Mum refuses to break into expensive BMW to save toddler son from heat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

Mum refuses to break into expensive BMW to save toddler son from heat

A mum has sparked outrage after she refused to allow firefighters to break into her car to save her toddler son from the heat because the vehicle was too expensive to damage.

The unnamed mother was unable to open the door of her BMW when it accidentally locked itself.
Her three-year-old son was trapped inside and was suffering in the heat as no windows were open.

Firefighters who arrived at the scene in Yiwu city, China, were about to break the glass to rescue the boy, but his mum told them she wanted to wait for a locksmith instead so the car would not be damaged.

Stunned onlookers looked on in horror as the toddler cried inside the vehicle as the oxygen levels rapidly went down.

Despite the mother’s desire to wait, firefighters eventually took matters into their own hands when the boy started to faint and they smashed the glass to rescue him.

One of the firefighters was quoted as saying: “It’s very dangerous to leave children inside cars, especially in such heat.
“It can threaten a child’s life in a very short time.”

The mother was blasted on social media, with one person writing:
"The mother shouldn’t have left her kid in the car in the first place. Even if the car did accidentally lock itself.
“What happens if someone breaks the window and abducts the kid?”
Another added: “It looks like the car is her real son.”
 Another: BMW needs to hire 'Mum' as spokeswoman or Marketing Director!!!
Screw the car, it can be fixed but your child cant be. Good job fire department
Better yet, why not just have her kid taken away? She was so prepared to let him die for her car. Give him to a family
This story hurts me so much. Lady for goodness sake it's your child in there :/

Source: Andywells.com

68 comments:

He's obsessed wit his yeye car

Or maybe she purposely left the child

leomax said...

she is not a mother

This woman is extremely terrible WTF?!?!?! So her expensive keke is better than her sons life?? Very unlike mothers,smh too bad the way some people are being blinded by material things.

This woman is supposed to spend some years behind bars. She had the intention of killing her own child. Car my left ass

She must be insane...

Where is that woman..lemme give her better slap.

WTF,,,,,gosh....some pple re not meant to b a Mother,,,,cox some wears wickedness al ova dem,,,,,imagine protectin ya car,,,,instead of ya child,,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Damilola said...

Unbelievable things humans do. Her kid should be put up for adoption

So true to be real. A mum???

That woman is heartless

Mihearty said...

I have not seen the car, all I see is people. Evil woman

Bahybee said...

Linda u dey slip so,abeg rest. D woman shld b arraigned

Some people are damn funny, prefered a car to her own son. Heaven will judge her

The child may not be hers

Fibonnachi OMoh

Selfishness...prefering a car to the life of your son

Endydecency said...

The woman should be put inside the oven or furnace for her to have first hand experience.

Kween said...

Chinco Mum

moren said...

That woman is a big fool and stupid for that her silly statement.

The car is indeedher real son.......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

I trust Nigerians, nobody would have sort her consent before destroying the window.

iyke cindy said...

Some women ae so unfit to be cald mothers....like WTF? So she prefers her car to her child's life??#issorai....

Heartless mother.

HAa! Some women are so heartless that u begin to wonder! Looks like d car is her real son truly

She's obviously mad, dats the only sane explanation. Linda take note!

She's insane! A car can be replaced, but the life of the child can't be replaced. I think she wanted to kill the Child.

Ethel said...

Material obsession @ its acme! Sick woman

Chizzyluv said...

That child must be adopted cus if it's truly her bio child then she ain't know her value @ll.

Chizzyluv said...

That child must be adopted cus if it's truly her bio child then she ain't know her value @ll.

9ja Parrot said...

Thank God the baby was eventually rescue. As for that mumu of a mother, she is lucky that this did not happen at our Ajegunle here, she will live to tell the story.

linda onyx said...

Woman is a big fool. Car over your son???.what a shame.

So a Chinese 3 year old no fit open car door? Which kain life be dis abeg? So its true about Chinko stuvs *smh*

all this oyinbo ehn and there useless senses

Idiotic mother

Strange

Innocentia Annie said...

Stupid mum
The car is more important
than your child huh?
Some people sha can reason from the a**
Like this woman called mum

Diamond said...

Stupid woman

D car is her son! How culd u b so wicked so a material stuff is more important dan life??? God! Dey shld take d child aawaay from her

Gabby said...

When people worship gadgets more than God, you see them behave inhuman.. A car can be fixed but a child can't be..

BEFORE THE RING 

NecFix said...

“It’s very dangerous to leave children inside cars, especially in such heat. “It can threaten a child’s life in a very short time.”

LOL. Thanks for the absolutely new caveat. Like no one knows that already...duh. Thats like 'parenting 101'. The woman was being greedy. You lose your sense of reasoning when you're greedy; you only get it back once the repercaution has happened.

I doubt if the child is hers. Maybe adopted.

Oh wht a shame dat a mother after passing thru 9months of pregnancy wil prefer her car to saving d child life.

very shocking

It's either she adopted that kid or she was in coma through out her pregnancy, i.e. if she ever was, cos I can't fathom how she so quickly forgot the bond she developed with her son especially while she carried him. The government should put him up for adoption. I hate stories like this!

Some women are not supposed to be mothers.

they allowed to have only one child in China right? and yet this woman will not let them break into a car to save the life of her only child? the car must be the real son indeed!!!!!!!!!!

They should have lynched her.

woah,d woman sef get prob

Amycool cyril said...

stupidity in high places, so she prefers her car to her son

prince versace said...

This is wickedness.

Because of BMW she was willing to let her child suffocate?? Chinese pple are not only short but wicked as well. Thank God for the firefighters.

Bierbieklaus said...

It will be easier for a camel to pass tru the eye of a needle than for some,mothers to enter heaven.

Some people's desire for material wealth has clouded their reasoning,what a jezebel of a mother,please that kid should be taken from that woman b4 she kills him.

#LIBGIRLCHILD

Looks like the car is her child....

hocee said...

Na wa oooo.......untop BMW....

That Woman Need Psychological Evaluation...
I'm Sure the Psychologist will definitely discover She really don't have Brain Matter In that Skull of Hers

andre kelvin said...

Da fuck

Nky said...

she is an idiot, if is my own child i will break the windows before calling for any help....

Business Barbie said...

They should take the child away from her

And to think that's her only child as per China's one child policy??? Holy Buddah

IjeUSA said...

I hate to stereotype but Chinese people are of a different breed. Do not be fooled by their meek look. I work closely with a Chinese doctor and he told me back in the days, the government took religion away from the people and many people just don't have anything but themselves to fall back on.
To this doctor's credit - while he doesn't believe in God himself, he's exposing his children to Christianity.

baby said...

Materialism at its peak. If she can afford a BMW in the first place, she can easily afford to have the glass replaced. Some people though.

Ma Fla said...

She really isn't a mother. Vanity upon vanity!

Haha, she is lucky it's china, she will be going to jail in america! No doubt, and child taken from her

China people sef with their kolo mental!

Crazy woman

Don't think is d real mom

I hope d child will forgive d so called mum wen he grows up and hear of d story.

The BMW is her real son, useless woman. She is not worthy to be called a mother.