political party but let us be sensible for God sake...

You talk as if 60% of APC members are not from PDP.. Unless u want to make me believe that the APC is a corruption cleansing party

JayBoss said...

This Man refused to be intimidated despite all the persecution he suffers! We should listen closely to him; more likely than not, he will be correct. He even presents verifiable facts, so we can stop being blinded or sentimental and take some time to verify for ourselves if what he says is indeed true. He would be a fool to be lying anyways. In any case, for speaking up on his convictions, he deserves some respect.

U re a big fool with no sense, how can u called sum1 father a walking corpse, u re will die b4 him. Low life goat.

No! U and your family will die the same day with buhari. Make I go sew una burial cloths. Can't wait! AFO anu!

Remember to sew yours too....what kind of idiot are you creating nuisance all around.