Welcome to Loughborough University... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Welcome to Loughborough University...

Ranked 13th in the UK, Loughborough University’s high ranking in the university league tables and reputation continues to encourage applications for all levels of study. Significant scholarships are also available for students from Nigeria.

Our triple accredited MBA with internship is delivered by one of the top 1% of business schools in the world. Our varied postgraduate courses are considered great access to better employability and improved career opportunities.
99% of our undergraduate courses offer a year-long paid work placement leading to a professionally recognized qualification globally.

Loughborough University offers students from Nigeria an exciting and sport-orientated single site campus with a strong Nigerian community.  We also have an active Nigerian Society who provide additional support and organize activities, and visits to various cities in Nigeria are undertaken several times a year by university staff.
Be part of our Interview and discussion sessions and you could start your studies this September in the UK. Event details are as follows:
LAGOS: Wednesday 15th July, 2015. 10am – 2pm. Venue: UKEAS Lagos Office.
ABUJA: Monday 20th July 2015. 10am – 12.30pm. Venue: UKEAS Abuja Office.
Contact us now to book your seat:  call 08057126810

You can also watch a short video of Nigerian students on the Loughborough University Campus below...

22 comments:

ok... so many of them now....

meenah_wakil on instagram and snapchat

Oky thats nice....

After paying a fortune to study in UK now,you can't still work there. Anyone studying in the UK after what they did to international students, must want to waste his time and money and still remain jobless.

I hate hearing things about uk education someone would. Use urge amout scrolling dere and after finishes they will. Still send dem to Nigeria abeg not interested in all dis rubbish uk thing!!gbammmmm

They should tell it to the marines. When they will not allow us stay ro look for work or spend a short time after. I would rather find school in another country that will allow me stay back

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

linda! is it that you dont read informative news at all, the fact that the UK govt is planning that non eu citizens will have no job during their study in uk is not enough. u still post this garbage. na wa

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

It's a fairly good university

Mihearty said...

Ndi Wayo. As if it's easy the way they sound.

I dont understand Linda, stop advertising this schools. haba. I am in the system and Linda eziokwu it is bad. I seriously cant wait to go back home soon. fucked up system.

the uk is not the place to study at the moment.

Wonderful

I studied at Loughborough University ( Masters Degree) and i can say its an excellent university. I graduated with a distinction and was the overall best in my class. The environment is very friendly, relaxing and the lecturers are really nice & willing to tutor. I totally enjoyed my experience at Loughborough. Its one of the best Universities in the UK and i can recommend it for anyone

Amy said...

I studied at Loughborough University ( Masters Degree) and i can say its an excellent university. I graduated with a distinction and was the overall best in my class. The environment is very friendly, relaxing and the lecturers are really nice & willing to tutor. I totally enjoyed my experience at Loughborough. Its one of the best Universities in the UK and i can recommend it for anyone

MEREZE said...

@Gentle, u took the words right out of my mouth!!

I studies a Masters Degree at Loughborough University and it's a great environment to study and learn from the best. However there's almost no chance of getting a job there after study (rules are getting tight). In other words they want your money but you can't stay back to make some money. 2 years after graduation, back in Nigeria and still haven't got a job. PS: I had a good job before leaving for the masters.