Photos: Gidi Shawarma opens in London...O ta Lenu! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 July 2015

Photos: Gidi Shawarma opens in London...O ta Lenu!

The Boss of Africa Unplugged Toba Badguy is at it again. This time he teams up with one of Lagos (Nigeria's) most reputable restaurant, Shawarma Express based in Surulere; owned & managed by Mr Olumide & Sally Osunkoya.

First of its kind in the UK, Gidi Shawarma is now open for business in London and now you can truly taste that Nigerian flavoured and spicy Shawarma...just like back home.
SOLD OUT! 
The launch was an absolute success with many people queuing up to get their hands on the authentic Nigerian Shawarma which sold out within the hour.

GRAB YOUR OWN BITE THIS WEEKEND!
Head to Gidi Shawarma 134a New Cross Road, London. SE14 5BA this weekend!

Remember... O ta Lenu! (It is spicy)!
@gidishawarma

Sync MEDIA HOUSE
@SyncMediaHouse

49 comments:

Nice one, no more missing home and being home sick. Linda take note!

Aww nice one.

Damilola said...

Ope I see u. Thumbs up to badguy toba

Wonderful

Cicee said...

You'll only realize how sweet food is when u're on fruit n veggies diet!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Nice one - will go there this weekend now that I have the address. God bless you linda

Cool den

Still waiting for a sharwarma that's better than Chanel O's in owerri

Lol@he who fully unwraps a sharwama before eating it, cannot keep a secret.

Love it already!

gud for pple dat likes it but for me oooooo i'll rada go 4 local food nd i dont like buying i prefer 2 google nd cook any fuckin food i wanna eat.phumxcyaby@gmail.com

Wow thats nice... Congrats man....

Amycool cyril said...

splendid , no more missing home

Nice one my bonifides Nigerians ingenuity strikes again South London massive

Hmm I ain't putting money into this guys pocket sha

That's a good initiative. Nice one

EL LUZZ said...

So that one went to london to open breast. Good someone noticed and gave her a jacket to wear. Nonsense

Too many pic abeg not necessary biko!

Come home!

Hehehehe I love shawarma!!! #salivatingalready nice one.

Pls bring one to atlanta

That's a very good one. Thumbs up Toba.

Nice....d girls in d pics na transgender?

Wow! Does channel O still run? Impressive!

U r simply broke! Bloop!

Madam Linda d advertiser, more money for ur acc. Good one, hope it's tasty sha

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Stolen from banana

Hmmm. ,#Richie

I really do not intend to sound like a hater at all, however, I believe most businesses do not last as long as they should do because proper research is not conducted pre launch...

I am sure the shawarma tastes great but how affordable is the pricing? My husband and I make an average income of over 100k so we do not fall into the working class but convincing him to spend £9 on a shawarma wrap will just not work....

There are 2 options, go in at a really high price, skim the market and not last as long as planned or review pricing...penetrate the fast food market as this falls under the same category as Kebabs etc and watch sales boom.

This is just constructive criticism so please take it as such x

But this us burrito now

Thats close to Lewisham area innit? lol

Bukky Amala I see you 👍 for you

Nice one!

So you're telling me that you earn over 100K and you can't spend 9£? Then you must be debted to your eyeballs so I guess it explains it. Also that means you don't ever have a pizza or a curry or do anything normal Londoners do for that matter... Oh by the way you definitely sound like a hater, cause only a hater would make such an odd comment.

I was there last week, NOT impressed, 2 white male staffs, VERY slow sevice, the white 'Lady Boss' a bit unfriendly, they don't take Card, cash only...infact a lady had to ask for refund after the horrible slow service....the sauce was NOT quite like the sharwama I was use to in Lagos back in the days of Terrys, Murphys etc... Need to work on the sauce...it's not quite there yet, if he want to sustain it,
The guy is very friendly but that white so called lady boss...Naaaaaa. And a bit pricey though at £6-£9 a pop...Naaaaaa

This shwarma is fucking over priced and by the way it doesn't taste the publicity tbh

Love to see people making enterprising moves and good luck to him. However, he's gonna be competing directly with Turks, Albanians, North Africans etc who have been doing Kebabs in the UK for decades. Good luck to him.

Good if it wont make one obese

Way too expensive an average kebab which is similar and larger will set you back £3-£4, if you start selling your shawarma at £6-10 a pop how much will it be in 2-3 years, putting inflation and mind you NON of the ingredients are imported so what the HECK!

Rip Off!

Toba still amaze me all the time with all his innovation.Nice one my then High School mate

The last time I ate channel o shawama I wasn't impressed.

i dont understand Nigerian business owners in the UK, most of them would rather employ asian,caucasians than employ Nigerians. see gidi shawarma's staff, they are whites and they want us to patronise their businesses, proudly Nigerians indeed.

Why would I hate, it's constructive criticism...and no we are not debted to my eyeballs...pizza, curry for £9 could feed 2 people...£9 is shawarma for one..

Every comment is not filled with hate believe that.

God bless

It would be great to see Nigerian shawarma chefs employed at Gidi Shawarma but I don't see how they would get working permits for them to come and work in the UK, when you have to prove that there is no one else that could do the job in the UK.

Destiny Williams said...

Your so sad ... Get a life the blog was not made for you to talk about the people in the picture!