Super Record Label, YBNL Bags Multiple Wins at TooXclusive Awards 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 22 January 2016

Super Record Label, YBNL Bags Multiple Wins at TooXclusive Awards 2015

TooXclusive is unarguably Nigeria’s biggest music entertainment platform for digital streaming and downloads. They have officially wrapped up the 2015 year by announcing the winners for their fourth season of TooXclusive Awards, which is strictly an online-based event that allows the music community to decide the fates of industry acts, judging by general prominence, grueling efforts put in and commercial reception of materials released under a specified year in review.
It appeared to be a terrific year for the YBNL team as evidenced from their multiple wins.

Olamide retained his throne as Nigeria’s king of the streets by winning 7 categories out of the 11 he was featured in.
He won the awards for Artiste of the Year and Best Male Artiste; 'Shakiti Bobo' won Certified Banger of the Year, 'Melo Melo' won Video Wonder of the Year and 'Street OT' won Album of the Year.

Picking up on his winning streaks, newest recruit Adekunle Gold bagged the awards for Next Rated and Best R&B Track while in-house producer, Young John clinched the title for Producer of the Year. The team was also awarded with the Super Record Label of the Year title.

Other notable wins will include Yemi Alade’s award as the Best Female Artiste, Seyi Shay’s award for Extraordinaire Vocal Performance in her song 'Right Now', Patoranking’s chart-topping number 'My Woman My Everything' as the Best Afro Pop Track and Ycee, who sealed his title as champion of the freshmen by winning Best New Artiste.

The full winners' list can be viewed on www.tooxclusive.com and just like was earlier announced, they shall be gifted with award plaques and complimentary certificates.

73 comments:

Nice. Baddo sneh

Congratulations to dem

Love dis dude

Babylawyer. said...

Nice one, gues olamide can now rest. Congratulations to them winners.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Give honor to whom honor is due. AWARD WELL DESERVED.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. congrats babe hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Na dem get tooxclusive???????????

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Congrats to them

Cool...Congrats to him.

Idonbilivit: "Text Messages Improve My Reading" - R Kelly.

Gold said...

Kudos to the Yoruba awards! This one na local regional award! Rubbish!!

Nice one....at least e no go cos fight...
#sips Orijin#

tosisochukwu said...

Congrate 2 ola nd his crew

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Ok... Seen!

Thank God for them...at least no beef gon come out of this one.....

Pesin Pikin said...

Am I surprised??? Guess not...God bless their hustle

Will anyone pull a Kanye on the organizer @securityman

Ok. * it's well*

baba said...

Every body one give award na

na me said...

This one na award?lol crap! I was even thinking its a credible award! Lol. Na for olamide parlour sef dem fit still use host the award! Lol. next topic abegi!

Noted

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

This one na award?lol crap! I was even thinking its a credible award! Lol. Na for olamide parlour sef dem fit still use host the award! Lol. next topic abegi! They should have said ybnl end of the year party! Lool. What a way to compensate a group of sore looser! Lol next topic

Ok seen

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Good job guys.

YBNL CEO said...

Street ti take over.

Congrats guyss

Atleast he won't swear on us like he did pn headies.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

congrats to them

That's good

#remitekosoko

Luciana Chinda said...

Wow! YBNL u guys are too much. @Olamide the king of music may God continue to bless u and ur crew.

Snow white said...

Congrat to the winners

Snow white said...

Congrat to the winners

And badoo will be like "don jazzy If it is award u want come and take it"!??

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Dan said...

Congrats to the winners

Noted

Makjesty said...

This is Awesome!.....most especially me seeing Olamide winning this prestigious, Awards and the. Rest of them..........

Long live the Queen
(Linda Ikeji)...

Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

Linda's pearl said...

Ok oh, congrats to d winners

Ok seen!!

Post my comment..

can't believe Linda just referred to TooXclusive as unarguably Nigeria’s biggest music entertainment platform for digital streaming and downloads ( Not surprised again )

I know Olamide will be happy now anyways Congrats to the winners

Much deserved! Only if Headies had been like this.

CONGRATS

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

Well deserved.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

Observed, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

Good for them

Kudos to YBNL......

Let's go Linda

Yeah dats how we roll in YBNL

Olamide gess u happy now ?

*deW*

Street ti take over, everything back to back is a hit, what about lil kesh, lol... Double your hustle.

Teddy said...

I smell a rat..

#my2cents

Well deserved #sneh. YBNL SNEH. Tooxclusive will are more credible than that headies.

Demmy said...

Olamide, yahoo boy no laptop

Issorite OLamide u fit chill now Dem Don show u love

AJ MAIN BOY...

Congrats to all the winners. Street ti take over!!!

YBNL can now sleep, they've eaten what kept them awake.

Yea! Every single was really a hit back to back! Congrats to YBNL

Congrats to the winners..#LindaConfirm

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, a compensation for the losers

YBNL can now go to oshodi and mushin and takeover...nonsense!........."drinking pulpy and Lays chips"

starshine said...

We can Finally rest now the YBNL has won plenty plenty

Congratulations

Beautiful...(aunty linda post it)

That's how it's done... YBNL is the best record label so far... their songs are always a hit... congrats to them and the rest people who won....

CONGRATS

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Olamide. Successful artiste I must say.

If only u knew hw stupid u sounded

Precisely!

Congrats to dem...

congrats....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

SO DON JAZZY'S CHILDREN DIDN'T WIN ONE? JAZZY ABEG GO AND CAUSE TROUBLE TOO JORR

Make olamide give lilkesh one