Photos: Sports Minister pays unscheduled visit to Abuja stadium, discovers serious wastage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 December 2015

Photos: Sports Minister pays unscheduled visit to Abuja stadium, discovers serious wastage

Minister of Sport, Solomon Dalung paid an unscheduled visit to the Abuja stadium earlier today where he discovered equipment worth more than N270m, imported 16 months ago had been lying unused in storage at the stadium. They were left in the cartons and cases in which they were supplied by three different contractors few years ago. A check on the equipment showed that the warranty expires 2 years after importation and they've already spent 16 months in the casing in storage. See more photos after the cut...

35 comments:

OMG! Jennifer Lopez On Stage Without Pant!es (See Photo)

Good of him.

Thats how dey waste the resources....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Bring lemme use to set up a gym

Vickyfabulous said...

C dem lifes...

I wonder why they bought such expensive equipments when they are not ready to use them. Unnecessary waste of public funds.

Kai!

Wht a shame dat wastage has b d name dat d public ownership and management of tins has never favoured d govt.

Biko they should do sth fast asap abt dis wastage. Nice one frm him!

Father heal our land..dz country is messed up

What kind of idiots do we have ruling us? Imagine GEJ dispense such huge amount of money and not a single follow-up to see what they spent the money on. Such a shame! Look at the items are not even opened from the boxes they came in. Na wa for Nigeria oh! This is why useless Dino and his cohorts are trying to shut bloggers up. They know they can't bribe Linda Ikeji and someone like Sahara reporters to shut them up. That is why Dino Melaye and his gang of crocks want to die. I saw his video of him almost on the verge of tears over social media censorship and I was just laughing because he sounded like an irritated child. Even when the senate president or whoever referred him to ethics committee. I pray bloggers do not fall for their blackmail. I, personally am not afraid of any of them. If I find an article of any wrong doing, I will NOT hesitate to share it because these bastards need to be exposed.

Hmmmmmmmm nawa naija has money but dere only problm is misappropriation....

see money wasting, were we are starving

Rest in peace

We hv heard
Wastage indeed
Abeg feed up better news
See dem who re doin de job well
Mtcheeeeewww

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Darrel tom said...

This will be the second in a row of this his unscheduled visit, can he get to work ready Plz? Thank u.

Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

This will be the second in a row of this his unscheduled visit, can he get to work ready Plz? Thank u.

Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib

Linda's last son

At least the equipment have not been stolen!!!!

Kai!

Wht a shame dat wastage has b d name dat d public ownership and management of tins has never favoured d govt.

Biko they should do sth fast asap abt dis wastage. Nice one frm him!

Seee waste....nah wa oooo 4 nigeria no follow ap no supervision... E go soon expire sef

Dats d way to catch some very irresponsible ppl

They r waiting for back yard buyers... Good he visited.

Aunty lindo, I'm not seeing my msg.... Make u shake body ooo

Aunty lindo I'm not seeing msg... Can u pls do something abt it X

How do you know that the equipment is complete? Do you know the quantity that was supposed to be in stock? Besides, what they purchased may have not been actually needed; it was just a cover up for them to steal the money which could be been used to better your life and the lives of others, if the govt was responsible. Also, it is possible that they inflated the price of the equipment which they really did not need.

Hehe you are not afraid and a anonymous you hide under. Yea right

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

They should keep catching

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Seriously,dats not the only place u will fine equipments rottening away...please go check makurdi airstrip that was suppose to be the largest cargo handling airport in Nigeria.you will find billions of naira worth of equipment wasting away and they are in d rain/sun..

Can you even begin to imagine dis. Linda take note!

Hmmmm! Only God knows where this country is heading to.

KASA final! said...

Na so dem dey waste we resources.

Abi una go still blame dis one on buhari

So why is he dressed in a similar attire to Buhari's juju kaftan

Surprised supervision to discover loop holes isnt bad atall

Becos dey must buy Range Rover they abadon projects to save money while dey punish d masses