Is experience really the best teacher? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

Is experience really the best teacher?

This article was not written by me. It's an advertorial. Read below...
So I heard a gist about this lady on Apapa road. According to the tatafo that gave me the gist, she was driving and minding her own business when a danfo bus and one container truck appeared out of nowhere started playing ‘fast and furious’ on the road. You won’t believe what happened next. The innocent lady’s car suffered the whole thing. The danfo bus completely bashed her less than 2 months old car; thankfully, she wasn’t hurt. Before she could even come out to speak grammar, the drivers had zoomed off.
The car was at the mechanic’s workshop for over a month and she had to spend close to a month’s salary to get it fixed. This is the same lady who ignored getting insurance when she purchased the car, thinking “there is no need, I am a sharp driver!” But then, that is what most of us say- we are sharp drivers…until something happens! 

So now back to the question; do you think experience is the best teacher or do you agree that experience teaches the worst and most painful lessons that are best avoided. What if instead of the accident, the car was stolen?

Some things are not worth the risk. Regency Alliance Insurance offers the best and easiest Motor Insurance you need to stay protected and keep your car on the road. Insurance packages are available for both private and commercial vehicles. Don’t wait for experience before you act. 

Click here http://regencyalliance.com/products/#motor  to see the various Motor Insurance products available to you. Stay Protected.

37 comments:

Beyonce Knowles said...

cool

Next!!!

Next!!!

D saying is applicable to some things and not all aspects of life. Linda take note!

awwwww....linda u got me here tot it was a gist

Definitely experience is d best teacher av never seen.

Not feeling this post at all...

Mihearty said...

I agree wit u that experience is not the best in all but mainly it is. Whn u need a job in nigeria n u dnt ve upto 10yrs experience,will u be employed? But its good for ur advert sha. Carry go

In Nigeria, "Experience is the best teacher" does not apply in cases like this..for Naija, especially in lagos, hehe!
If dem insurance companies are not fraudulent, it's a great option if you've got a well secured job.

Nice strategy...

claris Davids said...

No it's not

Wow ur advert is mouth watering. Linda u r good. Luv it. a word to the wise is in the ....... My car owners u better be fast.

Experience is d worst teacher for me......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

David Iyke said...

Linda i love this your marketing strategy! Generally, experience is not the best teacher!

@lilybee said...

Best teacher ever

IT DEPENDS...TOMJERRYSWIT

B.OT said...

PERFECT ADVERT.

DGUYNXTDOOR said...

Experience is certainly not the best teacher..learn from other people's mistakes, don't wait til you make yours to learn from it.

***Janelle Monae is my new crush***

Nope. You dont have to go thru painful experience to learn but rather you can imitate the fine examples of others and avoid their pitfalls. Learning from others experience is the best teacher

Wonderful

second chance said...

na for ds reason i knw sey LINLIN study english lang. true true . ah ah! we can lyk story!

I like the advert

No

Nice advert

Nice advert

This is sooo true, it happens all the time....

Nice!!!!

Nono bekee said...

**in british accent** i tot this story was going to be a whole lot interesting......mscheewwww
PLEASE NEXT........

Experience is a bad teacher i agree! Cuz sometimes u don't even get out of d so called experience alive to tell d tale. I prefer to learn from other people's experience. That, is d best teacher. But some things r better experience so u can understand. Like marriage, bad boss, pregnancy, labor, childbirth and d likes of them.

We hear u.

I Like this advert ooooo Linda

Observation is the best teacher,u observe and learn from people's mistake don't wait till u experience it before u learn kos it myt not turn out funny.............. BLACKISBEAUTIFUL

Mihearty you are just an OLODO!!! what has experience being or not being the best teacher got to do with work experience. Some LIB readers are just plain dumb.

Good strategy