Jessica Sinclair posted the video on Facebook, which shows 10-month-old Piper resisting at first, then breaking into a big smile when she sees her family’s faces clearly for the first time.
“We started to notice that she was having issues reaching her milestone of crawling,” Jessica told WKRC. “So at her regular pediatric check they did an eye screening and saw that she might have had a slight astigmatism.”The family found out that Piper didn’t have astigmatism , but was extremely farsighted, with one eye measured at +7.00 and the other is +9.00.
According to WKRC, Jessica is hoping to use the video’s success to spread awareness about the importance of eye health and infant eye check-ups.
Source: WKRC
39 comments:
*bbm confuseFace *
Seen.
Oh my Lord! I pray for healing to tak place in d life of dis child so dat they wil b difference in d life of d child. Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!
How cute... Love the big smile...
Meenah_wakil on instagram
So cute
◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇
Awww.. as little as she is..
Pretty baby....
cute baby,tnks 4 d info/awareness it's really important
Already a nerd at this age. Sorry cutie. Wear the glasses with pride.
Awwwww, such a cutie. I wish her well. Linda take note!
Eyaaa....I can relate to what the little baby is facing. I am astigmatic as well.
Please check my blog out guys. Thanks.
U see why is good to be educated $ smart also,some women will notice such and ignores it or start going from one prayer house to the other,that glass will correct it $ God will heal it permanently.
Linda look alike
Awwwnn.
Cute kid
I pray you get better
Hmmmmmm... seen though
Chai!!! She is so adorable.......
Wow, +7? Wow! That glass can spoil another man's sight
God will surely take charge
*iyawo Obama
Dats cool
Next!!!
Is dis news?
Amen
Are u bishop Dammy's wife, secretary or assistant. I just dey wonder, e be like say u don join the ministry. That's good so u go help d ministry move sharp sharp to its permanent site, more grease to ur elbows
Ok, cool
Awww so she Culdnt see them alll d while???
Please write abeg. Just be writing anyhow. Na by force to comment? "So that there would be" not they would be. Thank me later.
Eyyahh..poor child
Awwnn..
That's so sweet
Most babies are far sighted as a result of the size /length of their eyes. But as they grow older their eyes increase in length and the far -sightedness (hyperopia) tends to level-off to normal (emetropia). In Piper's case, she has a high error which can only be corrected by glasses, contact lenses and LASIK surgery. I'm impressed her mom was able to notice it at such an early age. Most parents don't until the child starts schooling or starts complaining about inability to read small prints or see things close to them clearly........ cute glasses though !
Wow! Nicole thanks for d explanation. I was cofused at first. Aww!
Thank you Nicole for that thorough comprehensive explanation. It's good to know blog readers are smart and can dispense knowledge.
This juliet Iwuno, wake and sleep Linda. I wonder if she does anything. She's either the first to comment or second.
Cutie
Call this an eye opener, literally. Didn't know kids could have eye problems.
That's great. People with a high degree of exposure and enlightenment knows when to get medical/eye care. In Nigeria our very many beliefs wouldn't let us.