But, she claims, there is just one small problem - it has been through the washing machine.
According to The Times, the blonde-haired woman presented the tattered bit of paper to a newsagent in Worcester on Friday.
Natu Patel, who runs Ambleside News in Warndon on the outskirts of the city, was Friday revealed to have sold the jackpot ticket.
The 64-year-old was told by National Lottery bosses that the winning ticket was bought in the area.
He said that it would be "wonderful" if it was bought in his shop - though he won't know if it is unless he scans it.
Therein, according to The Times, lies the problem - the all-important date and barcode have been scrubbed off the woman's ticket.
The woman, who claims to have found the ticket in the pocket of a pair of jeans that had been in the wash, told The Times: "I’ve been a nervous wreck.
"I haven’t slept all night. Since I found it in my jeans pocket, my daughter and I have been drying it out with the hairdryer.
"You can see 2016 but not the date. This is one of only two shops I buy my tickets, and I remember coming in here the day, or the day before [the draw], because I had to buy something else.
There's no way to confirm the woman's claims though.
The winning ticket holder has until Thursday July 7th to claim the cash or it will go to National Lottery projects.
75 comments:
OK.. morning Linda
Wake up to see this!! Wow..tins happen..LIB
omor d ticket is real den her family witch is behind dis. she drink?
Oh dear! E fit be u o..lol
OKORO UPGRADED
story story. ... gambling and de story dat comes wit it
Did i just hear 33million POUNDS? not even dollars
story story. ... gambling and de story dat comes wit it
Free cash
Bad luck.
Negodu... Y u dey careless wit d ticket na?
Further investigation will reveal the truth. @securityman
See gobe!
33m no be small money.. Make I check my pockets if I go see the ticket
Eeyah...
Be smart about it next tym woman.
Meenah_wakil in instagram
Eeyah...
Be smart about it next tym woman.
Meenah_wakil in instagram
See as devil take punish her. I must win that bingo sha NI ,at least £10m. You all shall see,I will come and testify on this blog after winning. Hope alive 2016.
* it's well*
So sad
#Hajia Mufliat
wawu! if her claim is true, I feel for her since there's no way it could be confirmed.
Awwwww,see loss.
Na so pple go dey crazz...why u 4get am 4 ya pocket....seee 33million dollars wey supoz change ya life...carelessness dts wah I call it
Am very sure it's for dat woman, I ve a strong feelings d money belongs to dat woman.
Edobabe#replinda#
Yimu!!
Aiit!
Enter your comment...
Ghen ghen.
Eeeeyaaa sorry maa
Witches ohhhhh....the witch wey dey do u strong oh..dem hold your picture dey blow am breeze...
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
No be small money o, she could be saying the truth..#LindaConfirm
Oh!! Oh!! Oh!! Bad luck. I cn undstnd if she really has a nervous brekdown cos 4 psn 2 win ds kyn money, wen u wan claim am u c say d ticket don spoil. Jesu. Is faint I is, if it was me. Lol
Let the lie begin. Lol. Can't blame them, hunger is everywhere.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.
Observed, money is gone, chai, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
Chai see moneyyy
Poor woman!
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... ok ohh next hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
Oh my God hope the woman will fined any means to claim this jackpot this money is too big to lose God help ooooh
Dat NA big money o
AJ MAIN BOY...
Chai wat luck
Ok seen...
Post my comment
Aaaaah this isn't fair to the holder
Pls get both hair dryer, iron n stove to dry it
That is Н̲̅Ơ̴̴͡ώ I almost lost my Nairabet winning ticket last year. Whn I realized hv won I tore down my room serching 4 it luckily I found it in my dustbin outside ma door
a lot of money
Devil at work. I reject such IJN, Amen! Linda take note!
Eyah
Eyahh..pele..
Oooh dear! I hope she gets through with d money.
Ehya
I know how she feel
That is so sad evil spirits
Not cool
Jeez! She has to claim her prize o
Take it to the laundry men to iron it
Linda plus tell them I am the one who played it..... at least if I claim it I won't be here hustling for ur 100k
Now woa dry am change of story ticket
Wow badluck
Story for the gods...sorry for u dear
Wetin don lost don lost...
Money must be made
I pray for u.
Yes o. Terrible attack
She should take it to the printing press
Lol, cmon dry d tyn
Madam, oya go on your knees and begin to pray "every enemy from my Uk village that does not want you to prosper and wants you to carry basket of poverty .... Die!!!!
May we never throw away your blessing this 2016 IJN!
Please reprint another one quick, no stories,
Story story.
Kai! That's ow God will bless someone and the person will carelessly trow it away.. Ow dey wan confirm this her story now, eeh?? Soo much money involved..
Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.
THIS WOMAN WAN USE LAGOS PATTERN LOL. THE TICKET HAS BEEN ALTERED. AND THAT CAN BE DONE ONCE U CLAIM ITS BN THRU THE LAUNDRY MACHINE
What a silly mistake
N I somehow feel she 's telling the truth. Goodluck.
#Linda'spal
This is why I buy my tickets online at sites like lotto365.com.
No worries about the ticket getting lost, stolen or ruined in the wash.
Poor woman must be going nuts about this.
The story created the gutter press frenzy in UK. In fact Camelot official confirmed that the true winner came up. Still he or she or they decided to remain anonymous. Agree the whole story gives a solid reason to buy the tickets online, I do that, for instance at Icelotto review and feel secure.