“Much has been said about the sponsors of Boko Haram. With the horrifying revelations about the ‘Arms Deal’, it is no longer necessary to continue delaying the search for the real sponsors of Boko Haram.
Those who collected such huge sums of money from the national treasury and converted same for their unending greed and avarice should be regarded as part and parcel of the sponsors of Boko Haram. Get them and you will get the rest. The people who sponsored the activities of Boko Haram or those who deliberately turned away from their official responsibilities on security issues, or those who looted the funds meant for the prosecution of the war against Boko Haram, and those who spoke or continue to speak in their favour are all one and the same. They all individually and collectively aided and sponsored the Boko Haram insurgency. They colluded to ensure the death of our brave soldiers, our innocent people and the near total destruction of our society. Nigerians should stand by us and collectively assist to bring those responsible to book. Since the outbreak of the Boko Haram uprising in 2009 to date, the Borno Elders Forum had been voicing out at every critical stage of the crisis, proffering possible ways of addressing very critical security and social issues. However, until the advent of the current government under President Muhammadu Buhari, we were ignored. We are somehow relieved that not only the present government but the generality of our Nigerian compatriots are now showing great understanding and compassion on our sorry state of existence. The massive killing of our people, the wholesome destruction of our settlements, the massive humanitarian crisis faced by over two million internally displaced persons, the creation of hundreds of thousands of widows and orphans and so on, seem to be of no consequence to some Nigerians. It does not speak well of any Nigerian, for whatever reason, to fight or criticize the President of Nigeria or call our anti–corruption agencies names when they simply want to make offenders pay for the crimes most of them have confessed to have committed. We feel hurt and betrayed that some Nigerians are politicizing this despicable issue of ‘Arms Deal.’ People are rushing to our courts of law to manipulate the law, taking cover under the canopy of the constitution and misinterpreted human rights dicta to confuse the nation. Even the constitution itself has balanced interests of people against the interest of individuals. In this case, the interest of the victims should prevail when it comes to justice. Let those Nigerians know that thousands of Nigerians perished due to the misuse of funds meant for security, not only the ‘Arms Deal’ case but several other instances before it. Playing politics with those issues is to condone the loss of lives and the destruction of our livelihood,”.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 22 January 2016
Borno Elders say those involved in arms deal scandal are the real Boko Haram sponsors
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
90 comments:
Observed, so you say, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
Oh yeah..hope it's the truth
Let's go Linda
Nothing we no go hear for this country.
Choi... How wud u knw
I see loads of sense in this #fact
*deW*
It hasn't gotten to that Jorr. Calm down jare. They jst wanted to enrich themselves but it went bad on Dem.
Ofcourse, there are no two ways about it, even in Nigerian law they are party to a crime and ought to be treated as criminals/boko haram members.
So dey re now trying to pin it on the ppl who because of ojukokoro collected money.
Of course
The proof plz...
Don~ jazzycrush
U didn't include buhari cos he's you idiot's president?
The proof plz...
Don~ jazzycrush
The statement seems to b true
Na today?
true talk
Hmmmmmmm,another talk
Ok#Lindangwanu#
So true.
Plain truth... #Support
Uhmmm wonders shall never end
Said the same thing some days back in an arguement I had. Oliseh metuh dasuki and the rest of them
No be lie
Propaganda their noting this people can not do..Linda observe carefully
Hmmm only in Nigeria.only in Nigeria you will see an idiot a criminal pointing at innocent person to lay his blame.
Shameless useless stinking almajiri elders,you people are now sleeping the way you make your bed,they thinks they are raising boko haram to disrupt Jonathan now Jonathan is no longer there hahahahahahah how market now.
Very soon all northern will die in the hands of boko haram. No peace for the wicked.
Buhari the terrorist sponsor you have failed.
Hmmm only in Nigeria.only in Nigeria you will see an idiot a criminal pointing at innocent person to lay his blame.
Shameless useless stinking almajiri elders,you people are now sleeping the way you make your bed,they thinks they are raising boko haram to disrupt Jonathan now Jonathan is no longer there hahahahahahah how market now.
Very soon all northern will die in the hands of boko haram. No peace for the wicked.
Buhari the terrorist sponsor you have failed.
I agree wholeheartedly.Karma on all of them
No be today yarsh begin dey for back.
Exactly my sentiment. We don't need to look for BH sponsors anymore.They are all those involved in the #Dasuki gate.
But I'll like to add,some elders in the north east too.From the emirs who collected bribes from certain quarters for em to keep mute in speaking against terrorism, to the elder statemen who would rather praise the govt than speak out the truth coz their palms have been greases, to our Governors that divert funds meant for state security to their own personal accounts.
Truth is,until the rotten tooth is pulled out, the mouth must chew with caution.We can't completely win this war as long as these elements live unprosecuted
Wonders shall never end thief upon thief
So true... And most of them are our politicians!
They just might be right...Double your hustle
Meaning they were happy and laughing boko haram war was going on
This is some real useful info I must say...but how true is this??? We have to be sure and not just pointing wrong fingers
Dat NA Tru talk, Dasuki and him cohorts na him dey sponsor boko
AJ MAIN BOY...
I concur! Very True!
There was a country
I concur!
its possible but do they have proofs?
Well we need prove
These are corrupt people, but hey, they know who real sponsors are!
Very true
True...
#remitekosoko
I concur...#LindaConfirm
Issorait.
That's a point we should consider
Story for the gods,na today ?
Dats the bitter truth. Linda take note!
Notin like fighting corruption yet
From Buhari down are all thieves & dey are all corrupt
Dis Borno elders shld b truthful 2 dem selves abt de sponsors of Boko haram
Rubbish
Linda dont take note!
They should be killed without a trial to send a message to their cohorts out there.
Lady with class#
They should be killed without a trial to send a message to their cohorts out there.
Lady with class#
Even him talking. Obong Abasi is fully involved
True talk!
They could be ooo
D looters were d ones FUNDING boko haram...... In other words
Or u guys that started something that engulfed & crippled ur region till date
Abegi...
May God open ur eye to see more
There's an iota of truth in that statement
Bitter truth
NA ONLY GOD COME KNOW OOO
OMONSAYSSO
Okay naaaaah.
This ‘elders’ will not cease to amaze us. They should remember that the law exists for the orderly governance of the society. In the pre-colonial era, each tribe in the entity called Nigeria today were governed by some norms and values. These unwritten laws differ from one tribe to another. Now we are being governed by the colonial-style written laws, which our political leaders always swear to uphold before they officially assume office. However, we cannot revert to jungle justice because we want perceived enemies of the state or ours, who are allegedly found to have committed crimes to be unlawfully humiliated and maltreated. Let GMB-led government follow the rule of law because if they don’t, they and their future generations will reap what they are sowing right now. The rule of law is not subject to prejudice or what someone think is right (even what one think is right has to be proven in a competent court of jurisdiction). If someone is deemed to be found wanting by the law, he/she should be judged by the law and not subjected to jungle justice. The law must take its course. No sane Nigerian will dispute that corruption is an endemic cankerworm that has eaten dip into the fabric of our society and needed to be fought, though, lawfully. Nigerians must realise this before it is too late. If the APC anti-graft campaign of calumny, intimidation and witch-hunt is allowed to continue, the media itself should braze up for the worse under this government. Nothing lasts forever....remember Hitler,Amin,Hussein etc. Should 'power change hand' tomorrow, APC guys and associates (these include their biological and political associates) should prepare for severe persecution. Yoruba people will say "oro akoda koda bi adagbeyin". This means, “The pain you cause someone will be less severe than the one he will cause you thereafter”. “If you want to dig a pit to fall your enemy, you are advised to dig it moderately in case you might be the one to fall therein. Readers should kindly note that my opinion is expressed without any political undertone._ Silvola.aca.
All dis lies na only God knows d truth the way to let Nigeria people talking tomorrow d Elders will denial they did not say so
Buhari is chief Boko Haram sponsor. All the northern Elites govs and elders too. Useless north. How were we merged with this northern parasites self.
Buhari and all the northern govs. Are terrorist and sponsor of Boko haram. What about ndume. This elders are a disgrace.
Shame on Nigeria. Buhari chief sponsor of Boko haram
Indect sponsors...Believe
Of a truth, God will surely deal with everyone behind Boko Haram attack in Nigeria!!!
He was paid to say this,Apc are doing all they can to paint GEJ name black.am not saying to for u guys to love him but buhari and his people will one day pay for all this lies.Abi linda!
Seconded!!!!!
Well said, haha haha
No comments, ask my father,
Lying liars Elders. U think everyone is as confused as u guys? Make una park well abeg
Na the sabi! * it's well*
Gbam..
Isaiah 14:24 says, as I have thought so shall it come to pass,as I have purposed,so shall it stand. The truth will surely unfold. We go soon see fowl yansh very soon.
Ok.. we don hear!
Mtcheeeeewww
Eziokwu
true talk because if they had bought the arms those that died wouldn't have died...angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Why are you such a Bastard. ???? Your father just wasted his sperm in reproducing a nincompoop. PDP must die die die die forever and ever and ever
Hahahaha see excuse.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu.
That is the better truth
Well said. Very deep bitter truth
On point
They just hit the nail on the head. Well said
There is no better way to say it. Well said. God will see us through in Jesus Name
It is your father that is an idiot and he gave birth to a fool like you. Anuofia
Thunder fire u,ur family and all ur generations for abusing ur leaders,u shall nt prosper in Jesus name, Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!
ITS SO TRUE. BASTARDS. DASUKI CLEARLY IS A CO-SPONSOR.