Rapper DMX jailed for 6 months | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

Rapper DMX jailed for 6 months

The rapper was jailed in Buffalo, New York yesterday July 14th for failing to comply with a family court ruling. He was asked by a court to pay back child support to one of his baby mamas but he didn't. When he appeared in court yesterday, a judge slapped him with a 6 months sentence and he was immediately locked up in Erie County Holding Center.

DMX has been arrested many times in the past few years, but this is the first prison sentence since 2011.

45 comments:

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

He's changed a lot

Hmm! So sad.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

I don't like this look of his
Looking so old and stressed up

Really slapped him wit a sentence well deserve. No one is bigger than d law of d land. So he should face d punishment for it.

This guy can't seem to stay out of jail!

NAWAH OOH...DS PPLE DE FALL MA HNDS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Oluwaseun said...

This was not the DMX We all knew in 1998,X Was one of the realest,even greater than JAY-Z All of a sudden x turned to a crack addict,Look at jay-Z He is senior to x with one year buit X Refused not to take drugs,Look how old he is on his face,Even older than his seniors,Drugs has really ruined this Man,I wish he was faithful to his wife he wont be seeing all these kind of stress,Of baby mama here and there,I wish him safe time in jail,and when he is out let him be a man and pay up and face his career!

Good luck to him

Really slapped him wit a sentence well deserve. No one is bigger than d law of d land. So he should face d punishment for it.

Pls go get a job! Even if na akara business. Undone schmuck.

It's almost part of their career over there. Dey can't do without commiting and be jailed. Linda take note!

quite unfortunate.

Mihearty said...

Baby mama syndrome everywhere

HMMMMM NA BY FORCE TO JOIN ILUMINATI? PLS THEY SHOULD LEAVE HIM ALOE JARE...

he can never learn frm all his past mistake. the last time i watched him on youtube, he acted so holy. i was convinced dat he has changed but this one now has made me to have second thought.

DMX, u not looking healthy at all... stay away from drugs, nd eat right.

Gabby said...

Truth of life is all things vanish.. The wealth and glory is never here forever..

BEFORE THE RING

N*gga looking old and unkempt....he'll bail himself out yeah?

Make sure u have your vaseline

Oh no!

Babymama's on rampage.

Stupid baby mamas.
Don't like em at all.

If u dnt catar for ur child,,who will?oya mk I go ask dettol ppl***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Babymama wahala
He is looking too old.

used to really crush on this guy way back, see how horrible he's looking now,hes too old for dem bullsh*t abeg!!

Shut it...how was he greater than jay ????
When?
Where?
Was it @ d freestyle battle jay z won in d bronx against x early 90s?
Is it sales?
Is it by number of classic albums?
Is it money cos even X hailed hovs money.
How?
I agree X is a legend in his own right and even hov protested when he felt X should have won an award @ d grammies, but please get your facts right.
U hardly see dmx make the greatest MCs lists - hov is always there...if not no1 he is top 5...

This guy is completely finished... It's so sad it has to be DMX..

Maybe he's broke. But it serves him right. This should start happening in Nigeria so that all these men that think they can have back their chewed and swallowed cake will learn some lessons

When you read the comments of some people, you can see they didn't actually read the report, just the title and commenting based on that. Annoying

Too bad for him

He is another Majek Fashek now. Back in the day, I loved his music and that of Dr Dre. DMX is a drug addict!

6 MONTHS????? DAMN!!! What these bitches want from a NIGGA!!!

DAMN!! 6 Months.... What these Bitches want from a nigga!

Really a pitty

Akanimo Sunday said...

Looking at my DMX ,who used to be my favourite rapper then,I shake ny head in disbelief. His neck reminds me Jurassic world.

Black women are always the down fall of their men why?

Numerouno Princess said...

He has really deteriorated

Still feeling Bad 4or X.
Looks like 'Itz Dark n ☆Earth☆ is Hot'.

Gangster nigga...

DMX was never greta dan HOVA in concerts,album ratings,sales or franchises...d guy jst no get vision like Jay-Z...(Hola Hovito)

Loool
niceee

He has changed