Funmi Iyanda doesn't feel Emefiele is capable of running the CBN | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Funmi Iyanda doesn't feel Emefiele is capable of running the CBN

The TV icon feels Nigeria needs a new CBN governor. Anyone agrees with her?

146 comments:

Luciana Chinda said...

Their own

Cherry girl said...

thats her own opinion

Correct

Her opinion

SANDRA said...

bleahhhhhh

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Funmi if you want the job come and take it.

I do! Emiefele needs to b probed

I kinda agree with her. Make some other person try. Linda take note!

Every body with him own

AJ MAIN BOY...

Me too, I feel the young man is not equal to the task before him

yes I agree cos am available

Emefiele is a disaster to the Nigerian economy; his removal is already belated.

Fungi thanks for that.
Emefiele is incompetent like buhari.
Since this idiot take over from terrorist sanusi only God knows the fate of centra bank.
Buharis virus is affecting emefieles brain.
Very soon buhari will point another uneducated almajiri to take over from emefiele.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmm. Dunno anything about banking but she does have a point but if he's removed, that'll only intensify Biafra agitation cos it looks like he's among the few Igbo person holding a key position in buhari's administration.

GHOSTFACE said...

maybe

JAYZSBOSS said...

Her opinion

Wharrefa...

What's the ned for new governor,can d new one perform better than d old one?or be worst sef.

Roseberry said...

He should go

I concur..Linda observe carefully

Let funmi start warming up oooooo... dee

And I feel she should face her damn business

PEPSI ADDICT

Mufliat said...

She's got her reason but since she's the first person complaining they should give him little time n assess him.

#Hajia Mufliat

Muna said...

So many falling apart during his tenure. Can't be coincidence.

I agree with
#remitekosoko

True talk ...

First we change our confused president, then we change the governor.

God bless you Funmi for putting a voice to my thoughts!!! Dude should give way, it is clearly not his annointing.

†Ñ’ξ one we have nko? Abeg they shld allow him jare

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Wt all d laws dt ds man kips bringin up in d bankin system, its a wonder dt der is dollar scarcity. It only mins he's eida missin smtin up or e doesn't knw wot he's doin der sha. I partly go wt Funmi Iyanda sha

Abeg e make she go look bush....

I support...He doesn't seem quite grounded on how to run the affairs of CBN

I do

Pesin Pikin said...

I couldn't agree more with her - we could use a new CBN governor right abt now as the current one hasn't got the business acumen to handle our current standing talking abt the fall in the naira value

I totally agree with her.....Jonathan took Sanusi out and put a weak man there to enhance his embezzlement. The man has no pedigree whatsoever and when he was made CBN governor, CNN actually tried to get some information about him on the internet but to no avail.

No

Golda Awosika said...

No

Sure

princess Stella said...

Yes, I agree with you. Emefiele is not capable, too much disparity in everything CBN.

princess Stella said...

Yes, I agree with you. Emefiele is not capable, too much disparity in everything CBN.

tjay'TEE Bello said...

Aunty Linda please post my writeup fa. lindaikeji@gmail.com

Dan said...

On what should he be replaced

Ok nau

Emjay Baba said...

Yes 100%

dazzy said...

Yes we do.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

I agree!
Not sure he's capable. All this never happened b4 really..

Better but, pls can u briefs us his weaknesses in handling his job so we can know what to say on the issue?

Very true.. dat man have brought nothing good.. just taking,taking nd continually taking..it have been from one charges to anoda ever since he took over and dis dollar matter sef don tire me

Not like her opinion will change anything nd who d fuck made her a TV icon?

True though

I also tink u shld gt sum1 to do ur show..u not calpable..no b buhari dey give directives say e dey curb corruption..

Enter your comment... she is sure damn right , emefiele is a disaster....Babylove say so via techno C5.

Sister funmi need to relax and see what the man is up to.

She should put herself forward for the job if she thinks he is doing such a bad job. The economy is in the tanks and Buhari won't give any cbn gov free hand. So for me if emefiele is fired you're doing the man a favour. It is an impossible job in there climes

Yes i agree with her

Esther Dangana said...

Agreed, most of the policies are anti masses. Some one should come and try his or her best before den go kill us finish. God no go gree sha.

SolangeD said...

just wondering wat he is still doing there.the man dy clueless

#THE EMPRESS

I dont spend in dollars neigther do i travel to abroad constantly so this matter no concern me at all......

Seyi said...

Myself

I do... emefiele has failed woefully and doesn't seem to have the necessary ability to do what his job requires efficiently...#udo

I concur

Demmy said...

I agree wit her seriously.

Lol@"man haff try bt not his anointing. Funny!

mandela said...

I concor... They shld get soludo bk.

I definitely do agree with her 100percent.

Looking for a natural way to completely reverse type 2
diabetes within the shortest time possible Click Here To Watch This
Video Now

Alpacino D said...

I. Will agree with er 'cos
I like to role wit truths

What ever biko with her flushed intestine.

stelledee said...

I'm yet to know emefiele's role in dis Dasuki gate

Yes... All his policy is making the nails more devalued.

Stopping BDC operators has succeeded in making exchange rate exorbitant. And dollar unavailable.

Yes... All his policy is making the nails more devalued.

Stopping BDC operators has succeeded in making exchange rate exorbitant. And dollar unavailable.

I totally agree with her, d man is very incompetent. We need a new CBN governor.

This is what these kind of people don't appreciate. Democracy allows even the most empty vessels to make noise about what they don't know!

Hahahaha. That is yorubas for you, hypocrites! and diploma kemi Adeosun that prepared the useless budget can keep her own job? As far as i know but kemi and godwin should just resign both doesnt know what they re doing, they dont have what it takes to rescue the collapsing economy. Poppins.

Na them sabi... #LindaConfirm

Yolobar girl must fear his hausa master so she blames emefiele......

Funmi what about the inept adeosun and your gworo chewing Fresident????

Yes, we do.

Mechie onu gi.how is it his fault when buhari is running the country down? Why not protest against buhari. Ka ujo ona atu gi?

Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!

Mechie onu gi.how is it his fault when buhari is running the country down? Why not protest against buhari. Ka ujo ona atu gi?

Yea! I agreed... dollar is now 300+ later, some fools will blame jonathan for d rise of dollar.

WAT DOES SHE KNOW ABOUT ECONOMY. ABEG FOCUS ON YOUR GAY PROPAGANDA IN THE UK

My thoughts exactly

Anon said...

Ofcos!...long over due

Wella. With his archaic monetary policies

Noted

Ochaimo+ said...

Emefiele is under kemi adeosun, kemi hasn't lived up to expectation, Emefiele under Okonjo Iweala was managing monetary policies properly until apc took over.

I totally support Funmi Iyanda. The man should be shown the way out.

Maxxie... said...

I over agree with her self. My sentiments exactly .

sanrock said...

She can apply.....

Brownpippen said...

We a need a new everything abeg! Dont even know what d finance minister is doing! No single word/economic policy from her

I DISAGREE

We also need to kick out the Minister of Finance. Look at the budget she took part to prepare full of errors.

kaycee said...

I agree with her. #lind'sfirstdaughter

It's not just him jor. The President is using old ideas. Emefiele did not approve those ideas by himself. I think he should leave but also the President needs to shift his policies.buhari govt mopped up dollar not Emefiele- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

I concur walahi. Together with adeosun.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

I definitely agree. He is the worst CBN Governor ever!

The problem with the naira is that PMB has been running the CBN since May 29th, 2015.

Okay na

Yes I strongly believe that. The man seems to know nothing.

Dude is confused.
Kinda scared of some ongoing probe things.

None of my business...

Okbye.

GlamNotchApparels said...

I agree

Shut up you dumb ass

You want him to manufacture dollars

Funmi Iyanda is an illiterate. She needs to focus on what she knows how to do. Before you criticize the CBN Governor, you need to look at the whole problem globally. Truth is that Nigeria is not earning Fx right now, and you need fx to settle all your dollar expenses.
The government needs to find other ways to earn fx that is not the oil which is at $28 per barrel.
Emefiele is not a magician and no one else can do a better job based on the circumstance.
The person that lacks magnitude and direction is the finance minister who is superintending a lavish and wasteful budget despite all the financial problems that we are facing.

Thank you funmi oh... God will continue to bless you.. Nigerian need brains sha...

Chi chi said...

Bring Soludo back!!!

I agree with her 150%

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Emefiele is just under pressure. Most people don't perform well under pressure.

Seriously agree with funmi

dynamax said...

Do we print/spend dollars in Nigeria or are the other countries apart from american ask for dollar as we do. Nigeria need to think right for once.

Not only the CBN Gov. A lot of. People in Buhari's Govt. Are not competent.... Time will Tell Sha.

I am of the same opinion too

MAMACITA said...

I totally agree, judging from what is happening now, that has never happened before. Linda, if you wan carry my comment go church tomorrow, no wahala. I'm getting tired of not seeing it.

I totally agree with her. We need a change ASAP

AOI said...

I am fully in agreement

FourthOfApril said...

I concur. He seems clueless and ought to have gone with his equally clueless former boss.

I totally concur!!! Dude has no idea what he's about!!!
#angrymuch#

Well said,we should Hire.
Henry Boyo

I concur

The CBN GOVERNOR is not the problem so getting a change cannot solve it. Our Naira can only appreciate if the price of crude oil increases or if we begin to export something else in large quantity to as to earn in Forex. Period!.

CEO said...

And the brain is Funmi? She has just exposed her little grasp of economics .

CEO said...

And The brain is Funmi? She has just exposed her little grasp of basic economics....

The problem is not with emefiele. Lazy people complain of tools when they won't exercise their brain.fumi should look at the current budget and tel Nigerians if change has come.we need tinubu to consult for our government on governance.he may not be a saint but knows how to get the best from his operatives.

Changing the Head while the Body remains rotten makes no difference. Let us look at ourselves first.
Funmi, have you exported any Nigerian made goods lately that earned your country foreign exchange?
We should all ask ourselves that question.
There is no Magic wand.
LoL

Who is fumi in the society?

Na APC dey tune d man.

I have never believed in him

Esther Dangana said...

Linda where are my comments? You have started?

What does funmi iyanda know about banking and monetary policy? You think you just sit down there and maintain a strong currency with the rest of your economy in shambles? She better shut her big mouth!!

Seems its true

God bless YOU..

Not only do we need a new CBN governor. We need good brains who can manage this situation. This PMB economic and fanacial team don't seems to be capable enough.

If you don't understand what's going on in Nigeria right now as it concerns falling oil prices, why not shut up and try to read wide?

Trust me u r a moron, I'm sorry
U shud b a typical ibo boi who thinks if d president is not dia biological fada, they won't gain nofin. Grow up

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

Emefiele is CBN governor not Finance Minister. So the person u shld vent your frustration on is Finance Minister. Its her policies we are facing. CBN governor only works to stabilize the Naira based on activities created by Finance Minister

oil_prince said...

Funmi should quit talking trash! The minister of finance is not capable to move our economy forward. Buhari's policies are also not investment friendly! I laud the anti corruption crusade though...

correct.

No her opinion. That was why Jim quickly dusted him off before he crashes Zenith. From bad to worse!

He is from Delta state not an igbo man

Yeah right. Now he is not igbo but when you want biafra he is igbo? Abeg the man is Igbo forget political boundaries.