Man posts photo of his wife’s ‘period outfit’, other women condemn his action | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 January 2016

Man posts photo of his wife’s ‘period outfit’, other women condemn his action

A Reddit user, who posts under the username chrisflynn85, took a snap of his wife in what he calls her ‘Don’t touch me, I’m on my period!’ clothes, and posted it online, the sisters of social media weren’t best pleased.
The photo, taken while his wife wasn’t looking, shows her wearing a dressing gown, baggy pyjama bottoms and fluffy socks.

Likely meant as a harmless joke, what the man hadn’t reckoned on was just how supportive the internet can be when it comes to sticking up for the sisterhood. In just one day the image clocked up more than 2 million views and almost 2,000 comments, most of which were standing up for his wife’s right to rock whatever she wanted during that time.
Some of the comments...
"When it’s that time of the month, us ladies do NOT care what we look like".
Afternoonofthefaun leapt to the wife’s defence, saying sarcastically:
‘What, pajamas? Do people normally walk around the house in lingerie or something?’
JessthePest also sympathised, writing:
'Mine’s a pink onesie with a hood. When I was pregnant I looked like a f****** telletubby. And I would totally share that pic with y'all here and now, if I could find it.
But despite the onslaught of comments, the man continued to stoke the fire posting 'If she sees this, pms is going to move to defcon 5’. And later joked that he had Googled divorce lawyers.

Do you think the picture is harmless or insensitive?

72 comments:

His that really right

Their palava...

The kind of shit some people post online is beyound imagination smh....that man is so sick!

Lol. Really don't touch

D man meant no harm joor

insensitive.. but maybe wife has a sense of humour

flexfelix said...

Aunty Linda self some times go post wetin no consern us how Period cloth take concern prize of garri for Market.

Donjazzycrush said...

the pic is just harmless joor
. this one asking if ppl walk around the house in lingarie. na agbada person for wear ni ?

Don~ jazzycrush

Ewwwwww.

That man need deliverance

IMAGE HOW I MEET HIM

Dis photo is harmless na, why are they making news out of it?

Everything must come to d media dese days. Where's privacy den?

Otuonye Chidera said...

mad man

I think the man is frigging jobless

Harmless

The picture is totally harmless, he is just trying 2 Crack a joke, sisters pls take a chill pill

JAYZSBOSS said...

Is he mental everything on social media these days tho

The picture is totally harmless, he is just trying 2 Crack a joke, sisters pls take a chill pill

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Well it looks harmless sef. So what with all the noise

He shouldn't have done that.

Insensitive

Tilda said...

They should stop taking it person jor. Period or no period, i care how i look. My period doesnt give me mood swings or all the likes. I am usually more agile. Its a mindset thing and i dont believe in it or promote it. If it painful,i keep moving or i do something about it.
But i dont like getting d attention with comnents like "oh shes on her period".

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

he is a qualified idiot

dayjahvoo said...

I don't understand why women are overly sensitive about periods. They don't even want guys to comment about it at all. Moaning about how they suffer every month

Mayberry said...

Insensitive

Edobabe#replinda#

tosisochukwu said...

That's arrant nonsense nah

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

it's pointless...@lilisconcept

Harmless joke

ED Miracle Review

The primary purpose of food is to fuel your body. It is a basic human need. The quality, amount and timing of what we eat affect all body processes. There are other factors that affect muscular development. Exercise plays a big role in how our muscles develop. Exercise stimulates muscle growth. What and when we eat directly affects the quality of muscles we develop. Fitness experts agree. What you ingest before, during and after exercise influence muscle growth. Food poisoning is an unfortunate reality in the lives of many people. In some cases the symptoms may be little more than some discomfort. In other cases there may be a large amount of problems and the symptoms may be severe enough to require medical attention. The symptoms often last for short periods. There are some forms that may last for extended periods though. There are common treatments for all forms of food poisoning, but there is no definite way to cure food poisoning of all varieties.

http://newsletters.getresponse.com/archive/realrreview/The-ED-Miracle-Review-Is-it-Scam-PDF-Free-Download-165783801.html

danex said...

to me it is harmless, people should learn to stay on their lane.

Golda Awosika said...

I think it is a harmless picture. I bet she is laffin at all dos women ryt nw

It's harmless mbok..make dem go sleep.#as e dey hot#

when is that time of the month, I usually looks so sexy and Tempting, my own way of telling my self that nothing do me, and yes, we usually look more pretty than ever by that time. U Code?? **Winks**

Ppl can like to drink panadol for anoda man headache hen.hmmmm

it's totally harmless.

#XENO-FABIAN

No biggie...it was just a joke

Huh

very harmless pic o, he no show d bloodyed pad naw...tbowne

People can be so emotional, there's nothing wrong in the pic.

LADY B said...

I don't see anything wrong wiv dis,nd I'm sure his wife has seen dis,so if u got no p wiv it y shud pole!

Stupidity at display

Chomsy said...

CHOMSY is a female
CHOMSY is a Lib freak since 1900
CHOMSY comments on anything that interests her on Lib.
CHOMSY also made this comment via my phone.
Meanwhile, Lin Lin u rock more than a Rocket

tollyjems said...

Insensitive

Totally harmless.

AJ MAIN BOY...

This picture is harmless

Lol.

don't see anything wrong wt it

wisdomer said...

Babaric

Enter your comment...ndi ocha sef
mtwwwwwp

What's insensitive about the pics? Abeg it's harmless

Mufliat said...

Okayy

I wouldn't like the idea if I was his wife

#Hajia Mufliat

Amabilis said...

Def not! Can we all stop trying to make a mountain out of a mole hill in every situation?!?

jasmine said...

He meant no harm

Teddylove said...

It's a joke and the wife will see it as one too so it's harmless and funny.

Funny...nuel

U heard people using the word barbaric u decided to follow suit. Olodo

Harmless

It hurts the man cos she has a genuine reason 4him to keep off her for sex but as men generally, he hates this inside*

Nawa o

Issit their business?
-D great anonymous as Vivian Reginalds now

Mtchewww#Lindangwanu#

Nawah....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Luciana Chinda said...

What is this.

Totally,extremely harmless. Dude has a life with his wife, we don't know what kind.

Why did he even post it online in the first place!!

Anyone who gets offended by that picture is just plain dumb or probably massively stupid_it was a light joke & that isn't so hard to decipher,make una chill jor.........

He didn't show her face and was obviously joking around

Linda pls stop posting some kind of things like this on your blog. Sieve the kind of stuff you post and remain classy and professional.

So how does this affect the price of fish in the market? Next pls

Linda i can see that you lack gist/news for us. Hire me to give you hot gist if you dont have what to post

He was just aving a good time.

#Linda'spal