'We’ve jammed Radio Biafra transmission signals' - FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

'We’ve jammed Radio Biafra transmission signals' - FG

According to a report by Vanguard, FG confirmed yesterday that they have succeeded in jamming the transmission signals of Radio Biafra, which they say have been operating illegally from an unknown location. Permanent Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Information, Yemi Folasade-Esan, told State House correspondents
"Right now, the signals from Radio Biafra have been jammed. The National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) has successfully jammed that. The NBC is also working with security operatives to get those behind that radio because it is an illegal radio. It is not licensed by anybody to be on Nigeria’s airwaves."

160 comments:

linda .not true oooooo listen to it now . naija GVT can lie oooooo. GOD .

It's long over due

Fibonnachi Omogbai

mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Dat is d right thing to do

Fibonnachi

OKAY...LET DEM DO DIA WRK IF DEY AINT LEGALIZED....TOMJERRYSWIT

I plead wit dis enemies of Nigeria unity to embrace d love, and blessing dat dis country brings.

There wil never b any moving forward if tins contines dis way. Forward ever, backward never.

you have left the more important issues to address as a govt and you pursuing radio biafra...keep advertising radio biafra for us...jobless man.

We'll have to wait and see.....

Good. I wonder the motive behind such radio station n I hope it wasn't established under conspiracy

Victor Chinonso Eke said...

#Thank God ooo. Make person hear word small.

Victoreke.blogspot.com

Bad belle people pls let me know y'all dies so I can cover ur graves one by one.

Proudly Nwa afo!

That is not what we are hearing

Wats dis about?

Nice development, I hope its off air for good.
We already have the Boko haram menace to contend with, can't afford another one rising from the East.

So we had a biafrian radio station?? What were they thinking to achieve? Smh..

aii noted

Gabby said...

Na wa oh.. So its now NBC is waking up. Una welldone oh.

BEFORE THE RING

Hmmm!

So ordinary radio station has become a threat to the federal government... They should go and deal with Biko haram first. They're the nation primary threat. They should be ashamed of themselves.. Abeg they should unjam it with immediate effect.. We have more pressing problems. Nonsense and ingredient...!

Biafra I stand till I depart from this sinful world... IGBO-NA-AGBA-MBO..IGBO-KWENU

IGBO-NA-AGBA-MBO, DON'T MIND THEM

Dobzi fingers said...

Oh wow! I know a lot of people that listen to that station

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

Gud news....

Alright

Mihearty said...

Enough already. Jamming it as how. What is wrong with radio biafra. I think u guys should have other things to look at not this. Buhari biko hapu ndi igbo aka....

Why all dis lies,linda as of now,they are still on o.don't mind nbc

perempe said...

I'm actually tuned in to radio Biafra at the moment.

What did they jam?

102.1fm

IT IS NOT TRUE .THE RADIO IS STILL ON ON FM 102.1

On another note,
Linda, you published the story about Freeze 's rant against his ex-wife, i think you should also post his wife 's press release to balance the story. Just do a follow up as the story is still trending.

Nne well said....a person whose house is on fire does not chase rats..let dem go n deal with Biko haram which have is gaining more power everyday ...ps if anyone knows hw I can access dis radio biafra pls tell me Biko.

Flavia said...

We love life too much 2 throw d boko haram stunt

Adaora said...

All Igbo haters can as well dig their graves. Regardless of the fact we were oppressed over 30 years, we are up again. We are unique, energetic and full of strength and for this reason, Nigeria sees even our radio station as a threat......... Mtchew!

My sister please don’t say things like this. Please take some time to read history of revolutions and coups so you can see the role radio stations play in recruiting and controlling hearts and minds. Hopefully you will understand why the FB would be ill advised to allow a SECESSIONIST radio station to keep broadcasting

Radio Biafra was on air this morning. Let them check well

U are foolish....a polity that is already hot should allow biafra divide it further????
Is boko haram issue not big enough?
It is only an irresponsible that will allow that.

Ur iq is very low!!!
If u know the dangers of allowing divisive ideology to grow u wont say d above crap....boko haram started as an ideology...can u go to borno now?

Matthew Iwundu said...

whoever that is sitting at the centre should sit up. It is unjust, corruption, high handedness that generates all this agitation. boko haram came because of poverty, corruption etc.

Ukraine got to where they are today because of all this, look at greece, syria etc.
we have to be careful. I believe Nigeria can be better for all of us.

Oopsss..biko tel dem @nnenna george,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Ok o

Okay, we don hear

Linda the station is still on via turn in radio App. their content quality is poor. their comment to me does not make any sense. some pple just like trouble but na like that BK start. it will not work

Na wao oooo! I have not seen where someones house is on fire and d person in question is busy chasing rat. Odikwa egwu. Upon all the issues Nig is facing, FG is busy jamming radio station. Since when did radio station become threat to Nig? What happened to Boko Haram?

I'm yet 2 understand d rational behind dat radio station!! FG dey fear??? Hahahahaha! D tins dat FG's priorities sha, it's baffling!!

Never heard of Biafra radio b4, after my research, I learnt that they are of no use in the radio station, that they are very very unprofessional (full of hateful comments) so shorting it down is the appropriate thing to do since they lack ordinary common sense! Sai anjuma Biafra bull crap!

* shuting*

Story!what is dia plan now!

I plead wit dis enemies of Nigeria unity to embrace d love, and blessing dat dis country brings.

There wil never b any moving forward if tins contines dis way. Forward ever, backward never.

These people are only lying. The state is still on and transmitting. Crazy NBC, if its to ban video they'll do that very fast.

Na Lie, Radio Biafra is Live still, shame on Yorubas, Hausa/Fulani. Linda I don't expect you to post this comment coz you Live in Lagos/Saboteurs land, and don't want to offend your friends, nonsense.

We are unstoppable, the zoo must be brought down, we are yet to display our actions.

WizzyEsq said...

Buhari u better lead the war to Sambisa forest like u said during your campaign and leave the radio station alone

Zoo government can't stop radio biafra ok

3:40pm am tuned into the Bomboclat station big up, In Jamaica Jammed mean Music respect ziin

Zoo can't stop radio biafra ok

still ON....

Its on biafran airwaves not on nigerian airwaves...

Nigeria problem is boko haram. Not radio biafra. Is radio biafra killing or bombing anybody. @Linda take note.

Radio Biafra is just formidable, what we ask is simple,let the children of God go. Is that a difficult request?

What did they JAM? I am listening to it right now. I don's c what is wrong with it when a group of people decide not to be part of U. is it by force to be together. its simple,that's why people file for Divorce. if you can not co exist with a group of persons you go your way.
We (Biafrans) do not want to be part of you guys.

But Hausa Radio and TV are lagel and authorizer by Federal Rep. of Nigeria right. Hahahahhahahha am laughting bcus Buhari and Zoo don't know who their are dealing with.

So..all these "Ofemanu" think they can do any how in this country

Why jam the station

What are you people afraid of?

You are afraid of biafran state?

At this junction....I miss @The war Lord....Ojukwu

Apparently u ibos haven't learnt from past experience not to start what u can't finish.....carry on. Fuckheads

As in eh....I don't understand what's bitting these people

And perish u shall like the rest of your human meat loving cockroach ancestors before you

Biafra Haram dont complain when other pple threaten you o! Nobody has monopoly of abuse and threats. You cant stay/enjoy in the north and south and use your rats in east to fly abuse. Why u dont go and develop the rats so they can kidnap u. shio! Embrace peace n love now!

Why does the mention of Biafra frighten other Nigeria ? I thought you all hate Igbos? Why are you jittery they want to leave Nigeria and form their own country? Seems your Nigeria can't survive without them. Why is the federal govt fighting so hard to keep Igbos in an entity they don't want belong to? I can't get this.

Jam or no jam, make una allow person hear word biko. Linda take note!

Oluwadamilola said...

Fool

Mr 47 said...

Radio Biafra aim is to make the igbo go Boko Haram too lol. Well only the poor, hungry and low life igbo will see sense in what the Station is airing... Why? Cos they have nothing to lose...When u start your war, just keep it in the east just like boko haram. Dumb Igbos taking Panadol for another man's headache

slyvanus peniel said...

And this onxy and bonario being talking trash! If you don't know about the existence of something does that means it doesn't exist? Radio biafra is on 102.1fm in all parts of biafra land. Bonario sorry dear the radio biafra aired this morning if you care to listen,its on 102.1fm now also radio biafra is on satellite and u can listen on tune in .com we are formidable and so therefore,can't be jammed.

Linda if you like don't post my comment I know you hate me a lot that's why you never publish my comment on your blog. But I don't care.

Am actually listing to my country's radio station now mmmmmh

Dammy said...

This is a blatant LIE!!!!!.am listening to it in ph on 102.1.tune in lol

Children of God that deals in Drugs, kidnapping, money rituals, child trafficking, baby factory, piracy, 419, etc... Y'all sons and daughters of Lucifer... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!! i don't know why the FG are keeping you guys. No positive impact to the country other than bringing us shame. The North has Dangote, The west has Alakija. What do the shit hole east has???? Nothing. the few among u had succeeded was either they are in other part of Nigeria or the world... Bunch of ingrate #BiafraMustGO

Linda nawa for you oooo for posting this msg here. What did d radio biafra did to dis country that they wants to jamm it. Look @ boko haram dat Buhari is their sponsor is still parading everyday killing innocent people. Back then Buhari opened his wide mouth and told Jona that he will make his government ungovernable, and he brought boko haram dat he is still sponsoring till today and now he is planning to dialogue with himself boko haram. Abeg tell him to leave radio biafra alone and stop sponsoring boko haram.

i am not surprised with the responses of most igbo folks here.dont worry now,we dey hear together.bokoharam started in a small gathering,now it has gone international.youu think biafra of yesteryears is same as nnamdi kalu and his gang?dont worry BIafra will be set free.but please Nigeria doesnt want yahooyahoo boys,drugdealers and kidnappers to come knocking on their doors when the food and necessities that are exported from the North is exhausted in the East.
You can stand alone and survive alone na.
Happy Independence Biafra!

i am not surprised with the responses of most igbo folks here.dont worry now,we dey hear together.bokoharam started in a small gathering,now it has gone international.youu think biafra of yesteryears is same as nnamdi kalu and his gang?dont worry BIafra will be set free.but please Nigeria doesnt want yahooyahoo boys,drugdealers and kidnappers to come knocking on their doors when the food and necessities that are exported from the North is exhausted in the East.
You can stand alone and survive alone na.
Happy Independence Biafra!

All those fools calling Nigeria a zoo n saying 'Biafra State'. I pity u. Look at liberia,rwanda n syria. Na una go run. Remember ur past n what d children suffered. This time just kmow that it is only d igbo speaking states o. U guys will b on your own. Let me even gv u guys an advice. Start by leaving lagos,kano,kaduna and ph. Weda no be there una isrealite journey go start. Idiots!

Am even listening to it now nd up biafra nd pls let us go oooo

But who is stopping u? They asked u to leave Lagos. All of u started weeping knowing that was d beginning of suffering. U claim u built Lagos. Ngwanu na. Go n build aba. Una no gree. Common susuru po ebaa.

Aboki ppl dey fear bcos if dem divide dis country today na dem go suffer. Senseless nd unupgraded tribe i hv ever seen

NBC Jam fire d station is still on!! Biafra has come to stay #Freedom

@Uzoma Benjamin Thats true. Why are they forcefully holding them. na by force then they believe in 1 nigeria

Money Making Machine said...

Story for the gods,I listened to the station this morning,seems like FG they learn work

Grend said...

I still heard d station this morning

@Anonymous 2:15pm, what's the hullabalo in allowing us divide. Or are we taking ur land along with us?

What are you talking about?
Does radio Biafra represent God?

mr black said...

so long as injustice persist,so long as a phd holder of igbo decent can not dream of becoming the president of federal republic of nigeria but a shoe shinner of hausa decent can,then what you have is a peace in a grave yard,so long as the only federal presence we will have in igbo land is the transfer of boko haram members, then we are simply postponing the evil day,only an out cast of igbo origin will be happy with the status quo,for GODS SAKE WHY CANT THEY ALLOW A REFEREMDUM ON BIAFRA JUST LIKE THE BRITISH RECENTLY HAD IN SCOTHLAND?I CAN TELL YOU NOW THAT IF SUCH A REFERENDUM IS HELD IN IGBO LAND ONLY IGBO BY ACCIDENT OF HISTORY LIKE ROCHAS OKOROCHA WILL VOTE NO, NINETY NINE PERCENT OF IGBOS WILL VOTE TO SECCED,SO YOU SEE, THIS SO CALLED NIGERIAN STATE IS A PAPER HOUSE THAT IS BOUND TO FELL.I HAVE A DREAM THAT DREAM IS BIAFRA THE LAND OF THE RISING SUN WHERE MY CHILDREN CAN BE FREE TO BE ALL THEY CAN BE,GOD WILLING THIS IS A DREAM WHOSE TIME HAVE COME,long live blessed biafra,IN THE ONLY GOD WE TRUST,MY IGBO BROTHERS AND SISTERS PLEASE LOVE THY SELFS.

Honestly I ve heard much of this radio biography. People over here ( eastern part of country) do listen to it. I decided to turn it last night. Its all full of divisive ideology. Many people were making phone contribution from different parts of the world believing the propaganda the "Director" was preaching. Many people were willing to join and contribute money. I wonder why FG allow the radio to be on air till now. Radio Biafra is a Time Bomb. And if nothing is done to stop it believe me it will be another mayhem like boko.

We don't know that

Amos, the stupidity imbibed in ur comment is Epic. How much more stupid can thou be?

@linda ikeji please before you blog ur news can you just do us a favour by confirming the authenticity of it, because Radio biafra is formidable and never be stopped by any man born of a woman even the Zoo government cannot..thanks dear

Ezinneee said...

Its a lie Linda. Radio Biafra is still on air in PH. I just tuned in

Chike Nnamani said...

I love u @Vicky. Nigeria is a fraud.

Dear if you actually listen to the station you will see reason to take it off air. It preaches hatred, propaganda. Decisive ideology, war. The zoo Kingdom. We are the monkeys and baboons in the Zoo called Nigeria. The director has gotten many followers that if he ask all to take arms they will and believe me, with his speech and speed he will soon ask that. Jamming a frequency is a minor task which can be done with little technology and yet FG have not jammed it

Why are they wasting so much time in getting out of Nigeria and creating this so called Biafra?...move out please let's take over all your life investments in Abuja and other places!!

Una never stop boko haram na biafra una don take as una problem nawa naija get wahala walahi! Ginger ur swagger wit guinness malt and peak milk. Lolo1.

F8 said...

Hmmmmmm na wa oooooooooo!

Amos Ijeoma, I love you for that statement. Vicky Darl- God bless you.

Nigeria government vows to jam Radio Biafra which kills no one aside sharing the pains and injustices against their people by Nigeria state, but trying to negotiate with boko haram which has killed thousands of Nigerians? This only tells it all... Nigeria govt is a one sided govt. Okay, why hasn't the govt vowed to jam Arewa TV, BBC Hausa, and Radio CHANJI which are sympathetic with boko haram hate?

Nigeria govt should counter the narratives/injustices as spelled by Radio Biafra if truly it can and stop threatening the people who are seeking for peaceful disintegration.

Nigeria government vows to jam Radio Biafra which kills no one aside sharing the pains and injustices against their people by Nigeria state, but trying to negotiate with boko haram which has killed thousands of Nigerians? This only tells it all... Nigeria govt is a one sided govt. Okay, why hasn't the govt vowed to jam Arewa TV, BBC Hausa, and Radio CHANJI which are sympathetic with boko haram hate?

Nigeria govt should counter the narratives/injustices as spelled by Radio Biafra if truly it can and stop threatening the people who are seeking for peaceful disintegration.

1000 likes

BLUNT said...

Mutiu, your name says it all. How dare you insult the Adaora that posted the most meaningful and apt post? I was about invoking amadioha on you, but on a second thought, I thought it wouldn't even be necessary. With a name like yours- Mutiu, you're already at a disadvantage. Why should I make matters worse for you? You guys think you can come here and harass our girls.

God willing,Biafra wil resurrect soon
Evil one on LIB is entitled 2 his or her own opinion
If not dat biafrans re hard working people we wld all hv ended up being shoe spinners in dis zoo called Nigeria
God bless Biafran land
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Bastard nigerians... Thunder Fire Buhari Nbc and anyone who doesnt like radio biafra... they speak d truth... they shouldnt face radio biafra bh deal with their own problem like boko haram... oh they will approve bbc hausa and ban radio biafra eh... Linda pass this message to Buhari himself... he should kiss my biafran ass.

Co-operation said...

biafra My home land

ItIsWell said...

Radio Biafra is still on. The federal government is too slow in handling rhis menace. The man Nnamdi Kalu is deadlier than Hitler. It may already be too late as he's gathered so much followers.
Why not address the grievances of the Igbo nation and indeed, all other marginalized people in Nigeria?
Can Nigeria afford another war?
Silencing Radio Biafra is jot enough. Find a more permanent solution to the problem please.

Lol, anonymous 3:40. You're on point

Igbos can never learn. Perpetual fools. Common functional seaport una no get. Your so called Biafran comedy is peopled by some ratchet,potbellied,starving,illiterate, confused,hungry,directionless and senile old men who are constantly harangued and forgotten in detention or thrown into the river.

Only a mad man will take you guys serious. Baby factory biafra...Anuofia

Co-operation said...

Nwanne We don Kill Nigeria Finish i swear
The Fear of IGBOS is the Beginning of niGeria WISDOM
umunnem Jisenu Ike Chukwu Abiama Nnonyere unu AMEN

Will said...

Lol... you can't kill a hydra by cutting of its antennas. Igbo kwenu!, Biafra Kwenu!!, Monkeys and baboons Kwezuonuooo!!!.
This should be settled peacefully. Boko Haram and Biafra's current leader should negotiate patiently' on bloodless sharing(pun intended). It would be achievement for Isis to divide nigeria wouldn't it? The enemy of my enemy...

Adaora don chop isiewu cover common sense. No wonder there are so many hate filled comments from Igbo people on this blog. So Na dis Biafra nonsense be Ina teachers. Well done o. Now wey den don turn una Gods off the air, Na how una go take reason for una sefs now? If you guys want to leave, pack your clothes and shoes, take your TV, Nigerian will be generous and allow you to take one car with you and we will donate gas money for una. Just Go! We don't care where, just go. We won't come look for you and don't try sneaking across the border because Na shoot straight we go shoot una. So make your choices well now. Shouting up and down like monkey everytime. Na ony una waka come?

Thank you! We know where to find you.

jtroy said...

Wow!!!! Just the mention of Biafra scares the shit out of the people from the zoo. Biafra has come and Biafra shall stay. Nigeria is a fraud governed by a pedophile who said baboons and monkeys will be covered in their blood if he lost the last election. NIGERIA IS A FRAUD

Anonymous 4:14 Lazy Yoruba imbecile. Go and work for your money and stop thinking about claiming someone else's. Bunch of oduduwa bastards... And as for the every scruffy looking, dirty cattle rearers in the northern region, you will see who will win this battle. Bunch of brain washed religious bigots.

Biafra
I'm not against any break-up whatsoever , that doesn't bother me at all . But , some Nigerians need to be a lot much more smarter by now . PoliTRICKtians r liars n decievers that's how they roll . No sane person takes a poliTRICKtian for their words . Who takes a loquacious person serious ? U guys think separation is the answer to our problems ? Think again .

Look around u pple, do not let yourselves be brainwashed by pple who want nothing gud for u but only concerned for their own selfish interests . These pple want nothing but power , which is a platform for them to steal , it's just a matter of tym before u guys r crying out again for yet another country .

PoliTRICKtians have studied Nigerians so well n they've found out the best way to fool all of us is through tribalism n ethnicism , they knw once they play the tribal card , Nigerians will most likely fall for it. Case in point , hw the south-south n south-east voted massively n unanimously for GEJ in 2011
N the north did the same for Buhari at the just concluded elections .(That's just one example) . So at the end of the day ur poliTRICKtians r trying to
Set u guys against each other while they run away with their loot .

They could careless about any of u . They want your money, that's what they want , if you're foolish enough to believe their empty promises, u r OYO. Think of them like con men , they'll do their possible best to establish trust then----bam!!!! They strike , n b4 u knw it , it's too late to correct your mistakes.

So focus on yourselves , do your thing like you've always done, make your money n leave your life . PoliTRICKtians r not worth your tym my dear .

@anon 3:53, ask them o! Them no like us, we wan Waka, yet them dey freak! Nigeria is bullshit without Igbos!

This "jamming" thing has drawn the attention of many to the radio biafra. I never knew the frequency until now. 102.1 ??? I heared itz still on airwave.

But what exactly are their crimes? Just asking.

Everyone the word 'Biafra' or Igbo is mentioned, Nigerians begin to jitter, shiver, convulse, hyperventilate, have fits of convulsions and urinate on themselves. Na so the fear of Igbos reach? The Igbos wanted to leave and you fought them to stay, they've stayed and you can't stand their success and achievements despite all the marginalisation and discrimination in their own country! Nigeria I only have one advice for you: if you want this country to move forward you must reconcile the Igbos with Nigerians and reconcile the Nigerians with the Igbos, otherwise you're fighting a lost battle...

The Igbos are indeed God's own people. I mean which other group of people put the fear of God in Nigerians the moment their name is mentioned?

1,000,000 likes

If the confederate flag was taken down because it was a sign of division and hatred. I think a radio station that preaches that my Igbo brothers should hate me because I don't speak their language should be brought down. If anyone can prove that radio biafra was preaching the sovereignty of Nigeria and the need to have peace, then you have a right to complain, else please just put a sock on it! Learn from Rwanda! You want another civil war abi? Carry on.

Linda it's a pity that most people that comment here are illiterate and tribal bigots. Smh! Always about hausa yoruba igbo this that. Shame to all of you that has tolled same line. It shows how much of low lives u all are. Linda u have to try to enlighten these bunch of low lives.

Ndi Ala,even Ojukwu's wife is an ambassador in Nigeria nd not in Biafra, dickheads! Y didn't she refuse nd focus on Biafra. Forget Biafra nd united togeda cos dia is no unity btwin Una...

Ibos re no wia to B found in dis country cos u re not united, nd remember daht we D Naija Delta will not Ffl u... Nd if @ all u become a nation u will still fight for who b rule... igbos Unit

Biafra,my homeland.

A fraud perpetrated by the igbos

Oge me ndigbo vum nanyan...

Awww...This Biafra thing dey always pain igbo people gan sha! See large large comments...aww,What's the whole biafra thing self? That you people are not doing again? you want to leave nigeria or what? I don't get?

I thank God for this news because it will only make http://radiobiafra.co/ station to be popular which will be very good and nice.Long live Biafra.

Chiefo From Turkey

And whose fault is that? Federal government propaganda wnt allow them to approve of a 'common' onitsha sea Port. Anyways....whatever will happen will happen. It took Israel centuries and being chased out of 21 countries to become the world power they are today.

Oh really ....The north has dangote and more than half of them are illiterates and terrorists. That's what makes an ibo man unique. There is never anything like a sole ruler, every one is a ruler in their own right. So instead of saying alakija of yorubas, you can mention more than 50 names of hardworking ibo business men in that category.
Honestly, this is not a hate comment buh it feel it's better if we divide. This country is not working. Sooner or later, we'l divide. If yorubas feel ibos can't do without lagos, then the federal govt should approve and complete the onitsha sea Port and dredging of the river Niger, let's see who laffs last. They will prevent anything good from coming to the east. These ibo states you are seeing now, receive the lowest federal government allocations, and were built from the scratch after civil war. I'm sure buhari must have abandoned the second niger bridge project. The hate and tribalism in the country is so much that....honestly we should separate. Dats wts best for everybody.
It's not by all these nonsense jamming of radio or airing of propaganda, nigeria will not last. In case you guys haven't noticed, any country jihadist enter, they dnt leave. In our own case where it's d northern leaders that started it, we are just living in fools paradise if y'all think this will end.

Oh really ....The north has dangote and more than half of them are illiterates and terrorists. That's what makes an ibo man unique. There is never anything like a sole ruler, every one is a ruler in their own right. So instead of saying alakija of yorubas, you can mention more than 50 names of hardworking ibo business men in that category.
Honestly, this is not a hate comment buh it feel it's better if we divide. This country is not working. Sooner or later, we'l divide. If yorubas feel ibos can't do without lagos, then the federal govt should approve and complete the onitsha sea Port and dredging of the river Niger, let's see who laffs last. They will prevent anything good from coming to the east. These ibo states you are seeing now, receive the lowest federal government allocations, and were built from the scratch after civil war. I'm sure buhari must have abandoned the second niger bridge project. The hate and tribalism in the country is so much that....honestly we should separate. Dats wts best for everybody.
It's not by all these nonsense jamming of radio or airing of propaganda, nigeria will not last. In case you guys haven't noticed, any country jihadist enter, they dnt leave. In our own case where it's d northern leaders that started it, we are just living in fools paradise if y'all think this will end.

Yahoo boys, drug dealers, kidnappers...Hmmm evil professions. Mostly caused by joblessness though. I bet they'l find something better doing in a much more caring, less hate-filled society.
But umm...I'm guessing Ur a northerner....u knw....I'l prefer those vices listed above A THOUSAND TIMES OVER to jihadists, pedophiles, terrorists, suicide bombers, illiterates..Any day anytime. As for food, that's what trade is all about dumbo. The easterners pay for the food they get.
And no worries, Israel actually is in a desert yet they produce the best foods, if God wills it, and we separate, we both know what ibos are capable of.

omotara said...

The country is not dividing.. its only the igbos that are leaving.. the rest still stays together

#BIAFRAMUSTGERRARAHERE

May hell burn ur mouth.Child of an adulterer.Wasted generation.

omotara said...

They should just allow you people go.. #crying for you already

omotara said...

2nd hand citizens.. awwww,so touching a story buhahahahahah

Kwashman said...

This Apc government is this the change we are talking about? Is a lie the station is still on and today they transmitted from Madrid, Abeg tackle Boko haram and issues in Nigeria not lies and propaganda

Am listening to d radio Biafra now.

Says who? Igbos are the people destroying Nigeria home and Abroad! Given Nigeria a bad name all the name of money, you guys can go to hell for all i care! Hope you guys are not hoping in Niger Delta resource? Mind you guys are on your own! Proudly Delta!!

NK said...

Shut ur mouth n stopping calling names.... pple have right 2 express their opinions!

Why are you not posting my comment Linda?

I think the best thing here is to have a referendum in the SE to determine whether they stay in Nigeria or not. That is the fairest and most just thing to do before an uprising begins.

I swear if na video wey yash dey dem go ban am... Radio Biafra is still on air listened to it this evening...

You are not intelligent sha...@ a glance.

Some idiot are jamming their mouth like parrot, have u watch half of a yellow sun. Boko haram kill themselves and stubborn idiot who refuse to leave the north; so likewise is the biafra. Now I know that Igbos lack sense like two paps while one is eating the other will be waiting. If it start we will only hear scores of your dead nothing happen to us. Just think twice ur ritual money and Ogoja money will not rescue the war and more so u bear the consequence. A word is enough for the wise

RADIO BIAFRA IS STILL ON AIR AND WE LOVE IT!

BUHARI = IDIOT!

That's a lie. I am listening to it right now!!

People make me laugh. Is it by force to be a Nigerian? Who even made us all Nigerians in first place but the White man? Nigeria is only a country if the various ethnic groups agree to it. If the Igbos say they are not part of it, we all have a moral duty to grant them their freedom. I'm an Igbo man, you can't call me a Nigerian just because Lord Lugard told you so. I remain ever a proud Igbo man and I hold on tenaciously to my right to self determination.

God Bless Biafra

How can you jam an internet based radio station?.. its a bit like saying that FG has jammed BBC, CNN or SKY from transmitting anywhere in Nigeria or the world.. doesn't make sense.. Nigeria is indeed run by idiots.

Radio Biafra is a registered tax paying entity in the UK and only the UK government can stop their operations in the UK and that itself is with a lot of limitations. With the advent of the internet, it's easier to reach millions of people instantly..

By the way, they are an idealogical pressure group alive with activism geared towards achieving the State of Biafra and exposing some age held untruths that have titled power to the North for so long. I think its best for every Nigerian to listen and where possible challenge them on some of the exposes they have been unearthing - or just keep quiet.

Everyone has the right to self determination - with the current state of Nigeria, I do not blame any ethnic group that wants out..

How can you jam an internet based radio station?.. its a bit like saying that FG has jammed BBC, CNN or SKY from transmitting anywhere in Nigeria or the world.. doesn't make sense.. Nigeria is indeed run by idiots.

Radio Biafra is a registered tax paying entity in the UK and only the UK government can stop their operations in the UK and that itself is with a lot of limitations. With the advent of the internet, it's easier to reach millions of people instantly..

By the way, they are an idealogical pressure group alive with activism geared towards achieving the State of Biafra and exposing some age held untruths that have titled power to the North for so long. I think its best for every Nigerian to listen and where possible challenge them on some of the exposes they have been unearthing - or just keep quiet.

Everyone has the right to self determination - with the current state of Nigeria, I do not blame any ethnic group that wants out..

The say we are landlocked and I say we are not landlocked...the onne warf in porthacourt is 40/50 nautical miles to the Atlantic ocean and the azumini river in ukwa west is 25 nautical miles to the Atlantic ocean. The said our soil is poor and yet biafrans has been major cultivators of rice eg the abakaliki and adani rice, the say we will all die in biafra if the let us go and I am asking why are U crying more than the bereaved? Allow us to go and die!!!!