Video: Nigerians scooping petrol from crashed tanker on Ibadan Expressway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

Video: Nigerians scooping petrol from crashed tanker on Ibadan Expressway

Instead of running away from the potential fire disaster of a petroleum truck that had spilled its contents (on the Lagos Ibadan Expressway) some Nigerians made the decision to risk their lives to fetch dripping fuel from the truck. This happened on Friday about noon going out of Lagos on the express. Fire service men who were at the scene but didn't try to stop them. More photos and the video after the cut...

Watch the video below:

81 comments:

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Sharp guys!
I pity their ass..

ChincoBee said...

Dem no dey hear....naija peepz too like oshofree

KWEEN said...

They never learn. Next thing is explosion.

If it happns nw, dy will strt 2 catch witch ooo. Ppl n deir insensitivity. Hmmm mm

If that thing should catch fire now, their dick will be the first to burn

GHOSTFACE said...

not again

Imagine stupidity, ppl will be playing with their lives

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Luciana Chinda said...

Na waaa ooooooo! See as poverty d. Make some people risk their life. Hmmmmmm!

the hussle is real.

baba said...

Enter your comment...God if da die na I wil waste my time to write RIP anty linda take note

This is how people die! why are people this stupid and foolish for crying out loud!

no time.

Linda when av you ever heard dat naija saw danger and ran?

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Ibadan people be risking their life since 2A.D..!

Ignorance sha...

OKORO UPGRADED

Pesin Pikin said...

Endangered zone... Ignorant people

B4 nko nigerian donr cvare abt risk anymore cus this country is a big risk @ d first place

benue1 said...

Dt is wt APC has reduced a common Nigerian to poverty every where,blame it on buhari

Aj said...

When it happens now all blames will be channelled to the devil without considering the implications of what they've ventured into.

Aj said...

When it happens now all blames will be channelled to the devil without considering the implications of what they've ventured into.

I really can't blame them, cus I'm not sure if I see this I won't scoop....Can't nobody be wasting cash on petrol when it's flowing down the road.

But, remember this is not safe...

Dis is very risky

Pearlie said...

Nigerians are so stubborn and careless with their lives..May God help you guys

Imagine! Very risky. * it's well*

Observed, looming danger, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

Chop Chop said...

They don't listen.

Ghanaman said...

These pple don't learn at all! I don't waste my tears & sympathy on such incidence.

*Ghanaman signing out*

People wey no dey ever learn, mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

wisdomer said...

Too bad

Don't dull ooooooo

Noted

shey if e happen na dem go say na witch.

Bright De Joseph said...

What do one expect?
From a people whose government as turned their economy into a crashing one.

yetundeowosanya@yahoo.com
Nigeria people sha

Ohalete O said...

Good for them

That's how bad Bokohari has made people's lives very difficult,
To the extend of risking their own lives".

So na ngbada dalu ibi bu ulu dintaa

Flourish said...

Hmmm... Nigerians! they never learn. See what poverty can do.

They put their lives@risk n whn they get burnt, they will say na witches n wizard follow dem

DBANJ CRUSH said...

So?linda ar u suprise?

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Donjazzycrush said...

sorry to say.. ppl are so so so stupid.

Don~ jazzycrush

Oh boy, see how people risking their lifes...... Let's go Linda

What is wrong with these people sef...O di kwa very risky

Do Nigerians ever learn? What level of hunger would make one risk his or her life in this manner.

Naija ppl.tho...smh

Some nigerian and their stupidity if anything happen now they will start blaming the devil all because of greed..Linda observe carefully

Na for their pocket.

Foolish people always taking risks

Snow white said...

Naija no dulling

Snow white said...

Naija no dulling

Poverty pele

Hw on earth can dis ppl b soo stubborn?

Emmanuel said...

Up naija

Enter your comment...Chaaaaiiii, this is poverty. They don't care as far as they will quench the hunger!

pretty face said...

This is risky ooo. What if a fire outbreak occurs. anyway, thank God for the fire service men present.

AMIJEZ said...

Can these people ever learn?

Naija nothing we no go see..

Wen a dog want to die he never listen to advise. Obong Abasi is fully involved

Nigeria!!!
A country where d youths will rather endanger their lives for a thousand bucks instead of standing up and fight for their country against powers that's crippling it.

Lady with class#

Very risky.

Pippo can take risk sha

What nonsense some people did not value their life at all

Not nice of dem...

Poverty is a disease... Na wah for yoruba peopl

dammy said...

Not only Yoruba's re in poverty.... IBO and Hausa re included and pls stop being tribalistic..

Golda Awosika said...

Y is it dat Nigerians don't value dia lives?

Lmaooo

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lack of value for life. *Smh*

How don't they value their lives? Will they die cuz they taking petrol? Ode

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

Am not sure if Nigerians have ear at at all

Hmm, see poverty mentality. If the tank had exploded now, people will say is the Devils handy work.

@OSINANL watch wat u say

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

@ osinanl, being a tribalist is sooo *olden days biko* asin 1770's

There are some things were maturity isn't optional.

Hehehe back to the matter lol, this people got some lifeline at home like contract game I guess, you guess need to see how hasty I am whenever I'm at the petrol station getting fuel, how much more play with go close to it like this. It's okay, nobody will borrow them sense when one person is turned into a black statue one day by fire disaster.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

we never hear until something happens

Hustle

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu.

That's what poverty can cause. You don't value ur life.. death dey jeje u go dey invite am

Lmao. No be Naija again?#Lindangwanu#

Am not sure if Nigerians have ear at at all

Apc...change

And when the tragedy happens...they will start blaming the government and the rulers.

Whao......johnkoledoye@gmail.com

WHAT POVERTY WILL CAUSE IN NAIJA. THESE GUYS WON'T EVER LEARN