Mum-of-five Sam Davies, had lived with the blemish on her forehead for all her life.
And despite being bullied about the mark by school mates who called her "the unicorn" she thought nothing more of it.
However, after the blemish burst, the 31-year-old discovered what three tumours underneath.
Sam, from West Lancashire, and her husband Paul had already had four daughters, Kati, nine, Amy, eight, Lorna, four, and Kayla, three, before falling pregnant with a boy.
During her first four pregnancies Sam said her birthmark would flare up.
However, Sam said when she was expecting a son, the bump on her skin “went out of control”.
She told The Sun: “As my bump grew, the birthmark grew too. It was like a monster. My doctors believe that the male hormones from carrying a boy were the trigger."
In her 32nd week of pregnancy, her birthmark exploded leaving her “panic stricken” with “blood shooting out of her head”.
Sam was rushed to hospital after losing a lot of blood and was immediately taken to surgeons to stitch up the wound.
She was monitored until her son, Paul Jnr, was born in March 2013.
A year after the birth she went to have her blemish checked and doctors found the tip contained three deadly tumours.
Doctors carried out life-saving surgery that left part of her skull exposed.
A year later Sam is still awaiting reconstructive surgery, but she says she is finally “pain free”.
The mum-of-five confirmed she isn’t planning on having any more children “just in case the monster wakes up again”.
67 comments:
Enjoy your moment while it last, is never gonna blike dis for ever..tins must surely change. Either for gud or bad
Enjoy your moment while it last, is never gonna blike dis for ever..tins must surely change. Either for gud or bad..strange thou
Choi.. God help her
Thank God for her life
Oh my God! Wat s dis? So painful
Hmmm.. too bad
#she'sunique#
Oh My. what is this for Christ sake
Yuckkk! Linda plz go to church 0! Such news on a Sunday morning...disgusting
Na wa ...
Eeya
Sorry dear
#Hajia Mufliat
Oyibo pple God's power pass una! * it's well*
OMG! Pe le oooo. Super woman! Super Mother! Super Wiffy!.
GOD has removed d tumours forever.
Thats serious..God be praised..you are ok
Wow looks painful
Enter your comment...ok
Awwww...can imagine dy pains
Ehya dooh
Negodu, so scary.
No be small monster
Ewwww! I thank God for her life.
Hmmmm, God 've mercy
Nawa o..#LindaConfirm
Wow! What a strong woman. She's even doing tongue out in her situation but some of us will commit suicide. Get well soonest ma'am.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Now that's scary
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Observed, choi, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... terrible hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh bit ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
Eyah oluwa go see her through
AJ MAIN BOY...
God loves you woman!
LIB Readers today is ma birthday. Thank God 4 her life
speechless
#linda's cousin
God name be praised
Hmmmmm na wah oh
Thank God for her life o! Linda take note!
Hmmmmmmmmmm...
lol @ just in case the monster wakes up again"
having another baby isn't an option, she should stop cos of her health.
Wow ThankGod
Happy birthday @don snipes
POPULAR LIB READER!
Wow....God is wonderful, thank God for her life
Happy birthday to u dear,
Mine was day before yesterday,
Wishing u LLPP, and above all_ I wish u happiness, enjoy ur day.
To God. B d glory.hbd @ don snipes
Hmmm this is so gross
It is well with her.
First time to comment...it is well with in Jesus name
Happy birthday
Thank God for her life
God is wonderful. Linda observe!
Happy birthday, d Grace of God ll rest on u,ur new age ll reflect d glory of God,dz day & d rest of ur life I barricade u wt d blood of JESUS..
Happy bday man.... Thank God for her life.
Happy birthday
Ye!!!
Hmmmmmmmmmm! Dis is Scary
thank God for saving her life and that of her son.
Happy birthday to u, long life and prosperity
Happy birthday..wullnp
#remitekosoko
Na wa ooo
It'd well, rip
Thank God for her life.
HBD @Don snipes
Too strong. Mad!
HBD.LLnP.v fun.
EWWWWW. THANK GOD FOR SPARING UR LIFE AFTER THE SURGERY. MEHHN EVEN THE PROCEDURE LOOKS DANGEROUS
Wow
I see n hear Orisirisi things everyday... u must hv gone thru pains.
It's we with her.
#Linda'spal
It is well with her.
#Linda'spal
Lawd in mercy!
It's well with her