Gov. Ambode goes to Twitter to look for trouble...and Lagosians answered him....lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 December 2015

Gov. Ambode goes to Twitter to look for trouble...and Lagosians answered him....lol

Well, he didn't look for trouble per se....he just made a comment about people in the diaspora coming back home to work and 'they' descended...lol. See more tweets after the cut...

91 comments:

HahahahahahahahhahahaH
But I like this man sha
Trouble he looked for
I
N
D
E
E
D
That vuvuzela P guy

Lmfao Nigerians are Wuked not wicked Chio!

LOL. END TIME GOVERNOR

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE

See this mumu. .come to which home? Not to where corruption is in constant and leaders has refused to change. I'm a permanent residence here and i'll remain as long as I want to. Na you and citizens they chop the money wey u dey collect? You better face your work!

Yeye talk

The basketmouth has nothing on u tweet killed me..lol! D way our politicians talk ehn,he judge stylishly dismissed our skillfully home based Nigerians

Dobie said...

Why does Jambode hav a short circuit brain? The ones here back home nko? Our leaders at always making it clear we aren't good enough. Kontinu!!

Lol funny dude

Darrel tom said...

Don't know what is wrong with this apc agent sef
They always have something to say even wen they say nothing in particular.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Don't know what is wrong with this apc agent sef
They always have something to say even wen they say nothing in particular.

Linda's last son

This is so true... I need a job asap I have a degree in Accounting with over 4years Human Resources experience. Linda you sef with employ me na... Double your hustle

Lagos is over populated + peeps with talents doing nothing. Harness these locals first na.

Linda's Future Hubby...

tomjerryswit said...

my pple u all ve spoken wel, god bles ur hrts。。。tomjerryswit

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Lol... Like he's keeping any job for them

Lolz he find better trouble ooo and he got it well served.....una don talk everytin no need 4 me to add more

Kponskii said...

The request is not absurd per se, but I'm sure there are a lot of qualified applicants in his purview...he need not go far.

which home are they coming?Home is full already you are still inviting more people. abeg is like you do not know the hardship we are facing oo Gov.let me tell you 1 last night i trekked for 3 hours to get out of traffic

Lolest! The Akwa Ibom guy got me laughing really hard as I tried reading his tweet in OKON's voice as I imagine him making those faces at Ambode.

So that he will cut their salaries to less than 18k abi?they are coming

There's one social media thing going on so.. I rest my comment

OKORO UPGRADED

Each time this guy try to form 'making sense' he embarrasses himself. Like the twitter user said- you haven't finished with the ones in the country you are looking for diaspora. I'm really starting to doubt this guys leadership skills. He's really coming across as shallow.

**Some years ago I went through what I thought was the toughest thing that could happen to me- a heartbreak.

I felt trapped. I was totally dependent on someone else for my happiness. I couldn't understand why he couldn't love me the way I loved him, treat me the way I treated him and most of all respect me the way I respected him......click here to read more

Kai!

See d dragging on d ground. Biko they should giv him some slack for he as simply showing we r homely and got wht it takes.

I guess he is looking into the future when all the Biafra people in Lagos will move back to Biafra land and there will be more jobs than workers .. Clown.. Will you pay in USD or GBP ?

Dude just made mistake of his life. He for just keep shot though.... #NowPlaying>> kill em with kindness: selena gomez....

Everything Rosham said...

Like seriously, ambode

I trust my fellow Nigerians! Dey have the right response to every statement. Linda take note!

I love how Nigerians rant about this on Twitter how could he say such thing when people here in Nigeria don't have a job yet!! Nah wah good for him

I trust my fellow Nigerians! Dey have the right response to every statement. Linda take note!

I think the Governor is just trying to beg them to come back home and invest all the foreign earn resources in the development of the State...

These Country has 2 b Formatted or 1960 settings have 2 b restored. Even Gov. Ambode can't think straight again.

Lol, Nigerians have no chill......

Lol, they serve Ambode right with their bad mouth!

if person don chop finish n dey find trouble, this is what it looks like...

Linda's boyfriend said so.

posche said...

Please he should blow whistle instead.

Lol @ where did we get this guy from....people gat no chill

Duchess xtie said...

Uburu eke. Clueless human beings how would they ever make sense when they were actually handpicked by some Godfathers. Smh.

Baddest Puta said...

Lagosians nor just like joke

Gbidigbidi Myentire Myconcern said...

Social media should be the easiest way for those in government to know what d needs and challenges of the peoples. Not a place for leaders to Yarn anyhow. No be say the talk bad o, But the talk no good for Mr Governor mouth judging from how Lagos be. U know na.

OH BLOOD OF HOLY GHOST.

Hmmmm Negodu serious stupid tweet!
This man no get things to say. Still wondering what he has to offer Lagos and lagosians.

AfroTel said...

I think people are missing his point. He's not offering jobs to people in Diaspora, He's asking them to come home to bring their experience, mostly to create new businesses and services which in turn will create jobs. Fashola made the same appeal to diaspora Nigerians. There is nothing wrong with it. We need all Nigerians to build the country. The question people should be asking is if government has created the environment suitable for businesses. It still cost more and longer to start a business in Lagos than in the US. We have gotten better but we still lag other countries in cost and time to create a business. There are other things government can do to improve business condition. Burdensome and heavy regulation is also a concern. Govt should streamline all that and remove the 'egunje' you have to pay to get things done. Nigerian banks are still useless IMO . Their interest rate and terms are ridiculous. Government should work on that first. And all the money sitting in Nigeria that people can't take out for now, give them incentive to use it in the economy.

The things our politicians smoke makes them so stupid! It must be in their food or water cos they are usually not this stupid before office.

Sometimes it's even difficult to conclude if politicians have time think before dropping shits on social media, this same set of people will collect your ideas and implement it with their co-thieves and even make you feel bad about your efforts. Jonathan did same for few peeps i know with pure mind but his cohorts hijacked the project and make it there own. They are all liars pretending to want to grow the country but instead using the reverse gear with corruption as transmission oil

Ready what? Zero professionalism, zse, zse fly sleeping on the job, lying like tomorrow no dey,excuses upon excuses, fake degrees,stealing embezzling company money,zero creative imagination, shall i
continue abeg

Diaspora have been train by oyibo no nonsense society with quality education. The man is right. Let diaspora come and train the eye service Nya Nya nya rude customers care Nigerians workers lagos especially

Crazy governor

End time governor

U no do English test before u collect ur PR? Kai!

Linda linda linda how Manny times have called you. Queen of illiterates your mediocre smart is becoming too glaring. No be your kind intelligence demdey use develop country abeg go buy shoe

This governor is simply confused.. He is not fit to be a governor.. He does not have memory card in his fat head.

He actually looked for trouble amd got excess of it

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

He is a bager him no how people day suffer for lagos because him be governor make people way day aboard no try com back if not them go regret am

Darrel Plz reply my mails na. Wana get your num that's all.

Make una no mind ambode oh

I came back after a very long time with nice work experience, there is still no job yet....what is he talking about!!

Gov. Ambode should look inwards before looking outwards. Engage the unemployed graduates here.cost of living in Lagos is high. Are u giving them
Accommodation etc?

Nigerians no get chill at all..hahahahahaha! But they were all right. The ones at home barely have jobs and he's calling on those in diaspora.

@Dobie i think u are the one with the short circuit brain here. What he is looking for is those that have experience and skills abroad. Do the ones in Nigeria have abroad skills and experience? You guys should read well and understand before castigating Ambode.

Yes there are a lot of qualified applicants in Nigeria but do they have foreign experience as Ambode asked? Are their experiences from abroad? You guys are misunderstanding Ambode. English language is not far fetched

You guys are getting it all wrong. Ambode is looking for people that have foreign experience not people that have experience in Nigeria. You can be a graduate in Nigeria but have you ever worked abroad? Do u have skills abroad? There is a miscommunication somewhere. Nigerians learn to read and understand before jumping into conclusions. English is not easy i know.

Funny but true. He tweeted that without thinking.

Lolz. Abi ooo I need job

Stan-touch said...

This Ambode of a man is jst ignorant; only jumping around media while traffic and daylight armrobers has taken over lsgos!
He need to get good advisers than sycophants!

Angela Judy said...

Dear gov ambo if our leaders reflect the true Change they proposed and put all structures in place, those in diaspora will make it back home like Ghana must go

sky said...

Bros your English is very disturbing.

Love EATING pussy said...

The weed Gov Ambode smoked before making that tweet must be fresh from Fela's shrine because i wonder why he will be inviting Nigerians in diaspora when he cant even guarantee jobs for graduates of lagos state owned University.... Oga Gov abeg answer me this

(1) Where r theJobs you intend providing for them

(2) How do u intend guaranteeing their security when you cant even protect those of us here from traffic robbers on lagos roads

(3) Can Lagos state afford to pay the required wagea this people earn abroad or u think its 18000 minimum wage they will collect

(4) Which roads will they ply to work or have u forgotten that lagos is already over populated and the traffic is making businesses lose production time to lagos traffic

And lastly how dear you tell the jobless lagosians who voted up into power that they arent useful enough for your administration that u have to import Nigerians to come move the nation forward

Gov Ambode you should use your words carefully next time less they bring out the sleeping demons in we lagosians.....REMEMBER UR ADMINISTRATION ISNT YET IMPRESSIVE

Love EATING pussy said...

The weed Gov Ambode smoked before making that tweet must be fresh from Fela's shrine because i wonder why he will be inviting Nigerians in diaspora when he cant even guarantee jobs for graduates of lagos state owned University.... Oga Gov abeg answer me this

(1) Where r theJobs you intend providing for them

(2) How do u intend guaranteeing their security when you cant even protect those of us here from traffic robbers on lagos roads

(3) Can Lagos state afford to pay the required wagea this people earn abroad or u think its 18000 minimum wage they will collect

(4) Which roads will they ply to work or have u forgotten that lagos is already over populated and the traffic is making businesses lose production time to lagos traffic

And lastly how dear you tell the jobless lagosians who voted up into power that they arent useful enough for your administration that u have to import Nigerians to come move the nation forward

Gov Ambode you should use your words carefully next time less they bring out the sleeping demons in we lagosians.....REMEMBER UR ADMINISTRATION ISNT YET IMPRESSIVE

@Governor Ambode. I heeded this call to come home from the diaspora and I've been without a job, consulting opportunity or outlet to maximally utilize my rare skills and talents till now. In short I'm still job hunting. Not even a phone call. Like you I believe in the Nigerian dream hence my relocation but the lack of opening (maybe cos I know nobody up there) is really making me rethink the decision. So I am already on ground why don't you use me as an example by engaging my rare skill set so I can provide genuinely for my family. This way I feel people (like those criticising you here) can see what you are seeing.

Come where?
Lagos that is jam packed?

Since this man became Governor of lagos thieves will not let us rest. Everyday robbery in traffic, Ojota, maryland, cms, mile 2, Oshodi, Oworo etc and you want Nigerians in diaspora to come abi? You still de sleep, beg park well.

JAGABAN said...

stern,u r d Mumu here...Mama P English dey learn where u dey...You are an illiterate.

@ anon 17:15 wat do you mean by " abroad skills' ? Inferiority complex is really killing you and your ambode...mtcheww

Lwkm Nigerians no dey disappoint at all

Darrel, give her your number na. Dnt be mean, kai! Lol, LIB love wan tin tin

Ever heard of throat cancer?

This is why i call him a MUMU governor . lagoshians are attacked every day and this mumu want's the ones Abroad to come back??!!. This man is an OLODO!

This guy is a clown.....

Don williams said...

hahahahahahahahahahahttp://bit.ly/1QlakNA

Me self been dey try decode am. No be him Ambode dey refer to. Make e no vex oh.

tiwiex said...

Which one be abroad skills Oga? This is our biggest problem. I met a Nigeria today that saved his boss a lot of money decoded a messed up network. The man don import one American wey speak plenty grammar on several occasion with no success and money down the drain. Na the same mentality wey dat Oga get. Abroad skills. Do u interact with Nigerians at all? It is obvious Ambode does not too.

Dobie, don't mind anon 17:15. Which skill did he or she have? Notin! Let him talk rubbish! N I'm sure he has no job or hood to rest his rubbish mouth! Why don't they teach all students the skills we get abroad? Mchewwww!

Shaaaaarrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaap there

Lmmao

Magnus said...

ahhhhh

#ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Magnus said...

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Magnus said...

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Onye said...

Guy "PM", you talking a lot of shit, y would u say abroad experience, are u trying to say their foreign degrees, because to me the government should get our schools to dat standard where we'll produce people with good skills, u just talking really real jargon, better keep ur mouth shut and stop saying shit.

Sure say na girl abi na all dis homosexual looking for partner... dee