Rivers state Government asks Amaechi to account for N3 trillion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 29 January 2016

Rivers state Government asks Amaechi to account for N3 trillion

Rivers State government has called on the Minister for Transport and former Rivers State governor, Chibuike Amaechi, to account for about N3 trillion he received throughout his eight years tenure as the governor of the State. Speaking to media aides in Port Harcourt yesterday January 28th, the State Commissioner for Information, Tam George said the State was still reeling from “the catastrophic legacy of the former governor” despite receiving over three trillion naira in revenue in 8 years.

“Amaechi left the most abandoned projects in the history of Rivers State since 1997. Thousands of workers were without their salaries for four months and thousands of teachers were not paid for nearly 12 months. We have so many abandoned projects which huge sums have been paid but projects are yet to be completed. We have the Mono-rail project that gulped over N60bn and it was abandoned. We have the Woji road project awarded at N3bn. There was a variation of the project to the upward of N14bn but it was abandoned. We inherited the project and completed it. There are so many of the abandoned projects. We have the Karibi George 250 bed project where huge sums of money were paid but no single block was laid at the site” he said.
The commissioner said the Wike-led government will explore legal means that will help compel those who looted the state treasury to face the law and be punished accordingly.

134 comments:

Una don start again?

Hmmm.. Nawa oo

Ghen Ghen! Ghen Ghen!! Let the action begin. Linda take note!

hmmmm

meenah_wakil on instagram

Dis guy will go after amaechi powerfully now

hmmmm

meenah_wakil on instagram

Ghen ghen ...!!

Onye oburo na turn by turn oo,

hahahaha I laugh, d battle don start

Ok seen he should probe..Linda observe carefully

Make we here word jooooor!!!!!!!!

Wike the wicked should concentrate on delivering the dividends of democracy to the people of Rivers state, if he has enough evidence against Amechi, he should proceed to the court. Asking him to account for 3trillion is laughable.

Let's see where all dis will end

JAYZSBOSS said...

It's in the US

good move Wike, let us all join buhari in fighting corruption. Amaechi should come and defend himself if he's innocent.

7F098C19 said...

Yes. This is the time to strike. Buhari we are all fighting for the process of our dear country. Amaechi u are next to metuh.... Engr Emy

Ameachi respond to this! Were did over 3 trillion naira vanish into?

Ok now... Oga amaechi please reply oh

wow cool probe everyone probable

Amaechi na thief

3 trillion?
God help him

Ok..
Oda drama as began...

Yes! Please ask him because we want a corrupt free nation.

Money Don enter voice mail

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

This was d reason why they wanted shut the mouth of governor wike by impeaching him.

I DIDN'T TYPE THIS FA' IT JUST POPPED OUT...

rafizle said...

Hehehhe....Ameachi dem Don catch u

Drama continues. * it's well*

Eisshhh!!!

Amaechi must account of all this money he must......ziggy is still my name.....

Very good

Wike sheeey na bcos court don do Xmas for u, u no cum know ur age mate abi...Leave Amaechi allow cos u are wasting ur time..

Milez

Good

This Wike of a person is becoming a talkative, if there is any thing he found wrong about Amechi,while in the office take him to court

Yes amechi must pay it.
Mallam amechi is a criminal so he must account on it.
Were are those brainwashed useless animals supporting buhari an amechi.
Ubima people says amechi is a curse.

Wike pls leave Ameachi alone bikonu....babes aint ugly we r just broke

Observed, and now we are free to fight the war against Ameachi, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

So this how Gov wike wants to use his 4yrs abi? He should know that his people are tired of the amechi excuse

Your present governor Wike was part of that government, he was ssg during those period before he went as junior minister for education, so he should also be held accountable for some abandoned project, mofos

Foolish wike don get mouth and sword now abi?instead of you to get down to work na this stupid path you still wan dey trail

Hmmmmm...Wike has started again,abeg let him pipe low before Amechi use his veto power on him again,just leave witch hunting for APC

We still dey watch..

this Wike guy should not have been returned, he is a noise maker, if he believe Ameachi stole The Govt money, invite EFCC, stop crying on the media, there is nothing the media can do, invite EFCC, this has been your song since he became the governor, you have never done anything remarkable for the state.. invite EFCC if you are sure of what you are saying...

The saga continues

Lol! Now the probing officially starts! Amaechi really looted river state!

Wike is my governor

Oh, it's on!!!. At this rate Buhari will have to face EFCC and return the campaign money. Hahahahaha. Tinubu go just dey watch the show unfold as Aboki no gree settle am, He is on his own. Hahahahahaha

BUT WIKE WAS VERY MUCH PART OF THE GOVT AND DECISION MAKING PROCESS FOR HALF OF THAT AMECHI TENURE SO WE NEED TO ALSO ADD HIM TO THIS INVESTIGATION..WIKE FORGET THIS GUY AND WORK THAT IS ALL THAT WILL COUNT AT THE END OF YOUR TENURE SAME THING FOR PMB

Account for million
Account for trillion
Account for billion
No body dey account for thousands

Alright

Married Teacher caught having sex with his student.. it (please be 18+)

hrm paul ojeih said...

@danny no miind d idiot Wike court don give am small joy him feel say him fit go against Amechi let wike ask patience jona and d fool jona how amechi take flog dem out off Asorock and put buhari. Instead of concentrating to rule d state he wants to fight Amechi I pity this guy

ceecee said...

I think Wike should allow peace to reign. Please be a gentleman and make peace with Amechi and move on . Sometimes you lose to win

Shut up.
You're the worst hypocrite alive. Do you have shame?

Loooooool ha ha ha he he he he he ho ho ho ho ya ya ya ya ya . Laughing In Igbo, ijaw , isekiri , igala ,calabari, ibibio and idoma

Mtcheew

Kikikikikki. Amaechi Oya o.

BULK OF THE MONEY WENT INTO BUHARI CAMPAIGN NA!...AMAECHI HAS TO REFUND!!

Probe every1 probable. Ndi ori#Lindangwanu#

Hmm

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu

Bonario.I know replying you makes you more popular but I must say this you're a serial idiot.

Amechi is above the law. These people should just chill.

endless accusations, abeg move onto other things that are germane for the benefit of the people of River State; or if you have evidence, go to court

pay back time .....Lindododo, I beg post my comment

endless accusations, abeg move onto other things that are germane for the benefit of the people of River State; or if you have evidence, go to court

Esther Dangana said...

No be corruption change dey fight? Oya come and explain wetin you do with the money. Na turn by turn na

Pearlie said...

Politics and their talks...I tire oo

Come Mr wike you better respect yourself n resume your duty as a governor. Stop all these your unnecessary fight with Amaechi, it will do u no good. Surprise us n b mature for once. Stop exhibiting all those your barbaric ignoramus village tautish tendencies. Face off n b a leader abeg! We want Peace pls. Thank u.

flexfelix said...

The Return of Wike part 2 Amechi must pay

I have trieddddddd so hard not to reply ur stupid comments when it comes to wike...u go just dey talk anyhow...who fund buahri election..no b that stupid man?...u don't no anything abt PH so shut up...

Hehehehehehehe..oh no pick a few things and add leg...lol...weda na prank or no b prank I no won dey house this month lol...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

mccoy said...

So Wike shouldoncentrate on delivering the dividends of democracy to the people of Rivers state but Buhari should keep chasing the opposition?
Your hypocrisy amazes the devil. Tueh!!!

OTONY said...

Lol...Bonario, come to think of it, Wike was also part of that administration for 4 years. So if Wike calls the administration a disaster, he should step down cos he was part of the disaster. Teachers owed for 12 months? My mama Na teacher and she wasn't owed for 12 months. 400 schools completed, 200 doctors employed and given brand new Toyota corolla cars, 13000 teachers employed (plus the thousands employed in 2007), health centres built, scholarships given (I was a beneficiary), roads built. Haba. Yes the monorail and some other projects were not completed but I can't call his tenure a failure. Amaechi's tenure was a million times better than that of Odili. Odili did nothing in Rivers. Odili has no landmark project we can use to remember him. Amaechi has projects like the classic primary schools, stadium, health centres, dualisation of air force road down to the border with imo state, dualisation of artillery down to stadium road, dualisation of rumuola down to Choba. Amaechi's only sin is not supporting Goodluck Jonathan, that is the only reason those against him hate him. Make them rest abeg

Shame...bury your head in shame...may you never be in any public office...ppl like you are one of the reasons we are not forward as a nation. Shame on u...Shame shame shame

Amechi is a thief.......

Wike pls forget the past and move the state forward,..

Enchanting said...

This is a wow to me.

Esther Dangana said...

No be corruption change dey fight? Oya come and explain wetin you do with the money. Na turn by turn na

Wike is an idiot, he was part of the government in Amechis first Tenure . He can never achieve what Amechi Achieved in Rivers State. I stay in pH and I know how there problem started. What of the APC families that was killed? He should also Come and account for the killings. Nonsence

baba said...

Enter your reply...very fast o

Ameachi is a thief...everybody knows

Amaechi is a criminal

Knowing fully well that Buhari was a beneficiary to the missing trillions do you think he'll release his bull dogs aka efcc and his Rottweilers aka dss to do their job as regards to amaechi?

Amechi na chop alone hence them falling out so Wike's glands are not soiled wen it comes to that.

Anon said...

Shebi na so we dey hear GEJ excuse from Buhari till now, una dey applaud. The money Amaechi stole from his state to finance Buhari's campaign...dat one no be corruption abi? Twisted minds fighting corruption wit sacred cows

So Buhari should be a gentleman over arms deal then? Double standards! We are all encouraged by Buhari to fight corruption so Wike's is doing wat Buhari expects.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Wike is back again

Men of God said...

I expected it. Why not just sue him?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Men of God said...

I expected it. Why not just sue him?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Has Buhari your president moved on? I thot we are all against corruption?

Wike please Concentrate on Rivers people please...nuel

Bonario or Bonang whatever you call yourself,what do you understand by delivering the dividends of democracy? I don't think you live in Rivers State because if you do,you'll see what Gov. Nyesom Wike Is doing for the state. If you don't know what to say,just shut your mouth rather than comment just to seem relevant, Dummy!

Amaechi is a rogue I hope his ass gets whooped! Linda I gave you one of your first modelling jobs when I was GM Tanus Communications

Wike dnt 4gt who brush u up ooo

Woke should first account for d money he stole as a local govt chairman first. I taught he is a lawyer apart from govt money has he ever made N1 as an individual ar as a lawyer? He should just face his position as a governor before God will open his file containing all atrocities he committed with Patience Jonathan

That's very good

That is why,I can never ever take @Buhari and his present government serious

@Ameachi the drug addict used @River state government money to roll @Buharis presidential campaign

Thieves

@Buhari has no integrity at all

I just noticed that all these wike followers are just biased.

That's very good

That is why,I can never ever take @Buhari and his present government serious

@Ameachi the drug addict used @River state government money to roll @Buharis presidential campaign

Thieves

@Buhari has no integrity at all

Tunde ariyo said...

Anon,please disagree with him and state your position.to result to insults isn't civil.

Tunde ariyo said...

Anon,please disagree with him and state your position.to resort to insults isn't civil.

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Bonario am beginning to dislike every single thing about you...you said on this very blog that you wer okay with buhari fighting corruption and that he is doing a good job fighting those who looted..but here you stupidly are trying to bash wike. Gosh I detest u

Take him to Court and provide your evidence

As a PH resident, truth is Amaechi had a plan and worked at the initial stage, after a while he started focusing on his future for after his tenure, it was so obvious and bad as said there were a lot of abandoned projects which made the appearance of the state very shabby, Odili dint do much he just kept the citys appearance clean, thats all and created that minute over head bridge at rumuola

wazmatt Olaz said...

Can't wait to hear what happen next

Wike! I think you shld move on

Bonario Wike will probe buhari election loots from Rivers to the end. You are a big fool for being so hypocritical

Yoruba and pretetext is like bread and butter. They appluad buhari fight against corruption and hate Wikes fight against corruption!!!!

@tunde go n sit down biko!! I guess ur blind or too old to see were d hypocrite called Wike wicked

Or ur jst commenting cos others re commenting? Mr civil. Mteeewww!!!

Fact remains dat; come rain, come shine, until Rotimi Amechi is prosecuted for corruption

The fight against corruption in dis country is simply a 'witch hunt'

Ewu

Tell them o

Exactly. Invite efcc and stop making noise!

In your dreams ! Lol

Who cares if you dislike him.mtchew

Una don start again?

lizzy said...

All I'm gonna say is dat, Amaechi should dance to d tone playing b4 him now, and pls he should dance it well.... So annoying man!! Up wike

don snipes said...

Its obvious the war has just entered season2

Okowright Balaxy said...

It's unfortunate that same people advising PMB to return looted funds are asking Wike to move on and forget the past. May thunder close your mouth, generation of vipers. How can Wike move on when Amaechi made our state poor by stealing state funds to sponsor that confused man called Buhari? If Wike should move on, Buhari should also move on and stop his political witch hunt in the name of fighting corruption. Amaechi should return the billions he stole. I know Buhari will never recover from his deafness concerning the billions Amaechi stole from Rivers State because he(Buhari) is a beneficiary. This is one reason I see PMB's fight against corruption as a joke!

That's how Buhari is using his four years. This corruption fight is real, let nobody complain.

Why complain? Is it not corruption we're fighting? Are some people exempted from the fight?

Yes it's corruption we're fighting. Let the corruption war continue, nobody is exempted. And let nobody complain.

I thank God Wike for Wike's victory.No escape for Amechi, they wanted to quiet him by trying to anull his election but no it's not happening, let the fight for corruption begin.Buhari should account for the money Amechi invested in his campaign.

So Buhari should also move on and forget about those who looted in Jonathan's government?Let the official probing begin.

Really? Nigerians are so backward.

And Buhari should concentrate on who biko?

Bonahario is a joke.

2016 year of vomiting...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Tpy said...

Has wike finished accounting for all the money he spent as Minister of education?

Galore, you are the one supplying Rotimi Amaechi drugs abi? Just wait. I will show this to his cousin who is my friend & we'll see. Some of you need to be taught a huge lesson. You are referring to a man you have never met as a drug addict???

Wike, start with Peter Odili your Oga.

I have always known deep down in my heart that Gov. Wike is going to be the downfall of Amaechi.
He (Amaechi) should get ready to be probed as Wike was only waiting for the courts ruling, which favored him.
P. S. Following the trend of the present (Buhari) administration of fighting corruption or 'witch hunt' as some call it.

God bless you sir.