Meet the first Nigerian couple to attain same senior rank level in the Army | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 December 2015

Meet the first Nigerian couple to attain same senior rank level in the Army

Brigadier General Cecilia U. Akagu (front) and Brigadier Gen. Clifford B. Wanda (husband) are Nigeria’s first married army officers to attain the same rank. Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

83 comments:

NICE

OMG! Jennifer Lopez On Stage Without Pant!es (See Photo)

Double 04 said...

Beautiful couple..! Their house go be barracks

Wow...Congrats to them......

Congratulations

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd In PrAise

wow wonderful am realy impressed with thier very breaking achivement more grace to thier elbow.

Movie: Solo - Yoruba Movie

That's a woman? I swear, I thought they were two men

Awww! Lovely taking to a whole new level.
congrats to them.

Nice one,Congrat to them but I won't like to be una child ooo,it gonna be a house full of rules and regulation.

Wawu! Dats nice, big congrats to them. Linda take note!

Great couple.

The first thing that came my mind na the kids of this couple. Make them no just think am to do strong head....heheheehe! The aftermath go brutal ooh.

Lindodo's realest hubby***

Nice one , it's great when a woman is not limited to explore all because of marriage.

Abu Alimran said...

Good for dem

Are You Looking To Marry A Virgin? Then Read This Very Important Post

Dont dare try their kids or you are dead

Good to know

Funso Samuel said...

That's great. Congrats to them

Good

Hmmmmmm respect go dey @ all? Or they are leaving in setuationship ( meemee ).

Good for them.

LuchiDataLady said...

What a wonderful achievement for them
Proudly Luchi

Congratulations to them. Weldon madam.

Ok, cool

Derah O said...

Wow, congrats to Gen Wanda. He was my ENT Head of dept back in Military Hospital...

Nice.

For your cakes and small chops, add us on 2be081f6 to place your order, thanks.

Congratulations to dem

Wow! Congrats to them.

Power couple.

Wow... Big congratulations to 'em... I don't envy their children tho😂😂😂😂😂

Hmmmmmm
I wonder hw dey re cool wit dia job
Hope dey won't b 2 fighters @ home
Cool tho!
Congratulations 2 dem if dey hv understanding

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Wow, beautiful people. Congratulations.

Wow!

Dis is wholesome and lovely...
I wish them all d best and may d Lord abundantly bless them.

Nice achievement

Congrat to them

Congrats to them

Darrel tom said...

Kinda inspire thou
No big big weave on the woman's head, true definition of hardworking, not all this ones carry packs of Brazilian hair on their head be forming boss lady.

Linda's last son

Mr. Dreamcast said...

who is the woman among them? dont understand this

Congrats to them, chai but wait ooh. E no easy couple in d military.....so unique sha...

The husband is so hot! Congrats to them.

Wooow...sooo cool. Btw, the guy's cute

EL Chapo said...

Who go control who

A rare achievement for couples. Congrats to them.

Story like this deserves more coverage. No be to do cut and paste PhotoShop. Linda you hear?

Brunxy said...

how person go take enter this people compound go shyk their daughter..?...this one serious ooo

Why do they have different surnames?

Nigeria allow homosexuals in the military? #confusedface Congrats to them though!

mimz said...

Probably me in the very near future.

wow.....Nice

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

I pity their children yansh oooo d bulala no go get mare

etochi21 said...

Congratulations to them both

Wow, lovely couple may God bless them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

That's a question on my mind too. The name aren't closely related

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Alld best to them!

The lady in front is a woman!!

The man look far younger than the wife. Mother and son?

Good

Hahahaha.... I wondered too

Congrat 2 them

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Chaiiii!!!!! Negodu Army couple. Congratulobia

The Creator's Muse said...

Wow!

Hotmetal said...

D man no fit get away match o cus the opponent head correct die

Hotmetal said...

D man no fit get away match o cus the opponent head correct die

sparkle said...

Lol, abi ooo

Linda, I thought this was the pic of two men, brothers at that, til I read the story.

y duyu guyz tink dat anybdy on uniform mst b brutal nd harsh, d best ppl 2 b wit is d military, nd saying dier children will av so many rules nd regulations 2 folo, dats nt hw it is, dey re human beings lyk u, d behaviour at work is different 4rm d behaviour at home, wen dey re @ home dey re jst d way u re wit ur family, d only tym u see dat harshness nd combat readiness is wen on uniform @ work or in d battle field, so dnt get done military wrong

Golden Fortune said...

It's not true

That's really cool...#GenderEquality

That really cool...#GenderEquality

Cool tho...#GenderEquality

Impressive ...

Impressive...

This is so cool! Congrats to them....

Awesome. I worry though that now their cover is blown, they have reached the end of promotion line. Or maybe people know they are married despite the different names. the military is a small group sha.

once u maintain your different names no wahala!

Linda Woju o!!

Congratulations to them. Hope they won't kill each other.