SSS uncovers Boko Haram cells in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 December 2015

SSS uncovers Boko Haram cells in Abuja

Press statement from the State Security Service..
"This is to inform the general public that the Boko Haram terrorist group has continued to establish and operate sleeper cells whose (sole) mandates are to conduct surveillance and carry out subsequent attacks in the FCT. This disclosure has become necessary following the arrests of the sect’s members who migrated from various conflict theaters in the North East to the FCT in order to enable them capitalize on the excitement of the yuletide season to launch attacks in the city.
For instance, on October 29th, 2015, the duo of Muhammed Hassan Idris (a Nigerien) and Baba Abdul Maina were arrested at Panteka area of Apo, Abuja. This was followed by the arrest of Sanni Mohammed (aka Kakase) and Ahmed Umaru (aka Mallam; Mallam Hamdi Garne; Ahmed Daubi) in Lafia, Nasarawa State. Sanni, who hails from Potiskum, Yobe State, fled the area following his involvement in coordinated suicide attacks in Yobe, Plateau, Kano and Kaduna States.

In a related development, on 19th November 2015, Mohammed Shiwar ABUBAKAR and Musa TA’ADA were arrested at Shoprite Junction, Apo, Abuja. ABUBAKAR hails from Borno State and operates as a taxi driver in Abuja. He is of an unknown address but claims that he sleeps in his Volkswagen Golf car at the Honda line, Apo mechanic village, Abuja. The Gwoza-born TA’ADA also operates under the cover of a suya seller at Apo Primary School along Kabusa Road, Abuja. Still, on 23rd November, 2015, one Ahmed HASSAN was arrested while carrying out surveillance on a high-profile hotel in the city.

He hails from Katagum, Bauchi State. Suspect admitted using the cover of a beggar to sustain surveillance on his targets. Bulama Ali, had previously been arrested in Karu, Nasarawa State, on 22nd November, 2015. Similarly, on 1st December, 2015, Hassan Abubakar and Mohammed Gwale Mohammed were arrested at Madalla, in Suleja LGA of Niger State following intelligence that they were planning to commence attacks in the FCT after a successful surveillance of the city. Before his arrest, Abubakar was working with other sect members in different parts of the country notably Borno, Yobe, Taraba and Adamawa States. Abubakar was arrested in the house of Mohammed GWALE who claims to be a Federal Civil Servant from Niger State.

He (Gwale) has made useful statements which are helping with further investigation. So far, preliminary investigations reveal that the suspects and others still at large may have adopted their respective trades as plausible covers to infiltrate the city and its environs in their bid to conduct successful surveillance and map out soft targets for the sect’s attacks. The DSS’ operations are, therefore, aimed at preempting any attacks by the terrorist elements against the backdrop of the upcoming festive period and beyond.

It is in this regard that the Service wishes to advise residents and all law abiding Nigerians to remain vigilant especially at this yuletide season and promptly report to security agencies any suspicious movements and persons in the FCT and even other parts of the country. The Service also assures the general public that it will continue to carry out its responsibility of ensuring peace and security in Abuja and beyond.

Tony OPUIYO
Department of State Services Abuja.

30 comments:

Good news. We need more of this

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd In PrAise

Hmmmmmm God won't allow them,anytin they'r planning is already a failure.Amen

Long stupid story

Nice. I believe that soon, dey will end in naija

Woooooooooooooow!!!!! To God be the gloryyy!!
praise the lord!!!

Download the @pickmetaxi https://goo.gl/NHFxux & request a taxi from the comfort of your home/Office in #ABUJA

Dats a good one. Thumbs up to dem DSS for a job well done. Linda take note!

Thanks Linda for posting this. The authorities should be notified that there are beggars with cell phones at FCDA Kubwa Abuja and also around Army quarters close to Dutse market Abuja. They should torch light these areas as it is a recent development. We don't use to have beggars at these places. Thanks

Good work.

El-Rufai chased away beggars from Kaduna so they moved to Abuja, so anon 4:31 it's not just Kubwa, even in wuse 2 beggars have been on the increase. If u go to Amigos at night, u will see many of them there begging, the FCT minister shd do something abeg, it's turning to something else. Till date, El rufai has bn d best FCT minister, even if he's not perfect, but at least he worked. Na wao

JAGABAN said...

Tell us where the cells are so that we will not pass that side again

Good luck to sss

@valentino, u are a Stupid idiot. You peoples end will soon come...

Let them map out and mop them out fast abeg

OluwaSeun, Jesu is at work oooo. Lindodo

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Strict monitoring this period

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Its over 6 years we have been hearing all these without really defining clearly who there sponsors are. The better they give us what we want to hear the better we are.

Vic Chinoo said...

I wonder when they will be..if at all they will be completely crushed. God help us all!!!

Ok noted.

Ok, cool issorite

SSS is working!
Nice one frm them...
Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

This is good news.

Good job guys. This is wonderful, keep it up. God will see us through.

Dey hv only arrested only buh few
Many odas re stil in de midst of reasonable people
More effort is needed

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

So if untrained Boko Haram could be so proficient in their surveillance activity in FCT is it not a shame to the Nigerian Government that its military employees trained in intelligence gathering are collecting loads of salaries without doing any work?
WHERE ARE THE CHIBOK GIRLS, NIGERIAN MINISTRY OF DEFENSE? ???
If you do not know where the Chibok Girls are kept, just stop these lies of uncovering Boko Haram cells in Abuja because you have no Intelligence Officers capable of such achievement, except if you only keep them in Abuja to protect your lazy heads instead of in the war zone where the Federal troops and unguarded villages are getting bombed at will. In that case please fade away with the noise.

Shame on you

Idiot!! Tell this same thing to the US too everytime they have a terrorist attack! Fool!!! Is there anything like 100% security? US has the most expansive espionage network in the world,yet can still be attacked atimes...eg. recently..

Really? I recall a few things you said during gej's time when such news of them foiling an attack was announced. You will abuse them and call them liars how's you are here shouting glory to God for the same news??
You are an enemy unto ur own self and dat recognition you are seeking from apc, you will never get in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen.