Osun civil servants suspend strike over unpaid salaries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

Osun civil servants suspend strike over unpaid salaries

Civil servants in Osun state have suspended their strike action. Announcing the suspension, the state Chairman of the Nigeria Labour Congress, Mr. Jacob Adekomi said the decision to suspend the strike action came after a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the state government and the state Labor Union.

The state government had agreed to pay the January and February salaries owed the state workers and will pay the outstanding salaries when the state gets its own allocation from the bailout which was recently released by the federal government.

44 comments:

Good for them.

I wonder how govt xpect workers to feed from if not frm dia salary,,,,

Hmm only jan n Feb? Nawaaa! As if u are dashing dem money, its their salary for Christ's sake. Huuugh!!!!

femi said...

good to hear

Would You Ever Go This Far To Payback A Cheating Lover?( A Must See )

bluemagic said...

Issorite!!always smiling

finally!!!

Dark Chocolate ( Grace's Story ) a must read

Good for them, I hope Ogbeni Rauf pay them their salaries, its long overdue.

Finally....good to know

Their own cup of tea...,

Bailout! Bailout!! Bailout!!!
I hope d funds frm dis bailout wil not b misused if not they wil go back to square one. Governors dat don't qualify 2b leaders mismanaging their state funds.

I still think this man should be impeached abeg... E no try at all..

Gudnews be dis oooh....

Frm lindaikeji look alike...

Okay.

Noted!

i pledge to nigerian my country to be faithful loyal and honest to serve nigerian with all my strength to deserve our unity nd uphold and honour nd glory so help me GOD..........................it doesn't av anyfin to do wif all politicians dey are jux dai to finish our money but i bliv nigeria o ni baje

Noted!

This their governor looks like a comedian....good to know though.

Evil man...

Noted!

Ope o

Nky said...

okay

How can they suspend strike based on mere Memorandum Of Understanding? Its either they were threatened with job losses or someone was heavily bribed. Can you imagine! Promising to pay january and february salaries in the middle of july. This is the apex of insensitivity and selfishness

Ugly man

Very thoughtful of dem. Governor don't go back on your promises o! Linda take note!

Adetunji Saka said...

Thank God oo! Pls they should not forget d corpers in Osun too. We need d money!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Very thoughtful of dem. Governor don't go back on your promises o! Linda take note!

Adetunji Saka said...

Thank God oo! Pls they should not forget d corpers in Osun too. We need d money!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Them for continue now............make hunger finish them for house.......all the time strike strike.........can't u guys just endure and serve ur nation

Mihearty said...

Suffering n smiling. Dis governor sha

Eya

@Ogbeni Aregbe has failed the people of Osun state

Thank God o bt I pity d pry n secondary sch students, dey r d grass dat suffers d fight.

just january and Feb? although they're owing them for 9 months?? the workers have got no choice.. APCriminals Govs are just fucking this country up

HOW WOULD HE PAY BACK WEN HE WAS BUSY SPENDING STATE FUNDS WITH TINUBU FOR BUHARI FOR CAMPAIGN SHAME ON THEM. TINUBU SHOULD BAIL HIM ME NOW

kemikane said...

Omase imagine. They will still cry out again. Let me watch na.

Good News.

They should hurry and pay.

C as the man face be like cry

Trendyify said...

This thier governor looks like an herbalist, lol, i get scared each time i look at him

it is well

Dey shld collect their salary first ooo

I guess that's part of the change they promised

Ladun Liadi said...

U a woman in abuja?
Looking for dat one night stand or backseat tryst?
I'M YOUR MAN!
Hit me up at lawrencefrederick120@gmail.com
MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!!!

Will you shamefully shut dat shit hole u call mouth. Hypocrite like u, I wonder what u will say after APC at d center let Nigerians down. Till then you can use staple pin on dat ugly lips of yours.

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God, I Timothy 2:1-3 "I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men; For kings and for all that are in authority;....For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour;" i pray that Govt Aregbesola will have insight to settle the unpaid salary and he will receives wisdom to lead the Osun peaceable continue in your development of your State God bless YOU.