The 2017 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers is approaching and according to the one time Super Eagles captain, players might snub his calls.
“I only have one fear. It is that I just hope that the next time we send invitations out, that players won’t start refusing to play for Nigeria. That is something that is scary but it is real. We have to start thinking because we’re not going to work miracles anymore. I’m just afraid that if we don’t put our acts in order we might invite players for the next qualifications and may be some players (might not come); I’m afraid. Already I’m getting phone calls from them, you they’re still asking what they’re being owed.”
50 comments:
Ok na..
Observed, abeg tell them the truth as NFF better pay up, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
berra do something about rit
meenah_wakil on instagram
berra do something about rit
meenah_wakil on instagram
They should pay them from the loot being recovered
Why are they being owed? they should be paid the salaries pls.
I'm asking the same questions; why are they been owed?
Hmmmmmm
PEPSI ADDICT
So?
sex btw 2 ikorodu sec. Schl students on schl premises(download) click here
Nigeria my country.
You need to be sacked
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
get out oliseh u've got noting to offer us
that Imoh boy
Abeg park well.
Lol ok let's see
In as much as I do not support the non payment of their salaries, I think apology isn't enough for their colossal defeat at CHAN.These spineless eagles have given hypertension to some of us who support em under the sun & in the rain.
If they won't honour the IV, come to my village.There are hungry talented players who would gladly pay just for recognition & nothing else
aMBassadorial Fear
Lol. * it's well*
If na u nko
Enter your comment...make da pay na
Fine they're owed but let the passion come b4 money... Som of these guys r very rich! Patriotism calls in times like this!!!
Mr coach we re not talking of the future, tell us why you fail at CHAN championship. this your complain hold no water.
LINDA OBSERVE ME!!!
After loosing woefully to Guinea and crashing out of the tournament,I thougbt this crackhead would be in a sober mood,but here he is bringing up finacial issues.
A nation without laid down principles
This is never an excuse. It was not today that players are being owed allowances. You are not competent that's all.
Ehya
The dude is still thinking,try first na.
#GeneralFortune
So true... Double your hustle
Confused country,how did i find mysef here??
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Dumb Coach.
Should ve exhaustively managed the shitty situation.
GOD STILL WIN
I MISSED YOU AUNTY LINDA....
SHIRAP
What is NFA/NFF or the sport ministry doing about it? Or they are not aware? Rather than fixing this, they're busy throwing punches at each other...shame!
Akuko... Is it a new thing that they are owed?
They shd be payed na
I will come
God4bid....
Think about it! What you do with all this space is neither fair nor right. What would the comment section of this blog look like if everybody did same? Stop gathering negative energy..don't be known for ugliness.
Tell him ooo
Nigeria is fake country, so u can pay salaries again ad u complaining rrubbish
Excuse upon excuse. Linda take note!
Noted
GOOD
ok
They shd be payed na
YOU DON'T HAVE TO FEAR. THEY WILL AND THEY SHOULD. ITS GETTING TOO MUCH FOR 9JA FOOTBALL FED. UNPAID SALARIES HAVE ALWAYS IMPACTED PLAYERS' COMMITMENTS AND RIGHTLY SO !
Ok.
Naija my country