Rivers PDP drags Amaechi to EFCC over fraud allegations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 August 2015

Rivers PDP drags Amaechi to EFCC over fraud allegations

PDP Rivers state chapter has petitioned EFCC over claims that the immediate past governor of the state, Rotimi Amechi engaged in corrupt practices while he served as governor. The deputy chairman of the party who made this known to newsmen in Port Harcourt yesterday August 11th, called on President Buhari to be fair in his fight against corruption and ensure that Amaechi is investigated by EFCC.

He said the EFCC was petitioned over alleged corrupt practices the former governor's administration was involved in between December 1-8th 2014.

"Since the President of Nigeria, President Buhari, has told the world that he is a man with zero tolerance for corruption, we, the people of Rivers, are asking that there should be no sacred cow. We are saying that corruption in Rivers State should be investigated and justice should be done. As we speak to you, we cannot trace the proceeds that emanated from all the government’s transactions that that took place in Rivers State. Can you imagine that between December 1 and 8, 2014, with one address – 25 Trans-Amadi Road, Port Harcourt, over N21bn of Rivers funds were transferred? We are asking, where did these funds go?” he said

84 comments:

Joblesshousewife said...

hmmmm

We are watching and waiting to see where all this will lead to.

If You ask we na who we go Ask ?

Amechi d crook... Ekwensu atu go GI mbo na ike, U must vomit all

Pdp shameless wolves

That name the call efcc to me is another name of nigeria's highest looters,because they are irrelevant,dragging the bastard,moron amaechi to efcc is like given him a certificate of freedon?since his boy he sponsor's with our rivers money,mr west german a.k.a buhari is in power so it is wasting of money an time. nemesis must catch this hausa's boy,mallam rotimi.

N21b?????? . River state sorry.

Darrel tom said...

They should investigate this frog eyes idiot asap n he should be jail accordingingly

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

They should investigate this frog eyes idiot asap n he should be jail accordingingly

Linda's last son

Wike or wicket u are fightin a lost battle

Yeah dude should be penalise no doubt...

Tot his name has been cleared????
Here αи∂ watchn

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Drama drama drama!

Mrs Poche said...

Amaechi is indeed a sacred cow, they had beta probe him.

Please MR. PRESIDENT. help us look into the PETROLEUM TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT FUND(PTDF), there is a lot of scam going on there. Scholarships are awarded to family members, friends, and ethnic members. Scholarships are even traded for money. I know as a Father you won't allow this continue. THANKYOU

These Rivers PDP people should rest joor. Since when have they been known for anti corruption? They should let Amaechi be and let's hear word. Mscheeww

Thief man, he should be incarcerated.

Good...

If Amaechi is found guilty,in sure Baba will make sure he pays for it.Though presidential pardon dey too

woooow...

anonymous said...

yes o,lets see how president Buhari will handle this,if he really came to fight corruption

Buhari ll not do or say anything that ll undermine this petition. I know the man called Buhari very well to that extent

PDP and APC in Rivers State are in a serious thug of war

Bukas said...

how can Amaechi be prosecuted where he is buhari's boy. the funds were used to sponsor buhari's campaign. so nothing will come out of this. lets watch and see. APC thieves chasing thieves.

Amechi ngwa answer oooo

Waiting for ignorant Bonario to share his opinion on this one

Buhari's Anti- corruption crusade is only a mere charade!

First they said they will not probe anybody, then they said they will go after everybody, later they said they will only probe Jonathan's administration, now they can't seem to probe any APC office holder both past and present. Buhari's intergrity is greatly at stake!!

Pdp go nd die.
Efcc investigate ameachi.

Rotimi is a big thief

Nice move. Nobody is abv d law

They sha don't want dis guy to get a ministerial appointment......#therewillbehaters.......kip it up!!!!......incoming secretary general of the federation......lol

They don't wanna fall alone....

Good for him. Amaechi you must vomit what you swallow. Barawo.... Ann said

Tpy said...

sounds like sour grapes from the wailing wailers

Lukman said...

I already know that Amaechi's hands are not clean that is why he has been following the Aboki everywhere he goes! Let's see how it goes!

When there is too much money involved, things like these are bound to happen. Wike should just leave this man alone haba

Prince said...

PDP produce evidence.This is a man that fought Jonathan cos of his corrupt practices.Amaechi u are my Herooooooooo

E don dey happen

ONYI P.K. said...

When trouble sleeps and pride wakes it up, the result is mayhem. GEJ just met PMB to plead for soft landing and these Rivers people are busy trying to extinguish one of their own. I think GEJ should call his in-laws to order just as he did with Tompolo which is currently bringing about some positivity in the issue of outstanding allowances for those granted amnesty in Niger Delta. There is also light in Ogoni land with the recent presidential directive to 'clean up' the area. GEJ in all honesty, is good as a person but his albatross has always been those I classify as "members of the bridal train who tend to dress more gorgeously than the celebrant." He fell for them whilst in the office but now that he is out of office, he must beware of them. By the way, the recent approvals of PMB in the SS are for the beneficial interests of Rivers and Bayelsa, homes of GEJ and Amaechi. I know Delta is there tooooooo! Of course I do not support corruption but I implore all gladiators to be wise-hearted in their approach as there are other subtle methods to drive your points home.

Na una sabi, I don taya for ur unending drama

Dat means we should start with questioning the credibility of Rivers State election first. Linda take note!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Woke is coming for you man... You did nothing than to embezzle money during your second term in office

Amaechi is a big thief. Buhari should probe members of his party also if he really means business.

swaggz said...

HMmmmm! That's a good one

Hmmmmmm. I read dis news on Punch newspaper dis morning and no difference in d write up. Hmmmm. Biko Linda who is copying frm who?

My tak on dis post is dat EFCC should b fair wit discharging their duties accordingly so dat they would not b judge as b partial and dis wil not giv them credible name.

pmb amaechi n co are your litmus test on the fight against corruption, let the cleaning begin from the inside

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

His sins have been forgiven him by virtue of being an agent of the Change that we now celebrate.

Jimoh Rapport said...

Good. EFCC go ask him!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Good one...

But I doubt if anything would come out of it...

Buhari would not watch idly by as one of his political makers go to jail...

For Amaechi may be forced to spill beans regarding how he pillaged Rivers State's treasury to sponsor Buhari's presidential ambition...

And holier-than-thou Buhari would not want that to happen....

You would also remember the story of the APC kINGPIN and ex-Governor Timiprey Sylva of Bayelsa State...

Once Buhari was sworn into office, all the charges of theft and embezzlement leveled against him by the EFCC, for which he'd been standing trial, were summarily dropped...

Buhari is a fraud!!!!!

Let's see how this will end

In this war against corruption, virtually everyone will GO DOWN. 'When The Rain Falls, It Don't Fall on One Man's House Top'.

Hmmmmmm. I read dis news on Punch newspaper dis morning and no difference in d write up. Hmmmm. Biko Linda who is copying frm who?

My tak on dis post is dat EFCC should b fair wit discharging their duties accordingly so dat they would not b judge as b partial and dis wil not giv them credible name.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari will ignore the massive corruption perpetrated by Amaechi because he(Buhari) benefited immensely from the proceeds of the money Amaechi stole from Rivers funds during his presidential elections campaign. Buhari therefore has no moral justification to fight corruption when he himself is an associate of corruption.

Wise words Onyi P.K.

wike plse note you served in the administration of Amechi, so you will be among those to be probed. secondly we know what happened when you served as minister of education under the last adminstration

Juliet Iwuno always making herself a nuisance on this blog. Before you question the credibility of Rivers election, start by questioning the highly rigged presidential election in favour of Pa Buhari Cow. It's painful that most of the youths in Nigeria are becoming foolish, i.e people like Bonario, Juliet and their cohorts are becoming too foolish to be leaders of tomorrow.

BIG THIEF WIKE CALLING ANOTHER THIEF

@lwkmd_naija aka Davido driver, u were on break or u got tired of using two ID on LIB? Quit using dis two ID on LIB for we all know dat u use two ID on LIB. Don't worry we understand.

PDP in R/S has lost focus, No base for so call EFCC issue.
PDP should not creat problem for governor Wike and R/S people.
We the people of R/S advise and warn R/S PDP,
Governor Amechi is one of the best governor.

Amechi de crimino..😁

Ok seen

He must vomit it all

Straight up....no man is an Island

Ok seen

Hahahahahah news like this Selfish Bonario won't comment ...

What has address got to do with Fund Transfer??

Come up with evidence...simple

God bless you Austine dear. Mr wicked has lost the battle already

God bless you Prince my dear. He is my hero too

Prince

if Amechi be your hero than you are s thief ss well

mccoy said...

APC worst undoing was lossing Rivers State

That's means Wike will go to jail soon.
The FG calls the shot and Amechi is on their side.
While one finger is pointing to Amechi the rest is pointing backwards to Wike. He has forgotten he was corrupt as a minister under GEJ.
If this is true he was badly advised.

That's means Wike will go to jail soon.
The FG calls the shot and Amechi is on their side.
While one finger is pointing to Amechi the rest is pointing backwards to Wike. He has forgotten he was corrupt as a minister under GEJ.
If this is true he was badly advised.

Cow

Lost what exactly? Someone that threw Amaechi and Dakuki out and is sitting in government house?
Lmao.
Please stop the comedy.

EVERYBODY in Nigerian government is corrupt don't be fooled.

Thank you! Everyone is a rigger!
The better riggers won that's all!
Please let's hear word.