We've activated Safety Check again after the bombing in Nigeria - Facebook founder, Mark Zuckerberg | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

We've activated Safety Check again after the bombing in Nigeria - Facebook founder, Mark Zuckerberg

Founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg took to his Facebook wall to announce that they have activated the safety check on their site following the bomb blast in Yola, Adamawa state yesterday.

Facebook came under fire for a perceived Western bias when it activated Safety Check after the Paris attacks, with critics noting that terrorist attacks in the Middle East, Africa, and Asia hadn't previously warranted its deployment. The safety check enables Facebook users announce that they are still alive after a mishap in any troubled zone.What he wrote after the cut...

63 comments:

Ok good.

Hummmm.... May God guide and protect us from this evil doers who hate to see the world in peace. World leaders must step up and do something about these terrorist cus they are gradually becoming even worst. Sad!

Black Belle said...

Yea he is right.

Na God dey save person o

Dats a good one from them. Linda take note!

jb eke said...

F**k off!!!

Instead of us to develop our own, we are behind our keyboards dictating to the white man on how to use his own invention to help our sorry asses.

I noticed some of my friends in the north had safety checks assigned to their profile. So this is what it was all about.

Dats a good one from them. Linda take note!

Admin said...

oK. Cool

Admin said...

Good to hear that

This is the woman that wrote about her sickle cell child,so far so good i didn't get any help from any one,some people called promised send me sometin,i sent my acct number but up till now i didn't see anytin. since last week she has been in the hospital due to another crisis and was discharged yesterday with a bill of 36,700naira and we've nt been able to live the hospital because we've not been able to provide the money. i made a deposit of 2k the nite i rushed her to the hospital,so am to balance 34,700.pls i need your help as i cant raise the money.doctors also introduced a new drug to me that it reduces crisis,the name of the drug is drepanostat,its #2500 wit 30caps to be taken every day in addition to the paludrine, folic acid and ciliavite she's been taking. pls whichever way i can be assisted i will appreciate .help me put a smile on the face of my child and give her a reason to live. my other line has been blocked that I put up here the last time and need to be re-registered,because we have been in the hospital i couldn't go and register the line,so i can be reached also on my email faithIKbc@yahoo.com

Awwww! So nice of him "the loss of human life is tragedy anywhere"

Well good, but Let's activate the best safety check friends and that is in non-stop prayers for Nigeria! Just swallow your price and pray.. u are the reason why boko haram is still bombing! Cos you are refusing to add God. Matt 11:29

Dunno get it.

He's right about violence being at an all time low. When I watch history movies and read about the wars then, I actually appreciate being born in this era. Probably the late 1900s after the world war just before the year 2000 were the most peaceful.

Ngene Olivia said...

Good for him

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

@joeydapoet said...

abeg...was he on sarcasm? violence and murder at an all time low? lemme jst continue drinking dis tea.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Lolzzzzzzz...

Trust fbk user's to abuse dis...
Nice one frm them and I hope it wil b utilized accordingly.

Yea its very interesting. Was surprised seeing Facebook checking up on me & friends who reside in Yola know if I'm affected.Its a good development.More like a roll call
Shows not only Paris matters,Nigeria too.

What is safety check?how does it work.thanks

Nice!!

He's a goat sha....

Oky seen....

7F098C19 said...

Mark that's no p, the problem here is that how many of our security Nigeria security can operate that. If not just checking chicks pics, telling them they are army and so on. Sleeping with the lil gals in the north east in the name of securing them. Mark plz naija don't really need that. We need better juju for the north east dwellers. Lol. Engr Emy

Cinnamon Apple said...

Welcome innovation. That's nice.

syl said...

Story.. let's us see.. it's because it happened in Paris na and pple are complainin dats why he work up

EL Chapo said...

Is a nice development... BT I hope we don't even get bombed in de first place so we wouldn't be der

Good to know

ok...

Saw it this momo,

Thank you better man

Nigeria is not France and should not get the same treatment. A terror attack in France is seen as a tragedy. In a country with oil it's seen as an opportunity to invade.

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Ok ,anyi anugo......

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

That nice

Good one

Perceived bias? You are not well

Hmm!

Gooood one

We should be able to use Nigeria flag on our Dps #prayforNigeria.

aproko manager said...

Diss guy too wise

Dear Mark, kindly also create an avenue for people to use the Nigerian flag as their profile pictures. Thanks. -Ryan

Nonsense,he should have create flag for Nigeria, all is well. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Well done

dropitlikeitshot said...

Go to sdk blog she is more of a giver than Linda. Keep wasting your time here you no go get anything

Read more on about it on naija4me.com

Madam go to stella's blog, u ll get help there. Goodluck

Tell them!!!

You will see that it won't help matters in naija..

Nice one!!! But I don't know about the juju o...God is capable!

Yhemz said...

O jebii............ ode buruku

That's nice to know even though we know majority of those in that area are not connected on social media. In Paris, the response to it was rapid due to the level of usage of social media there.

bhaire said...

Biko wat have u done to help d condition of thins instead be there condemning odas that are trying 2 help

Stelody News said...

Yes ooo. We need to be able to make our profile green white green in support our country. #supportyourown #@tshydo

But he go do tire as it is all
Over the place.

Nice one....

God bless u!