Helicopter crashes into Lagos Lagoon, two people rescued alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 August 2015

Helicopter crashes into Lagos Lagoon, two people rescued alive

A Bristow helicopter crashed into the Lagoon at the Oworonshoki area of Lagos this afternoon.

Spokesperson of the National Emergency Management Agency, Ibrahim Farinloye, confirmed the incident and said a rescue team is on their way to the scene of the incident. Two people have been rescued from the scene.

52 comments:

Dats tragic.

Haaaaa! Hope no one was hurt oh.

Okyyy ooo,tnk God it did not even crash into smbody house sef,dey shld try n rescue dem asap.....

Joblesshousewife said...

Wow!

michael dawari said...

sad news"" I just hope the end comes out good" people die too much nowadays

Rare stories of helicopter crash. Anyways...rip to those killed. .

Nna this is bad......

I pray more people will be rescued as well so that there won't be any news of casualties #onelovefromsnow#

Hmmm! Ok

Thank God

Waooooo,hope d crew and passengers r alive? Bye bye to bidding for Chevron contract

Gabby said...

Thanks to God for the gift of life.. No life was lost. Glory!!

TO SNOOP OR NOT TO SNOOP

Ayodele Jay said...

Wow! dose two ppl nid to thank God for sparing dere lyf!

#Blessed child

Thank God for them

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Lord have mercy on us,everyday sad news.Linda seem to be a bearer of sad news than good.just checking....

Thank God!

DO YOU LIKE SHOCKING AND LEAKED NEWS?

Click Here Female Student Leaks Video Of Her And Her Lecturer Having S3x

Click Here to see Pastor caught with another member’s wife in the hotel

Click HereMovie producer caught ‘doing it’ with a 17 year old Upcoming Actress

Click Here Mother Exposed her Own Daughter for allegedly Cheating with her Father

Thank God for them

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Ehen...oba of lagos is responsible.

Omg

Click For Sex said...

Oh boy!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Wassup again now? Lord have mercy

What a tragedy!

Enyahhh.

I pray nobodi is injured o lord o.

IT IS WELL!THANK GOD FOR SURVIVORS!

Oh Lord! Help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. Thank God no life was lost.

THNK GOD...TOMJERRYSWIT

Phew! I pray they're all rescued alive.

Thank God!

It's Bristow! You mumu

linda its bristow, hope they are all alive

JUST ME said...

Yeeeee
Obas words has come to pass
It must be Igbo's that drown inside the lagoon

It happened ard 3:33pm

Thank God they are safe

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Thank God for their safety.

Miss Tara said...

Thank God oooo

OMG,,,,short of words

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Eeeeeeeeeyah! I hope no life was lost o. Linda take note!

that means what that traditional Head said before fed govt election is possible. (igbo people should vote for APC or found themselves in lagon)

I hope it's not the one I saw around national theatre this afternoon standing still in the sky. My fellow passengers assumed they may be surveying something. Thank God no life was lost

Thank God for their lives.

iyke cindy said...

Hope d whole peeps involved ae rescued oooo...Lord help us...

Jolof Hearts said...

CityFM should be sanctioned for broadcasting falsehood. They reported the chopper crashed on the third mainland bridge.

Oh Lord! Help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. Thank God no life was lost.

Linda, latest news frm Channels Tv, four people have b rescued. Thank God!

Seriously dude

Golda Awosika said...

Well ds helicopter actually crashed at oworo and behind my sister's in-law's house.

Olodo linda.

God ve mercy.... Poor pix from linda.. Pls u r know for speaking pix when its comes to bloging.. Why give us less than what we expect??? Pls take note...

<<100%Nigerian>>

Tragic!

I felt bad when I heard about it.