Photos: Mother and triplets spotted begging in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

Photos: Mother and triplets spotted begging in Abuja

This young mother was spotted begging for alms with her triplets on the pedestrian bridge by NICON Junction, Maitama Abuja. Is there something anyone in Abuja can do for her, because of those children?

81 comments:

Nky said...

OMG

Chai! See small babies bikonu...is it DAT bad? Lord pls c dem tru

Another case of lazy bone hubby.....

LINDA SOMETIMES THIS PEOPLE GATHER BABIES AS THEIRS. THEY ARE SOMETIMES NOT TWIN OR TRIPLET

Thank you linda for this.

Sad! Poor little kids.

Linda, u went too far nau. Come, and see them in Lagos mostly Mile 2, Oshodi, Alaba, and others.

So I call dis cool but not really cool seeing sth dat is suppose 2b joy turned into sth used for pleading for alms. God help, and save them.

God wil help her locate smbody gud dat wil help her

lgho said...

Oh dear Jesus blessings from God...lord show ur mercies cos of dies kids

bluemagic said...

Hope it's nt a scam to atrract d govt!!

Am wondering why a poor man Sperm is so fertile....na them dey give birth to twins n triplets

I pray a sensible agency, not AEPB will see this and do something to help her situation.

lgho said...

Blessings from God..lord show ur mercies cos of does kids

It is well.

Omg I really wish I'm closed

They should take those kids frm her bcos i doubt those kids belong to her.....

Lord plz send helpers to her Amen

Linda someone brought to my notice that you have become very powerful. u post bad roads its fixed.you post stuffs it being fixed how awersome-james

But she still has her legs and hands complete right?

This woman really need help

Linda if U help her it's not a bad thing

Linda,
What stops you from sending someone to her then letting other people to get encouraged to do more.

Hummmmm God is great olowo ori omora!i wish I can see her right now and render my own help.

But who impregnated her?

Dat's common here in CMS lagos

Linda she might not be real because many of them pay to use those children as a means of business by begging. I will be surprise if this woman's case is an exception

I don't trust this woman I see a lot of them at the pedestrian fly over in awka. Wen we approached one of the women in a bid to help her train one of her babies, she refused. In her words " e better say una give me the money make I hold because na only this business de help me get money for my family"

Linda must you live in Abuja to help them?. let the help start with you please

Linda, God will continue to bless u for your work. It breaks my heart whenever i see things like this. i cry every time especially when kids are involved. I thank God for the mother, rather than abandon her kids, she chose to stay and look after them. The challenge is, "how can we help her"? We really want to but we dont live in Abuja. How can? Pls let us know.

Linda, well done o. Pls try and be reporting cases like this so that the public and government will come to their aid. While reporting, pls also include how our small contribution can reach the affected. I really want to help this woman but dont know how. Can u help with some contact details? Thanks Linda

parent are really suffering in bringing up a child nd still sum children will grown up 2 b succesful nd dey will abandon dia mum......................Gold nor silver i have not but i pray God will send helper 2 her.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! What about her family members or her husband family members??? Linda take note!

See lovely babies that some infertile women will give an eye to have. I pity them

And as usual, the innocent children suffers smh.
I honestly think social services should be invested more in, if only our clueless govt understand tht children are top prority nxt to the aged..those alms are just temporal solution; what abt tomorrow, nxt month...

I feel really pained..

Someone should also verify if the kids are hers.we have had cases of nannies begging using the babies they are meant to take care of once the parents leave home.

Saw dis same woman @ our lady catholic church area 3 abuja, last 2 sundays

Mihearty said...

I declare help on ur way in jesus name Amen. But hope its nt d type i see in ph

Just Negodu?

Someone impregnated this woman

Why leave her to her fate

God keep her and her babies

What some rich people are praying to God for

eyaa...she really do needs help ASAP.

Hmmmmmmmmmm, o ga o poor woman

See Linds!! I don't want to sound insensitive but this is the new emotional blackmail beggars have employed in this damned state! It is not uncommon to find women logging around kids and toddlers loitering the streets begging for "transport"home!! EVERY DAY!!!! This to me is a shameless act. These people instead of looking for good means to fend for themselves, use these kids to get you to feel pity and give them money. If this was a good woman, would she not have left her kids in the care of somebody, what happened to her husband? Instead she brought them under the sun to suffer. Government need to start taking these kids away from these parents since they can't take care of them!!

She can do something for herself by getting family planning if she can't afford children right now, when will women learn allowing men impregnate them and abscond and they go street begging with the kids alone! Widen up

Linda thanks for using your blog to showcase situations like this. God bless.

Chizzyluv said...

Hmmmm,this is now the trending means of livelihood. couple of weeks back it was here in lag, some cowardly kinda man abandoned his wife with newly born set of twin for God knows where.Just for him to return after govt intervention. now it's this woman, who knows if this was the hubby's idea...Or the man don die. God av mercy ooo.What sm ppl could go the extra mile to get, here sm ppl easily get em even double or triple sef.

Women should watch em selves and not bring curses upon em by bringing innocent children to this world and yet they won't have what it takes to nurture them.
Government oya ooo! take over. We don't want to xperience what is happening now again in the future ooo. It is the negligence and ignorant attitude given to this kind of case that turn out to be the origin of what we have in the north. If some measures are put in place for this kind off ppl save frm family planning, there won't be homeless children roaming abt the streets fending for themselves and in their early youth they form a terrorist group like BH and co.
This can be prevented if we all learn to help, assist and do the needy.

DE GUD HRTED THNGS U C APEN IS ONLY ON NOLLYWOOD OOH PPLE DEY CAN HLP PPLE AINT REAL BT ONLY ON TELEVISION....D POST SHE SAT IS VRY K SINCE MAITAMA IS ANODA INFLUENTIAL RESIDENTIAL PLCE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nigerians pls help.

She and her children will find favor today in Jesus Name, Linda can you please set up an account/ or trust so that people overseas can be assistance to people like this on the streets.

You can set-up a team . God will continue to bless your endeavors. Its time for Nigerians both in Nigeria and in diaspora to begin to help each other more .

Miss Linda. Make you do something for her, no be to dey buy rangerover sport, and the rest make u come still do something for person abeg...

Poverty in the country

Chizzyluv said...

Hmmmm,this is now the trending means of livelihood. couple of weeks back it was here in lag, some cowardly kinda man abandoned his wife with newly born set of twin for God knows where.Just for him to return after govt intervention. now it's this woman, who knows if this was the hubby's idea...Or the man don die. God av mercy ooo.What sm ppl could go the extra mile to get, here sm ppl easily get em even double or triple sef.

Women should watch em selves and not bring curses upon em by bringing innocent children to this world and yet they won't have what it takes to nurture them.
Government oya ooo! take over. We don't want to xperience what is happening now again in the future ooo. It is the negligence and ignorant attitude given to this kind of case that turn out to be the origin of what we have in the north. If some measures are put in place for this kind off ppl save frm family planning, there won't be homeless children roaming abt the streets fending for themselves and in their early youth they form a terrorist group like BH and co.
This can be prevented if we all learn to help, assist and do the needy.

Eeya may Allah provide for the needy

In Lagos, we would have opened a bank account for them; put money in the account and build them a house. All of u in Lagos are lucky.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Who fuck am?

This looks like Federal Secretatriat. I actually saw this woman @ Wuse Market bridge this morning!!

The govt need to do something ASAP...

Dear Linda! I pray that God will take you higher. I love what you're doing with your blog. Very humane!

We love sentiments in Nigeria. Are there no other able bodied women working very hard with triplets in Nigeria? What about family planning and all? Why become subject of ridicule all in d name of self induced poverty? I'm a woman as well and I love kids but we all need to care for ourselves. Y won't husbands runaway when we turn ourselves to fowls who can't say no to cocks. Plan your family today

Trendyify said...

Her type are also in other states o, not just in abuja

it is well

It's common
Even here in lag
Na strategy

Ellahillz said...

i see her everyday on my way to work.Those kids tho, God bless them for me. Wish i had a large pocket to actually something. To those who God has blessed, please do something..

Diary of a Naija mom said...

A blessing or not? I pray help comes her way soon.

Please check out the new post on my blog and share your views. Thanks.

Normally the FCT minister should take up this case. But Alas! Buhari in his infinite wisdom has no cabinet.

I weep for this woman and our country...

She should give d children up for adoption Abeg.......... eat kind of life can dis woman give these kids biko

Temi said...

Eyah! Wish I could help

wE SHOULD STOP THIS THING OF GIVING HELP,THE ONLY HELP SHE NEEDS IS FAMILY PLANNING.WHERE IS HER HUSBAND,MOTHER,FATHERSIBLINGS MOTHER IN LAW,CAN'T SOMEON WATCH THE KIDS WHY SHE FENDS FOR THEM.BEGGING ISNT THE LAST OPTION.SHE MUST NOT STAY IN ABUJA.LOOK FOR A BETTER LIFE NOTCOME BEGGING.THERE ARE THWO WOMEN LIKE THAT IN PORT HARCOURT.ONE AT SLAUGHTER AND THE OTHER AT AMADI ROUND ABOUT

People should please check if those children are hers. The kind of beggars we have in Abuja is alarming. you'll see some guys well dressed, they're beggars and same goes for the ladies.

claris Davids said...

Seen. Where is her husband.

Person wey get head no get cap

Fibonnachi

moren said...

Eyah this is serious govt agencies should please come to her aid

IWP said...

its everywhere nationwide poverty na wa oo how do these kid cope www.iwonpopular.com

GOD help 'em
Those children didn't do anything to deserve such kind of life

Linda, u went too far nau. Come, and see them in Lagos mostly Mile 2, Oshodi, Alaba, and other places.

So I call dis cool but not really cool seeing sth dat is suppose 2b joy turned into sth used for pleading for alms. God help, and save them.

They should collect the children from her!!!

See her sitting down comfortably and subjecting the children to living on the street. They should collect the children from her since she can't seem to cater for them properly!!!

For real......this shows they are not thinking abt there children future.....they are only interested in food

Annabel said...

Yea and soon dis will become a trend, wen una dey fuck without condom una no need anybody assistance o...now every body b like,"I need assistance 4rm d government and Nigerian people"..where's her husband? ..sighs..........Annabel

Amara said...

May GOD help the little kids

Govt should please help her cos of the children