“There is no accord. If the corruption fight needs to get there (making Mr. Jonathan face justice), it will get there. With this president, nobody will be protected. And I underscore it, if it needs to get anywhere, it will get there.” he saidAdesina added that there was no agreement prior to the March 2015 presidential election that Jonathan would not be made to face trial if corruption allegations were proven against him.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 22 January 2016
Buhari won’t spare ex-president Jonathan if he's proven corrupt – Presidency
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

176 comments:
Lol ok let's see
Imo socialite Evelyn Joshua's raw sextape leaked (Download)
Oh Pls shut it
LIB Next Rated!
Dis man and his wahala self. * it's well*
Oh Pls shut it
LIB Next Rated!
We don hear
Nobody is above the law.. The man who was once without shoes doesn't need shoes in jail afterall.
Its on when its on.
What is d way forward? ? Enuf of all this corruption talks evrytym abeg
Ok Noted !!!
*deW*
Nonsense. They are only probing the opposition party.
He's innocent
Nthin go happend GEJ all d way
you have been eyeing him since. don't do something that will break this country. what abt obasanjo, Tinubu , Amechi nd others. they are all saints right. just arrest GEJ we knw he is your target from day one..
Don~ jazzycrush
you have been eyeing him since. don't do something that will break this country. what abt obasanjo, Tinubu , Amechi nd others. they are all saints right. just arrest GEJ we knw he is your target from day one..
Don~ jazzycrush
Better leave GEj alone abeg....
Lol, dis man na ekuke oo"Barking Dog" Mtchewww "TGIF" #BacktoBack
Ewu nkita
He is a good man,with a kind hrt.
I hear una...Story 4 d gods
Hmmmm! Presidency should not involve Mr johnathan their fight against corruption jamboree.
This PMB no dey think before him talk. Have they for ones probe any Nigerian president before? MADNESS in practice. You will have to start from OBJ first and others along d line who has demolished the stability of this nation.
Awaah!! Shut d hell up
Let him face the law if his hands r dirty
That's nice...but who cares??
Post my comment..
Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyy haaaaaaaaaaaa baaaaaaaaaa zuuuuu .
Buhari can you dare.buhari can you,you never finish militant you are talking about Jonathan.
Nigeria must fall. Were is obasanjo,tinubu,amech,fashola,kwankwaso,atiku,abddusalamand co they are now saint hmmm.
Were are those idiot here shouting change here so they can't talk again.
Buhari what Jonathan suffer in the hands of your hausa people will be a play to compare with what you will suffer.
Hope you can stood by your words.we are watching
Story.....na jonathan spoil Nigeria.....?
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Story.....na jonathan spoil Nigeria.....?
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyy haaaaaaaaaaaa baaaaaaaaaa zuuuuu .
Buhari can you dare.buhari can you,you never finish militant you are talking about Jonathan.
Nigeria must fall. Were is obasanjo,tinubu,amech,fashola,kwankwaso,atiku,abddusalamand co they are now saint hmmm.
Were are those idiot here shouting change here so they can't talk again.
Buhari what Jonathan suffer in the hands of your hausa people will be a play to compare with what you will suffer.
Dis man is looking for trouble dt won't b able to handle, mtchew!
This people are just after the opposition party.Esther pdp
Lol interesting statement.There's no mercy in justice.I like that
Try it Adesina. But before that, I want to see Tinubu, thief Amechi in Jail first.
This na real war oh, it's getting interesting.
Ignorance at it's peak....meet your parents for lectures.
Lolz, what of Tinubu αи∂ others? Why is it that APC members are not been probed? E get as it be o
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Alright oooo
Mr president should look into the hike of every poduct in nigeria ooo
As nigerian are no longer intrested in ur corruption fight. Many are really suffering
Continue
He no fit ! Make him try am and he we see the stuff he is made of
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
This is not nothing else but witch hunting, the apc members should be probed too and see if they are innocent... Rubbish
#Rinda_you_reave_me_speechress
Mr. Adesina, weren't corruption in existence before the last administration.... Hehe i laugh in the face of bias corruption fighters.
Lib baddoo
Can you just shutup?tinubu and amaechi were governors,it's not in buharis place to probe them.that is the job of the state governors of those states.secondly Buhari can't probe obj,yaradua or Jonathan should have done that.we became used to 16 years of business as usual so all the corruption war looks new to us.if there's need for jona to be prosecuted then so fucking be it.
Yungbuhari I am sori to say but u are mad#GEJALLTHEWAY
E no fit try am,olece e wan go exie again 4rm nija
Then that yeye president will know that GEJ is more respected that him called buhari,their are just making mouth.Abi linda!
BUHARI I DARE YOU!!
SERIAL LIARS, WHO BORN TOUCH JONATHAN. EMPTY BRAINS,I KNOW U FOOLS ENVY JONATHAN, BUT IN YOU 3RD WORLD BUHARI CAN NEVER BE LIKE GEJ WHO BECAME PRESIDENT WITHOUT PASTING A SINGLE POSTER, WHILE BUAHRI FAILED 3TIMES AND EVEN CRIED BEFORE HE WAS ALLOWED TO WIN.
TOOTHLESS BARKING MORONS!!
Who ever that is found corrupt should face the justice but one thing should be done, follow the rule of law.
Hmmmm, ntn happen
Only if Jonathan had spent the said $2.1bn on Nigerians and purchased our votes directly lol.. dats more than $10.5 per head, he choose to give it to few elders who can only deliver just one vote.. $2.1bn if channeled to infrastructures or power generation he would indeed be remembered as a true hero.
Til den...
Na so dem dey talk
#remitekosoko
This Femi guy should just SHUT THE HELL UP! Make una try am nah. One of the biggest thieves in Nigeria is Tinubu, what is Buhari doing about him? APC won't go far at all. SMH
Rubbish talk ...
I've always thought as much, since he's out for the PDP clan
I'm surprised @ d level of ignorance displayed by a lot of commentators on LIB. We re in a very serious problem in dis country n we don't seem to realise it. We re dead broke n d so called oil my brothers frm ND re Bragging abt will be selling 4 less dan $30 soon. Getting back our looted funds is d only way out now. Please let's join hands together to achieve this.
This government is sick, what corruption are they fighting? All the thieves in apc are having a good time.
Notin dy thhere jo no cheats
2019 is counting down.
I hope if the Corruption fight get to IBB or Abubakar or any other past leader, they will not make a u turn? eh Adesina?
Let ur wil b done in Nigeria Oh Lord
At a time even the ex president of France, Nicolas Sarkozy, was investigated and detained for 15hrs, yet all hell did not break loose. What is even wrong with our system? Nobody is bigger than the law of the Land. If the former president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is found wanting, it left for him to get his lawyers and prepare for litigation. People should stop making a big deal out of a normal constitutional process. If you want to fight a war or constitute yourself as a nuisance because of any politician, I can assure you that " u are on ur own". A word is enough for the wise. Nigerian youths please wake up. God Bless Nigeria.
They keep wasting our time with some stories of corruption. The world appreciates GEJ even better than put together all APC govt. Abi Linda!
@ anonymous, u are very stupid for uttering such nonsense,u are telling me federal govt don't av d right to probe corrupt governors or who ever? Whyis he probing only d opposition party?if u run enter Apc then u are safe..u are seriously ill.
Is like they don't want peace in this country abi,PMB don't start wat you can not finish cause by that time all dose people that you think they are behide you will all leave you to carry your corps alone better leave Our OGa JONA for us ooooooooo
Linda ekwu go kwa m ka oram na Onu.
No mind d idiots,instead of them to focus on how to make things better in dis country they are there still doing campaign.
buhari do fast and come down idiot
@Flex I concur oooo.. ya zuzughariwa.#Lindangwanu#
Look at a confused government looking for who to unleash their frustration on....the day dey touch Jonathan will be the beginning of the end for dem,the whole world will clamp down on dem I swear down cause Jonathan is a global figure.
Buhari thunder will fire u n ur team ooo, whatever happens to those in ur team that stole a lot of money in this country? E.g Rotimi Amechi
buhari do fast and come down idiot
In as much as I love GEJ, I still don't get how and why he can remain silent in d face of all these accusation on his person going round without coming out to clear it.
Lady with class#
Shut ur trap and stop being sentimentally biased. Wat abt OBJ,Tinubu,ameachi and others? Even buhari himself is he a saint?
If I hear
AJ MAIN BOY...
Abeg make them go rest...#LindaConfirm
Shut up fool
Go n sit in the toilet @anon9:40am
If ur in dis country at all u will tell me who arraigned the former sokoto state governor in court, so it was in ur father Buhari's place to probe him buh not the same with Tifnubu n Amechi.jst dissappear from here biko!!!.... infact I dey vex buh not for ignoramus lyk u
Hmmmmmm story for the gods!!
abegii na who them help. if PMB wants to genuinely fight corruption he should start from his own party and spare us, all this noise making.....
In dat case, Dey should pick up Mama Peace immediately. Make she explain where she get money to run Peace Airline. Linda take note!
Then APC has gone "Bunkers" n need Psychiatric attention!!!!!!!
Hahahahahahaha real Ewu Nkita!!!!!
God bless you for dis comment. Linda take note!
Buhari must show impartiality in maters of corruption even if ex-heads of state are involved, their wives; Governors(serving and outgone), their wives, children home and abroad, National Assembly members (serving + retired), associates, friends, brothers, sisters, including this writer if I am involved etc. this must be dealt holistically not selectively. ekwuchakwam di o'ram n'onu, ka odigodi.
Anon 9:40am u need "Bed Rest" *smh*
E be like say WAR dey totori this government for body...
Before you guys start war allow me to leave for the states biko
Abegiii na who them help. If PMB truely wants to fight corruption he should start from his own party, honestly im tired of all this noise making!!!!!!!!
Can't wait to see Mr clueless GEJ in Kuje prison chained like a Dog
That stupid moron practically ruined diz country he can't get away wit it...may he b hunted by d recompense of his actions
Anon 9:33, I believe her parents will also want to know the way forward! Do you know d way forward or you expect everyone to follow Buhari and APC blindly while they run the country aground?? Not everyone blives ignorance is bliss! Wat is the way forward??!! Gej this gej that, ppl r loosing jobs, hunger is everywhere, crime has increased, police brutality is back, disobeying court order is now the order of the day and you guys expect us to remain mum?? This yrs budget which was supposed to be released in February might be delayed till may while the president feeds himself fat on our money? His kids are all over the worl, Dubai, london America shopping with our money yet a handful of ignorant ppl like you are here jumping down on Deola's throat just cos dey asked WHICH WAY FORWARD?? Do not get me started plzzzz!
Who be this Okoro sef? Go n sleep biko!! Linda if u like post ooo, am beginin to feel ur APC
Can't wait to see Mr clueless GEJ bundled chained and thrown inside kuje prison, that stupid moron ruin diz country ....may he b hunted by d recompense of his actions
That would be APC's happiest moment.
#XENO-FABIAN
Confused idiot
Mumu government
Then that mumu president will know that GEJ is more respected that him called buhari,their are just making mouth.
Anon, so why is liar Mohamed talking about governors they have in their list who stole their famous billion dollars?? Must you APC minions act and talk like you lot are brain washed and hypnotised?? Smh
Why is presidency(APC) talking about? The president should be probe on pass elections too or he didn't steal votes? They should leave GEJ alone and focus on how to (save) improve our sinking NATION.
I wish he tries it,dat will fast forward his downfall, confused President.
Go n sit down!!! By probing only the opposition party u mean?
Enter your comment...No one has had anything to say about the past military leaders, OBJ is now an APC man and no one is coming after him, those idiots defecting to PDP is not seen as corrupt. GEJ speak out ooo!
Which rule of law? Hasn't Buhari proven to you that he's not a respecter of the law? Hasn't Buhari made it obvious enough to you that he's not a democrat but a dictator? Are you a learner? Lol! My broda we don enter one chance with this daura man oooo!
Mr stealing is not corruption, e don red for u
Who is worthy of probing if not d opposition
Wow. I'v neva bin cm4tbl wt ds govt 4rm campaign tym sha. If Jonathan was "corrupt" den u ppl won't b in dt seat by nw ooo.
Dear figure eight. You're one if the people we do not need in Nigeria. Who declared GEJ a global figure and above the law? He will be jailed and nothing will happen. You're probably naive and seeking relevance with your comment.
B4 you go running ur mouth based on wat APC is telling you, get a pen, paper and calculator and calculate first how much $2.1billion is in naira, then calculate the amount that they are charging these supposed corrupt folks (innocent until proven guilty) with. I have done the calculation and its around 10billion so where is the rest of the money? Is it with his cronies in APC hence no more arrests on that side?? This is security vote and abacha loot which was released for elections, call it what it is. Where did APC get the money they used in doing their election??
This govt. should stop this smokescreen/propaganda governance and fix the country's economic problems. All these distractions cannot fool all the people all the time. if they cannot do the job, they should pack their load abeg!
Anon 10.32. And if he gets you started, what will you do. My advice to you is to get a job and stop complaining. It will do you no good.
Woooow..Lmao
RETARD
So tell you Saint Buhari to shine his torch on his APC members na? Would you say honestly that Tinubu, Amechi, fashola to name but a few didn't loot? Haba now let's talk true than bring curses on ourselves.
honestly am disappointed with buhari...is this the change we are talking about....why wont apc let bygons be.....lets them focus on taking this nation to greater hight rather than chasing what does not make complete sense...
RETARD
And becos you wrote five irrelevant lines you think you have sense? Ok one question, are Tinubu, Amechi and fashola looters or saints? Answer me!!
SPARE NO ONE, But sir concentrate on other important issues too.
Simple. A clear conscience fears no accusation.
Is buhari himself not more corrupt? Toothless bulldog. i so hate dis government well obong Abasi is fully involved sha
Looks like they (The presidency) have excess time, keep distracting Nigerians with ur tales of moonlight all in the name of fighting corruption don't fulfill the change promises
U r an adumbrated idiot.u think Jonathan is as stupid as buhari.they should arrest him and then u see this country go in for another civil war.useless local champions.Blaming God for their crass ineptitude. People like you will soon die of hunger,lets watch and see.bitch.
Gej found guilty or not.Buhari that is when you will meet your water loo.femi adesina continue talking trash.we can't be in a country like Nigeria and decide to humiliate our former president.try it and see.shameless people.don't face our problems apc continue messing yourselves up.see hunger everywhere you people are busy chasing shadows.animals!you guys think you will hold power for life.I pity u people.we are watching.
Don't mind the useless apc.do u think buhari knows the meaning of respect.shameless man.see dollar 305 which have never happened in history he's talking rubbish.oya now call jona if thunder won't fire all u stupid apc.they can never remain in power for life.wait na we will see.always travelling from one country to the mother looking for politicians that kept money abroad.imagine.killing our image.shameless dog!
Buhari will hv to also arrest Rotimi, tinubu, babangida, obasanjo, abdulsalam and others. Is there any past president who did not steal money? Hypocrites
I've always known u to b a mental case
Yeah, if he's guilty? Why not?
I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...
Yeah right..He can have enough palm wine or alcohol in Jail if found guilty..I will personally supply him for free. EOD!
Best thing to say jare... Till then.
#Lindaseemeoh#
#Godchaser#
No oh!! How wud he,wen they are all corrupt free ppl in APC.
#Lindaseemeoh#
#Godchaser#
AMEN.
#Lindaseemeoh#
#Godchaser#
He zhojld probe Amechi too, since nobody js above the law. He has turned a deaf ear to Amechi"s lootings incuding the ones he used to sponsor Buhari's presidency campaign.
Interesting to see Nigerians supporting Jonathan
Slowly, Buhari is digging his own grave...the script is playing out......
Is dis d reason y he came into power? Luk prezidooo pls n pls devote 2percent of ur tym into des tinz n d remainin for d country. We nid solutionz n not problemz in d country.Tanz buh rememba God is watching. Der is heaven n der is hell. Gudluk.
Thank u no any past president that didn't steal money Buhari shall probe all the past president not only jonathen
Different strokes for different folks. God bless Nigeria.
@ Juliet u r a fool I spit into yur big smelling mouth
It's Airpeace n not Peace Air
Olodo
Google d owner of Airpeace
Mumu
I believe this so called Prez want to cause chaos in Nigeria. dumb Prez eva. FOCKERY
Anonymous God punish u and u 3rd generation to call my GEJ a moron.....let them start the war.this time south south will join biafra.GEJ in prison..ok,we gon see!!
The center wont hold too long.
Loads of Job vacancies this 2016. just google "mynigerianjobs" and check out the blog.
Plus a chance to make commission on a daily basis doing nothing extra!
https://www.lextorah-elearning.com
Who this one dey threaten? @ annoy 10.32 who do u want to get started wt? Horde is Gej bigger than law? Why am I even glorifying ur dumb comment seff. Frustration is killing u softly.
Useless and clueless leadership and followers.. make una touch Gej 1st. Rubbish
Figure hate (8) u seff dey act am "outspoken" bah? No be ur fault, Linda has given wailers like u all platform to express ur idiotism. Heiss! If u not ok wt this fight of corruption go hug live wire! We must recover all so the Bible say.
Leave serious issues and be forming corruption fighter • I can't thank God enough dat I never fell for Apc's hypocrisy & deceit back den and even now • Nigerians see cchangeeee "lol"
U shutda4ckup! Disrespectful moda4ka imbecile . Change is here, let ur heartless past thieves deal wt it
Anon 19:49 how did you know anon 9:33 is a he? Talking in 3rd party? And you think ppl that have jobs are not complaining? Do you know the number of ppl that now depend on the few that are working? You must be gaining directly from APC to be in support of wat is happening in the country today.
FEMI ADESHINA OR WHATEVER YOU CALLED YOURSELF, TAKE NOTE TODAY THAT YOU ARE A FOOL FOR SUCH COMMENTS?
We are waiting
Anon 11:38, Are u now insinuating that Jona is a thief?
Those are governors who took money from the arms deal.the president can't prove state governors for stealing state funds.pls have some brain o ye fools.the worst that can happen is that Efcc will act on a petition and probe the state governor but the president cannot and will never instruct anyone to probe any state governor unless the person stole or misappropriated funds belonging directly to the federal govt.
It's no longer business as usual so it's all new to you people that's why I won't get angry at your ignorance.so if anyone should probe Amaechi,it's wike and if anyone would probe tinubu it would be fashola or any very petition from a reputation person,persons or organization.
APC's strategy to ensure there's no opposition scare all pdp memebers so they'll join APC in that way no pdp memebers will be left. Waalaa!
@anon 10:45am I ve seen dat ur one of the cows dat ur keeper Buhari is hypnotising n giving d hope of change, n in ur ignorance up till now ur still under his spell
Ve u asked ur self y d so called fight against corruption in dis country is one sided?
In fact no tym to waste my breath on ppl lyk u..go n be informed
I do not get the serious point that we are joking with. Are we saying that this $2.1bn for weapons to fight boko haram was found diverted to other projects, with soldiers killed and unserviceable helicopterbought crashed and Nigerians died donot require investigation and anyonefound guilty should not be touched because the person was president? We will wait and see. If any of these dead ones was one of yours you will not react? Let the war break out. The thieves who collected the money did not even pay tax on their income. We shall see.
Money for a project was diverted and shared. People died in the process and tax not paid on the shared money. We are witing. Only a thief will support a thief
Ndi igbo. Have you seen Ijaw people defending that clueless man? Why are we crying more than the bereaved? Na only us waka come?
Mtcheeeeewww. Faggot, looking for Instagram followers
This man is taking this country backwards...
we are waiting....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Anonymous January 22 2016 @12.17
God bless you. You have plenty sense.. Nigerians have lost thier mind.
Ok ooo, we hear
Dat is eh! Ppl like Bonario won't talk now cos he knows his APC has messed Nigeria up. They chose to believe APC propaganda. We need ppl like okonjo iweala or even sanusi handling our financiers now without playing partisan politics but unfortunately dats all Buhari knows. Heard he doesn't listen to even sanusi anymore...but I blame Nigerians for not shinning their eyes.
Baba gO and work o.. Your voters didn't vote for u to only probe but I know say Yoruba pple go even like better thing... They won't see anything wrong with this Buhaahaha but something is definitely wrong with this administration
Mellychioma11@yahoo.com
Jonathan i dey blame for allowing APC to take power and look at the mess we have found ourselves.
Buhari and APC should leave all this propaganda of probe this probe that and do something about hardship that has taken over the town
Idiot!
Before unko no sinner will go unpunished
Buhari is on a sucide mission,with Boko-Haram not contained,The ghost of Biafra waking back up,the millitants in Niger-Delta.The Hausas c/o Buhari are playing with fire.It looks like Nigeria is about to BLOW-UP.
This is a covert threat to the PDP camp oo. It looks like Buhari has little else to offer other than lies.
My friend this has passed tribalism matter o. If they give u gej and this Buhari again who u go choose?
Dey shuld beta leave oga jona out of dis drama
Buhari chop kiss! I love this man
Shut up!
DEFINITELY I SUPPORT HIS STAND. CORRUPTION IS PRACTISED BY ANYBODY REGARDLESS OF THEIR POSITION
APC are bunch of jobless and clueless people whose houses are on fire and they are busy chasing rats
Nigerians please wake up all we've been hearing since Buhari took over is corruption return stolen funds this and that while the state of the country dwindles day by day apc and its president will use this same tactics till 2019 and we r here shouting change when the people they claim stole money return them where will it go to anybody that touches GEJ will DIE o Amaechi ur time is running out pls pls pls presidency focus on the betterment of the country and its citizens things r getting worse