OAP Lolo1 comes for comedienne Princess, says she's embarrasing Nigerian comediennes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 January 2016

OAP Lolo1 comes for comedienne Princess, says she's embarrasing Nigerian comediennes

This morning, comedienne/Radio host, Lolo1 of Wazobia FM called out her colleague, comedienne Princess on instagram, calling her act an embarrassment to female comedians in Nigeria. She's since taken down the post but below is what she wrote;
“Good morning guys! I have some things I've always wanted to get off my mind. I totally respect and have absolute faith in the growth of the "Stand Up" comedy industry in Nigeria. But I think Females in this industry have a whole lot of work to do. We're strong, we are beautiful and we are talented but unfortunately some have allowed "pettiness" "rudeness " and downright classlessness, override whatever form of talent they have.

“I'm usually not one to call people out, (especially my colleagues) but at this point, someone needs to talk to PRINCESS the 'comedian'. Madam, what you do on stage is no longer comedy. You're still acting after the audience have gone. Your attitude, downright rudeness and absolute ridiculousness on stage is an embarrassment to female comedians.”

“As a so called veteran, you of all people should know that when the joke is no longer funny, it's time to exit the stage. if you know her, please tell her. Madam, abeg clear road. It's either you work on your craft and fix whatever psychological and emotional issues you have, or leave the stage. Either way, stop embarrassing us”

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

Their own cup of tea.

real hard, but the truth must be told, sorry oooo Princess

Gbam. She talk am well
I trust Lolo 1.

Oooouchhhhhh.....

JAYZSBOSS said...

Let the fight begin

Rejoice Fapese said...

who cares!

lovina said...

Ha toh serious na wa oo

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Lmao guess today is princess' turn

come these 2 orobos coming for each other , I don't like any of you. So fight yourselves as long as you want. When una tire, una go hug each other back

TIF said...

She is right....

Waiting for clap back

POPULAR LIB READER!

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmmm! Madam u for call her one on one and tell her ur mind. No be to d talk am for here.

princess is dry I must admit but this little piece from Lolo is loud o.Short,precise and straight to the point.Brutality

Lol, * it's well*

paul naza said...

Na yoruba girl. Lol. Her joke always seems personnel

Lady C said...

2016,d year of drama.

That was harsh....

ok, no p

#she'sunique#

Roseberry said...

Hmmmm ghen ghen

Waiting for reply..

Let the Instagram followers roll in

Princess take note

Princes over to u Lolz war...start!

Ok Na..#LindaIkeji

Andy sneh said...

Chaii... Ds was Long overdue, someone had to tell princess the truth jare. She dey fuck up gan

Teggie said...

Na wah.... Lolo u just dey find trouble. To be honest

Gengen! Drama don start. Oya princess talk ur own. But if i were princess i go keep queit

I ve known dis for years sef! Her joke is too dry! She does silly tins on stage! Her jokes makes her laff, audience go dey look am! Lolo.u are right*in Aki N pawpaw's voice*

obietrezy said...

Their business.. jor oh

Lol for long haven't heard comedy..but I go with LoLo1...sme comedian don't kwn Hw to off the stage

Mikkyjanec said...

lol

Mehn,this is so so on point.Buh I think u also sound rude.Putting it up on social media isn't cool at all,u cld have called her one on one to tell her this.Nobody knws it all,many comedians aren't funny.They re just hussling for their range rover and Lekki apartment to belong.My take though!

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

LOLO 1> u are a radio presenter not a comedian, whatever princess does is he line of business. Dont come here and try to make urself popular.

Pesin Pikin said...

I couldn't agree more with her

This is so wrong of Lolo

Sir Vin said...

this Lolo1 sef no fine, but that is unprofessional...she should have at least talk to her privately than posting it on net. taking it down does not help as it has already spread ...so please this lolo1 should grow up as well.
there was a country

Lolo...you just spewed with hate bleeding from your mouth! Did princess entertain you recently? You must be objective in criticism not just foe the sake of it....u no be freeze(the coolfm man) o

Lolo1 small small ooh

She just said my mind and Helen Paul is also going down the same lane. Linda take note!

preshlight (chioma okoye) said...

And you? Excuse me pls

#linda's cousin

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Na wao!dis one na real issue ooo how will princess react to dis?hmmm

LOLO IS A SPUPID AND SILLY TO HAVE INSULTED PRINCESS WITH HER CURRENT SITUATION. NOT NICE AT ALL... FOOLOISH ATTENTION SEEKER!!!

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Na wao!dis one na real issue ooo how will princess react to dis?hmmm

yah l agree with her princess is pushing it too hard on stage lol

presh ijay said...

lolo 1 u'ld hv sent dis message to her privately not criticizing her publicly.

dudette said...

Hian, women like to find trouble sha!

Sena Job said...

Wetin be her own naw

Anonymous Personified said...

Lolo should have treated this amicably without publicizing it.
Where's the maturity, mutual respect & love amongst them comediennes.

Gbam

All female comedian are embarrassing themselves,

Tina Collins said...

Part 1.... Let parry begins....

Enter your comment...Truth buh y use Instagram??? Ehhn

Tina Collins said...

Lolo don buy market

Madam give me #beef 10 naira

OKORO UPGRADED

She don hear u ma...

Hian! Another drama in d pipeline

hrm paul ojeih said...

Damn Lolo 1 went in hard on her. I await princess reaction

Hehehe, waiting for Madam

Hmmmm! Madam princess Shey u hear am?

gbam !I love ur boldness lolo... pls tell her jare

lolo I support u jawa

Women always hating on each other. Who is the lolo self?

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

See epic shade

Jst passing.... but meanwhile I concur!

#

This is so true............ i was wondering what she was doing during the #headies2016 Thank Lolo jor. well said

Hmm...

Ha so e be. Simple and very understandable

She don start the part one? Nowlet's fold our hands, sip our kunu and watch out for part two.

hmmm...another way is about to begin. Oya madam Princess fire back!

Which performance is she referring to, let her post the performance and we can judge for ourselves

Who b lolo? Abeg park well.everyone has his own style princess must no act as u do.mind ur own business abeg.

We no dey complain Madam, princess is good in her own way

Demmy said...

Haba now!wateva d case maybe,u shudnt expose her weaknesses on social media. U ain't perfect madam comedianne

I agree with d last paragraph...
Wish her all d best in whatever step she decides to take

mzjenjulius said...

Enter your comment...another attention seeking old hag

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, yawa

kene2chukwu said...

funny pieces of advice

Dan said...

Straight up

Couldn't she have done this in a private way or away from d media???
Attention things!
Mtcheeeewwww...

Lady with class#

Couldn't she have done this in a private way or away from d media???
Attention things!
Mtcheeeewwww...

Lady with class#

gfunkstyl said...

OK o wahala don start with PRINCESS

Na dem sabi...

Posy my comment..

LOL BAD MOUTH

Ufuoma Treasure Ogono said...

Why can't you spell? Read your Title so wrong.. Also check most of your titles and even your content. You should have at least checked the spelling from the quote.

o'ben said...

Well put...advice no be curse!!

I agree with Lolo on this one, I've attended shows that I saw Princess totally washing her mother and I felt it was too extreme. Madam princess, you don't have to put people down to take yourself up irrespective of if you're trying to be funny to the point of dissing your mother that day to her face!

sanrock said...

Enough of the problems in the entertainment industry already........the year is still too young for all these plz

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmm. I kind of agree with her sha.

Alma said...

And Lolo couldn't call princess on phone to tell her or even a face to face converstion, she had to put it on social media for d world to see, Nonsense.

Quite correct. I have never found Princess funny. she just copies jokes from readers digest and repeats stale jokes. she is not a comedian at all

Lolo1,u kill Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

its true princess is fuckin dry

Yaneez Deeyah said...

I smell beef

Lolo1,u kill Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Ppl be looking for trouble

Ppl be finding trouble

How dare you? This lolo is stupid fa... where were u when princess started comedy? Do u think you are funny? Pls go and look for your baby father o jare.. you daughter has your father's name and you can open your dirty mouth to curse out someone. Abi na your papa get the pikin.. issssshhhhhhh

Anon said...

Choi!

Lolo1

well i must say both of yaa are looking fat... whats the big deal

when the joke is no longer funny, it's time to exit the stage... Lol

well both of you are looking plus-sized..........lol.. wats the big deal

Makjesty said...

She really wanna fight.....doesn't she?....If I were "PRINCESS". I should Just check my self and see if whether, she(LOLO)is Right or Not.

Long live the Queen
(Linda Ikeji)...

Muna said...

Gbam! Tell it to her!

Tosin Seyi-Ajibola said...

Auntie Linda.. 9ice posted about Toni payne & once bitten twice shy song... please post it

Sounds quite true

well both of you are looking plus-sized....lol.. wats the big deal.. we laugh anyway

LOOL

Drama Queens.

Okbye.

Alex wealth said...

why u no tell her in person na? or DM her. maybe an advise but I personally think u re too harsh making it public. I see some beef allover ds correction.

personal beef...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Who are these people? I no send

baba said...

I saw sometin she said bk in 2013 tht da should shutdown linda's blog

@Lolo God bless you

@Princess is very very Daft and Dry ,I must say

Na them sabi

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

She is just like her Boss @T.A.....very dry guy

Ok issorite! Jux waiting for part2 "princess response" and part3 "Lolo apology" then part4 "the evidence" (pix) ok bye!!!

Hmmm....so brave nd rude of u.
Y not advice her privately?
I hope u ar gud in ur area too

JUST MY THOUGHT,PRINCESS TOO DO...I REMEMBER I MET HER ONE TIME IN BY WITH SOME MALE COMEDIANS SHE WAS JUST ALL OVER ONE PARTICULAR GUY WHICH I'M NOT GONNA CALL NAMES.SHES JUST TOO TOO CHILDISH IN FACT E BE LIKE NA TATA BRAIN GOD GIVE HER,MAKE SHE NOR DEY EMBARRASS FEMALES BIKO...COMEDY IS NOT FOR EVERYBODY.

Adaobikamma said...

Truth Princess take note full stop

Drama 2016. More still coming on the way.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu.

See her pics sef...see as she use red powder rub her cheek....she come dey smile like "imbecile"

I no just like this babe

See as @LOLO dey classy for the pics now

@Princess.... I know u will read this.... Pls don't take it badly... Just correct yourself

U dey vex me faa

True talk very boring on stage all she knows how to do is to yarb the audience..Linda observe carefully

@DGoldenJenny said...

Your own too much jor
Must you refer this to PRINCESS
What has she got to do with your bad market
Women they are always like this....evious,jealous,and hypocrite.

Pls mind your own business and shut da fuck up.

Drama 2016. More coming your way.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu.

I.T enterprises said...

so lolo 1 what kind of beef are u cooking for us? naso your mama take correct you? abi u no hear say lassar fever dey town biko mind your business ejo!!!! No hard feelings

Amaka ure on point...hahahahaha lwkm i kant jt stp laufin

Another drama coming up......

Uzeeflyness said...

She has never been funny to me

No matter what, Lolo is supposed to sort this beef out privately with Princess, nobody is perfect.
What did she gain by airing this issue publicly?Smh

paul naza said...

Linda to post comment dey tire you?

No 1 is perfect joor, talking to her about her flaws would have been nicer, it's just January the drama is too much 4 1 month. Make una slow down

Linda's pearl said...

Ok we've now known you, you've now been noticed.. Nyc one, looking forward to hearing ur classy and funny jokes but it's not my business

Princess is just like her mentor Basket Mouth hopelessly dry.

Fan Emmanuel said...

Linda Princess will come for you again ooo...Akam adirokwa ya!

*Linda's best friend*

portable said...

Enter your comment...lolo u shuld av called her privately nah instead of dis public embarrassment

Comedians these days are so awfully dry and their humor is so tasteless. Each time u remember Basketmouth's dry performance at OLIC I shudder

TP said...

MADAM LOLO, HAVE YOU WATCHED THE CLIPS OF YOUR LAST SHOW? GIRL! YOU WERE EQUALLY BORING, YOUR CHOREOGRAPHY WAS HELLA BORING TOO..... SISTERLY ADVISE WOULD HAVE BEEN SO MUCH EASIER... AND YOU HAD BETTER UP YOUR GAME WHILE YOU ARE AT IT...

Making it public is not the best way, it only calls for quarrels. So many dramas from our so-called celebrities this January alone

jennykurt said...

Must u put it on Instagram b4 she can get it?

Supported princess dey dry too much for stage. Small thing she Don dey dis person like say Dem dey quarrel for dream

AJ MAIN BOY...

People be looking for trouble everywhere, I smell beef sha

Lolol that was harsh,coming from somebody who is not funny makes it even funny. Madam you are not funny yourself, inafct watching you on Funke akindele's show makes me wonder what you are doing there.

You should have just called Princess personally and told her your observation instead of calling her out in this manner

Amie said...

Lolo and u couldn't tell her this in private? You are full of hate then.

Lolo1. Hiaaa see as she hit am

linaluv said...

I no even know d lolo1, over Sabi woman, y can't u call her in person nd talk to her instead of looking for cheap publicity on ig. OLOSHhhh

U dat can spell wat have u achieved? Over sabi housewife

princess Stella said...

I concur with lolo.

princess Stella said...

I concur with lolo.

Lolo @ least princess doesn't sleep around with small boys. You this tramp, always call young boys her sons... boys wey dey do you. Abeg, park well. Check yourself before you insult others. Eewu

And lolo just embarrassed herself. You shouldn't have publicised it. Nobody knows it all.

stargirl said...

Lolo1 abi 10,u are not one to call someone out,bt u jus did and in a big way 4 dat matter,too bad,Nd to think dat it is coming 4rm a dry ass commedien like u,bullshit!!!.......Linda's bestie

Kevin said...

see more incredible photos here: http://adf.ly/1Ve96y

So why Announcin her flaws, lolo abi loco.. U na idiot oo

Not only her.Abi linda!

Who is Lolo pls I don't know her, and I smell envy all over her post mtewwwwww!!!

Lolo if u got a prob with her say it.....y not addvice her since shee is ya colleague....who is Lolo I knw princess buh I don't know her

The stupid Lolo just want 2 be on thee news....

Lolo just messed up.DUMB FUCK!How nice would it be if princess press mute.

Jealousy is a vice

Waiting for the apology next from lolo on social media. Abuse and apologize generation.

You said it all Egah. Lolo1 sounded rude too. Princess is a fellow chic like her, why didn't she get across to her privately instead of taking it to social media? She wan start beef and gain fame too? These comedians are all hustling so no need to bring your fellow comedian down.

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Choiiiii long time coming.... see shade.... she will soon apologise now y'all should watch out Cos that's what is trending.... shade and apologise Bt isoraiiiiii strolls away..... Linda hope u left the gate open for me

Lolol that was harsh,coming from somebody who is not funny makes it even funny. Madam you are not funny yourself, inafct watching you on Funke akindele's show makes me wonder what you are doing there.

You should have just called Princess personally and told her your observation instead of calling her out in this manner

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Madam LOLO if u no laugh for princess joke njust shows that u have enough problem on ur plate u forgot to laugh...... go sort urself no b princess do u ooooo

JAO said...

@Amie abi o. #mattersarising. We re still in January beef flow everywhere in the industry.

Well said, she is always insulting ppl on stage in the name of comedy

Kemson said...

I like princess as a person and even when she hissed I laugh,i still find her funny but lolo1 this you do will only fetch you more haters...Mark my word,a day will come when this very mistake will bounce back @you.

CUTE ONYII said...

Office politics, what will happen if you talk to her one on one.

Hehehhe...finally somebody had to tell her this...good enough its from her colleauge

Waiting patiently for clap back

POPULAR LIB READER!

Lolo sounds so rude by coming on social media. If princess is not funny it's her business not urs. We should always mind our biz abeg

VERY CHILDISH N STUPID. WAS SHE IN HER FEELINGS? Y DON'T U ADVISE HER OVER THE FONE INSTEAD OF DISGRACING HER LIKE THIS. SHAME

Olaide Davies. said...

Lolo clap for yourself for embarrassing Princess. Remember you will reap what you sow .

Every one knowns princess insult ppl for joke sake, either she cracks jokes abt white ppl or travelling aboard. #Linda's Best Friend#

Bona said...

Right to point.
Linda will you marry me

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Ghen ghen, anoda one is here, buh lolo shuld av acted maturly by callin 4 a private talk 2 advice her instead of postin it on social media. Nobody is perfect mehn.

Lolo. What you said is the truth but it would have been better u send this msg to her privately instead of making it public... Princess pls work on ur self

WHY LOLO? Why would you embarrass a fellow female like that on social media? Women should alway support women , you owe Princess a big apology for that!! Be careful though!! He who lives in a glass house................

@Ufoma Ogono, you said and I quote, "Why can't you spell? Read your Title so wrong.. Also check most of your titles and even your content. You should have at least checked the spelling from the quote".

Now, were you attacking Linda? If so, pride comes before a fall. You, an untrained nincompoop. Go and start a blog and see how easy it is. You are as ill mannered as Lolo 1 whose mouth may land her in an early grave because our culture is not as forgiving as we see it.

As for Lolo 1, why you no go form since you dey feed musicians like Vector so that your name will come out in his next album as a song of praise. You envy Princess and her Oyinbo man but the devilish power in you will not wash off your sins. Lolo 1 of Mammy Water coven. Continue because one day monkey go go market and ? Gbam!!! Princess will have the last laugh in Jesus Name.

@Ufoma Ogono, you said and I quote, "Why can't you spell? Read your Title so wrong.. Also check most of your titles and even your content. You should have at least checked the spelling from the quote".

Now, were you attacking Linda? If so, pride comes before a fall. You, an untrained nincompoop. Go and start a blog and see how easy it is. You are as ill mannered as Lolo 1 whose mouth may land her in an early grave because our culture is not as forgiving as we see it.

As for Lolo 1, why you no go form since you dey feed musicians like Vector so that your name will come out in his next album as a song of praise. You envy Princess and her Oyinbo man but the devilish power in you will not wash off your sins. Lolo 1 of Mammy Water coven. Continue because one day monkey go go market and ? Gbam!!! Princess will have the last laugh in Jesus Name.

Dipo said...

You ugly bastard lolo, did u look at the picture of the both of you very well? Princess still fine pass u! Bitch!

Thanks, too harsh.

#Linda'spal

THE TRUTH

G said...

Yes she is

Fattybombom said...

Fool...so Linda is beyond correction? What did Ufuoma do wrong?.... bitch ass hypocrite

Gring!!, Gring!!!......round 1!....

Pearlie said...

Ok..seen

if u av met princess personally u wouldn't bash lolo for calln her out... prin is lousy,classless nd hot tempered. I can vividly remember her being physical with a male friend of mine who was working on d same crew with her nd d person is about d same age wit her... I lost all respect for her dat day.

OBA'S BLOG said...

She should have called her up or send her a dm

Sharaaaap dia!! Who told you Princess doesn't sleep around with both boys and men? Idiot.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»