Geaney, who's from Dublin, Ireland, told ABC News today she first connected with Adams -- who's from Sligo, Ireland -- this past November after a friend of Adams' told her she looked like "that doppelganger girl on the news."
This past December, the two went to national DNA testing center DNA Ireland, where they gave samples of their saliva.
Coincidentally, a friend of Adams' brother also contacted Geaney around the same time.
"We got in touch, met up and it was absolutely surreal to see yet another one of my doppelgangers in the flesh," said Geaney, 27.She explained that Adams, 28, is actually the third doppelganger she's discovered so far since creating Twin Strangers, a website and tool that uses facial recognition software to match you to a potential lookalike.
"We clicked instantly, and just like my second doppelganger, she not only looked exactly like but also acted like me," Geaney said. "It was like watching myself. Our facial expressions are exactly the same, our eyes and nose crinkle the same way, we smile the same and she also talks with her hands just like me."Dozens of users commented on video of Geaney's and Adam's meetup, suggesting the two should get a DNA test since the both of them were from Ireland and could actually be "10th cousins or related somewhere down the line," Geaney said.
This past December, the two went to national DNA testing center DNA Ireland, where they gave samples of their saliva.
The samples were used for three tests that determined the probability of the two being sisters, half sisters, or related at all based on lineage traced up to 20,000 years ago.
Below are the results, which were delivered earlier this month to Geaney and Adams:
Probability of Being Full Siblingship: There was only a 0.0006 percent chance the two had the same parents.
Probability of Being Half Siblingship: There was only a 0.1 percent chance the two shared one parent.
Probability of Sharing a Common Ancestor Up to 20,0000 Years Ago: Rather than a percentage, this test gives users their haplogroup, which is a letter assigned to a genetic population group of people who share a common ancestor on a patrilineal or matrilineal line.
Geaney had Haplogroup H, and Adams had Haplogroup T.
"We were shocked," Geaney said. "We thought, 'OK, we definitely have to have relatives from the same place somewhere down the line,' but that wasn't the case."
Geaney added that she believes the test has "fascinating implications" and that the test could suggest "doppelgangers really are, in fact, a mysterious phenomenon."

82 comments:
Ok next linda, dis is morning gve me celebrity news.. FlawlessRicko
Ok... Now what next???... A reality show?
Awwww... Me I resemble Buhari so we be doppleganger? Next please!!!
Ok seen.but they really look alike
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... cute hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh.
Wow! I'm interested in finding mine. How do I approach ot?
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Hmmm.a lot tinx in life ar myth
Wonderful....see as I open mouth fly enter...
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Hmm
Linda take note
Definitely they could have been related perhaps in an ancestry bloodline
This is indeed strange.
Wow...dopplegangers really exist...thought it was vampire diaries bullshit
Surprising! * it's well*
Thts gud,da fit be sistas
Some sey na two two God create us...this will continue to be a mystery. Abeg shey dem check their fingerprints?
It happens
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Statistics shows there are 6 other people like us around the world and we get to meet at least one of them in a life time.
ALHAJI_NATTY
Wow, happ now.
ok
#she'sunique#
Oyibo.
ok
#she'sunique#
ok
#she'sunique#
I believe they are twins
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
ok
#she'sunique#
This is indeed shocking...
Lol...no comment for now
Does it mean they are not related at all
So cool. Ask eleana in vampire diary
What can I say?
Its a weird world we live in.. Btw have been meaning to tell u that u ma doppelganger Linda.
We need to meet ASAP
*straigth face*
Lady with class#
Dat's good
#remitekosoko
Wonderful!!!
Their are sisters....
Waoh
Noted
dis is wat happens wen u re donating sperm in a sperm bank in hospitals.so am nt surprised
Are dey just realizing that people are created in twos??? Linda take note!
Good for them
This resemblance no b here.. Ahn ahn
Dis is serious
Life can be quite interesting and funny sha!
God is wonderful the resemblance is too much and they are not related
Ok good for them..
Post my comment..
Good for them, where is mine, if you are out there, please connect... Double your hustle.
Linda I don't understand ooo. Does it mean they re nt sis or related at all?
Adonbilivit
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
Linda, in English please.
HMMMMMM
Wow the resemblance is v close
Observed, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
Wonders dey say shall never endah... Lemme quickly go check if ive also got a twin stranger also
Ok now
Let's go Linda
The Power of the Almighty
woooow i need to find e my doppleganger....always wanted a sisiter ..beter still a twin #COOKIE
hmmmmm wonders.
wao!
Very mysterious indeed
We Africans have supernatural explanation for this based around reincarnation etc.
Dey ar jst like twins
evry thing d Lord has Don is perfect.
Issorite...
AJ MAIN BOY...
Am surprised too. Their parents should be questioned about their births. Also the hospital where they were born
Ok...LindaConfirm
but they are all greatest grand daughters of ADAM and EVE...so they are related.
there was a country.
Only God knows how to deal with this amazement
"I am", not "am".
U could type "I'm" if u are too lazy.
I taya O°˚˚˚°
Hmmmmmm
Maybe there were cloned
Everyone in the world has a look alike... but been exactly the same wen they are not twin... Damn God is wonderful.
Very mysterious indeed
WONDERFUL
OMONSAYSSO
Interesting. 2Face Idibia and Joe El Amadi need to go take a DNA test too.
Amara, Elena ND Catherine.. Vampires dairy.. nice.
Linda I also use my hand to talk.... I should get tested who knows.... strolls away
how is that possible....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Mercy Johnson and I need to get tested then #CallingHerAsap#
YEP. ITS A PHENOMENON ONLY GOD CAN EXPLAIN TO MAN. I'VE SEEN A DUDE THAT LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE ME.
They look alike truly