Photos: Nigerian man in South Africa reportedly died after swallowing drugs to avert arrest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Photos: Nigerian man in South Africa reportedly died after swallowing drugs to avert arrest

A group of angry Nigerians gathered near the Arwyp hospital in Kempton Park, Johannesburg today to protest against police brutality after a policeman allegedly suffocated a Nigerian. But officials told reporters that the man died after swallowing what is thought to be drugs. Police officers rushed him to the health facility in an attempt to save his life. Details later...more photos after the cut...

95 comments:

RIP.....He deserved what he got!

#GLORY2GLORY#

You need to see Imo socialite, Evelyn's leaked sex tape Click here

RIP.....He deserved what he got!

#GLORY2GLORY#

Nna eh, Nigerians are practically everywhere....there's no where u won't go αи∂ see one or twos

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Nigeria againnnnnnnn.
Nigeria in overseas means fraud,rape and drug why.
Buhari should be held responsible for all this trash.

Golda Awosika said...

Serves him ryt

Another igbo man gone

Hustling continues

don snipes said...

If SA no gree una stay again comeback

tjay'TEE Bello said...

.Aunty Linda... I just hope you'll post my writeup

Na craze world we dey o craze world

GHOSTFACE said...

rip #the struggle is real

Eyahhh you guys shld come back home nah.

Are u human at all,read it over again,mumu

Luciana Chinda said...

Eyaaaaa. Rip

RIP,God knows everything

What a pity... dee

Who is dat fool dat thinks dat the Police job should be left for the whites. Are dey any better??? Anuofia! Linda take note!

Cherry girl said...

hmmm only God knws

Rip,they will surely suffered for what they did

Fool

Issorite

AJ MAIN BOY...

Nwoke ji nkeoma

His end has become his beginning

JAYZSBOSS said...

Shit

Oh o shut up ur fat mouth miss p wat do u mean by he deserved wat he got. Have you verified the story? I'm very sure ur from SA xenophobics

Rip
#remitekosoko

It a pity he had to die that way..Linda observe carefully

Seriou mata ooh ...

RIP Son

Nigerians sef, una 2 lyk gragra. Na errytin una go do protest 4. Shwoooo. Ghenebiko ooo

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! Isn't he just an ignorant fellow? Well, he bit more than he could chew

MCC said...

Nawa ooo.

You know if the story na true?

Nawa for u ooo

MCC said...

princess Stella said...

How we just pass judgement without hearing the whole story...I hope the day you die someone will say "she deserves what she got" how does that sound??

Guess you don't read the bible , to understand where it is written that thou shalt not judge. Where u even in south Africa to know what he did? We Nigerians and our Sabina😠😠😠

Better arrested than dead....RIP!

What was his offences b4 got suffocated by police? He may have committed an offence though. And police u need to undergo a thorough investigation b4 applies dehumanising punishment on a suspect..

Graciejay said...

It wasn't drug then why was he in a haste to swallow it? And the idiots still went ahead to suffocate and kill him.

Dan said...

Putting naija in bad light

Seyi said...

Nigerians dont commit suicide asin that act is very rare and if truelly he committed the act an autopsy will definately will definately prove otherwise

We're always in the News and more often than not for the wrong reasons. He's dead now, may he rest in peace

Demmy said...

I feel dis story is incomplete. RIP to him tho.

Rip

Linda, itz a lie. He was suffocated by three policemen, he didn't swallow any drug. Am in South Africa now, and I live in kempton park. The police men where looking for R 1000 as bribe although the boy didn't do anything. I know him well. We call him ichaka in West Street, where we all hustle. Rip ichaka.

well... if its through with the report that was given by the police... then who am i to pity him... mtchew.

Looking for a natural way to completely reverse type 2
diabetes within the shortest time possible Click Here To Watch This
Video Now

Nawa oo, RIP Man

Let's go Linda

Nawa oo, RIP Man

Let's go Linda

All for quick money..#LindaConfirm

this is a lie,well fabricated and composed.south African police are heartless.the chased the guy because of papers,when the caught him,they put a plastic in his face and teargas him.some guys rushed to released him and started bargaining of price to release him.we brought OUT R1000 for his release,they refused,they said is too small that we should bring R2000 on the process we discovered that the guy is dead.we blocked to move out.i'm an eye witness.

What are people looking for HIV/AIDS infected south Africa bikonu. Rip to the dead.

Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!

this is a lie,well fabricated and composed.south African police are heartless.the chased the guy because of papers,when the caught him,they put a plastic in his face and teargas him.some guys rushed to released him and started bargaining of price to release him.we brought OUT R1000 for his release,they refused,they said is too small that we should bring R2000 on the process we discovered that the guy is dead.we blocked to move out.i'm an eye witness.

What are people looking for HIV/AIDS infested south Africa bikonu. Rip to the dead.

Payson said...

So sad may his soul rest in peace,the way other countries see us Nigerians are bad.

These guys should come back home, I guess the police kill him at of jealousy,

I'M SURE IT'LL BE AN IGBO BRETHREN. NAIJA PPLE ALWAYS IN TROUBLE IN OTHER PPLE'S COUNTRIES

Biggest fool...is that the only solution, they can even pardon him,anything cam happen or deport him to Nigeria!

O di egwu really#Lindangwanu#

sanrock said...

I don't trust the SA police wen it involves Nigerians.....

Who should we believe,Abi linda!

Na wa oo Rip to him anyways

Gabriel California said...

May his soul rest in peace

ewa said...

and what is keeping you from traveling everywhere, money? #Ngene Olivia

U r an animal and a beast

Cyndiberrie said...

Miss p u r an animal and a beast

You guys should come back to biafra state...

For people to have flood the street this way it means alot..I don't believe in that police story..

Respect the dead RIP

Demmy said...

I knew dia was more to d story.

I can neva trust South Africa.

RIP bro!

Demmy said...

I knew dia was more to d story.

I can neva trust South Africa.

RIP bro!

Keep hustling.. If u like don't come back home.

A-JAMMY said...

Come do wetin for home, like say you still dey sleep on top the hunger strike wey dey we country! Berra talk reasonable things on the blog

u can make a hell of money here in nigeria............why stressing ur self.no place like home

Rip

Too bad

The guy was sprayed with pepper spray and cover his head with plastic. That was killed him. He didn't swallow any drug. How can they do that to a human being on handcuff. Anyways, it's not their fault,our govt don't care.

Nigerians u must know them anywhere they find their selves..

Miss p u re a big fool

Every crime committed by other African countries in South Africa they say it is a Nigerian,they hate us so much.

Enter your comment...,

Cant we protest like this in our country, make it better.

Come do wetin for that stupid Nigeria. If you like stay in Nigeria forever. Idiots

mama-chichi said...

im south african woman in relationship with a nigerian man. i dont know but i feel south african police/man are always chasing after nigerian man for no reason they normaly say nigerians take their woman. naturaly they just jelous of naija man. there are times when my partner and i will be stopped by police,ask for his papers,car papers all those things,the minute they realize that he's naija&hes with a woman they will start fabricating stories,harrasing him for no reason but when he's alone they dont do those things,they just ask for cold drink&that's a huge problem with the police when they see naijas immidiately they smell money,they just stop them ask for everything &@the end they want money. it just aint fair these man are hard workers who dont sit around waitinf for someone to hand them things,they have kids to feed and educate,south african police/man should stop being so shallow minded and stupid