Id-El-Fitr message to the nation from President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 July 2015

Id-El-Fitr message to the nation from President Buhari

Sallah message from our president below..
Fellow Compatriots, I greet and felicitate with you all, especially our citizens of the Islamic faith on this auspicious occasion of the 2015 Eid-el-Fitr celebrations.
I congratulate all those who have successfully completed the Ramadan fast in keeping with the injunction of our Creator.
Although we have come to the end of this year’s month of Ramadan, I believe that a greater acceptance by Nigerians of its key lessons of self-denial and sacrifice will serve our dear country well as we strive to overcome our present challenges, undo the damage done by years of bad governance and accelerate the pace of national development.

Reviewing our dire circumstances and the many missed opportunities of the past, some commentators and observers have said that this is Nigeria’s last chance to get its act together and finally begin to fulfill its God-given potential for greatness.

While not going that far, I certainly believe that now, more than ever before, our country needs greater self-denial, sacrifice and patriotism from all of its citizens, if we are to quickly recover from our numerous problems and start moving in a positive direction.

This current period of our life as a nation offers us a great opportunity to break from the vicious triangle of insecurity, corruption and under-developme
nt. We must collectively resolve to seize this opportunity and unite to confront our problems.

I remain wholly committed to giving the required leadership towards undoing the wrongs of the past, ensuring that Nigeria truly begins to unlock its great potential and that the benefits of our immense national resources are shared and enjoyed by all, not just by successive cabals of corrupt leaders and their cronies.

I was very aware of your high expectations when I assumed office and I reassure you, my fellow citizens, that since my inauguration on the 29th of May this year, I have been working with utmost dedication to meticulously plan and tackle the many national challenges which we identified and promised to resolve.

To succeed however, I need your continued support, understanding and patience.

I fully understand and share the thirst of my long-suffering compatriots for corruption-free government institutions that work efficiently to deliver visible development for the benefit of all citizens.

I also share the feelings of those who think that we should be moving faster. But I urge them and all Nigerians to trust that my commitment to real and positive change in our nation is as firm as ever.

There is indeed much work to be done, but we must do it well and carefully to ensure that the great opportunity which we now have is not lost to the “business as usual” group who selfishly or shortsightedly prefer a status quo that panders to their personal or group interests.

The adverse effects of years of rot, corruption, inept and bad governance on our nation are immense, but certainly not insurmountable if we all resolve now to place the well-being of our nation above all other considerations and work whole-heartedly with the present administration to achieve greater peace and security across the nation, and reposition our country for faster economic development and progress.

May Almighty Allah continue to guide us and bless our dear nation.

I wish you all happy Eid-el- Fitr celebrations.

Muhammadu Buhari
President,
Federal Republic of Nigeria

73 comments:

How many times did gej send a message cos we celebrated Xmas??? Buhari pls get busy n stop all these noise! Forming busy while confused!

Say Baba! On point Mr. President.

I don't give a shit

Buhari should just shut up and do something about the boko haram violence.

To them muslim boys and gals... Do have a blast.....

Dani said...

My darling president God bless you

Congrats to all my Muslim brothers and sisters. May all una prayers come to pass. Linda take note!

Okay....

Baba GoSlow, no one needs your greetings and facilitation now.
What every Nigerians want from you is action. Enough of this empty words already.
Why have you suddenly found it impossible to end the boko haram violence after promising to end it in 2 weeks during the campaign? Is something we should know about this violence?
When will you finally do something about the epileptic power supply in the country.
Governance is not all about dismissing, firing and suspending perceived supporters of the past govt.

Baba GoSlow, no one needs your greetings and facilitation now.
What every Nigerians want from you is action. Enough of this empty words already.
Why have you suddenly found it impossible to end the boko haram violence after promising to end it in 2 weeks during the campaign? Is something we should know about this violence?
When will you finally do something about the epileptic power supply in the country.
Governance is not all about dismissing, firing and suspending perceived supporters of the past govt.

Happy celebration to all Muslim faithfuls

@Zahra Buhari, don't finish Aso rock food tomorrow...

Be guided!!!

That's Nigerian money

Not sounding like a sallah message,more like campaign promises reassurance,not necessary,he shud have jst talked about the event of today chikina!!!!

Damilola said...

Thank you sir. Enjoy everyone ! Peace to Nigeria always

Well said Mr president!!! But I wnt to ask u dis question SIR,,must u include d damage dt wuz done in d past government,we massively voted u in to correct d damage not to keep talking abt it. Sir concentrate n work,stop complaining.... #my opinion#

zicog said...

IN his words " undo the damage done by
years of bad governance "

i swear dis BOKOHARI n Apc re bunch of mad ppl,,

firstly he lied against our creator,,d last tym i checked my bible,i neva saw a verse dat commands me to fast for 30days skipping only my lunch...

secondly dis idiot and his party cannot write a simple article without complaining about d so called damage don by previous administration..

thirdly y is d idiot greeting only his muslim brodas wen d article has notin to do wit islam?

I REFUSED TO BE RULLED BY A BASTARD

I believe it is well with this nation in the mighty name of JESUS.

My prayers are with the country,its citizens and most especially,the leader and president of the federal republic of Nigeria.

Its amazing why some people will want the present leader to fail.we are in deep trouble as a nation.For the very few individuals that can afford to leave this country,we would always remain immigrants in another country even when we have the other country's passports.

It is in our best interest for Nigeria to work.Put aside the political parties,gender,religion and tribe!,Pray in what ever religion you believe in.

It's in your best interest as well as mine.

Good luck Mr President.The LORD shall lead you.

emmysags said...

This goes out to those PDP members,pls leavew our president alone,his just there for 2month he can't perform wonders just lik dat

Happy Eid il fitri to Mr President and all Muslim brothers. Let's all support Mohd. Buhari and he shall lead us to better times Masha Allah

Which Nation Linda,Am not Islamic. Nigeria is a contraption and not Nation pls google the meaning of nation

Yessssso

#NAIJAGOVBUYNAIJA

“Government of the people” it is time to stop all these tariff increases or blocking our access to hard currency.

Let us get to the root of our issues, apart from corruption, we need to start:
1. Providing power or gas 24/7 to existing industrial zones or build new zones and powering them. You do not need FDI, your brothers and sister that ran away because of power will bring their money back and attract new ones will as well. This will provide employment.
2. Provide loans at low rate not 25% (effective rate) to manufactures. How come when developed economies are in recession, they reduce their interest rate to zero or close to zero? Production of goods CAN NOT BE DONE at 25% rates, only buying and selling.
3. Lastly lets start #NAIJAGOVBUYNAIJA. This will have a quick boost to our economy. Local production will be consumed and keep local employment going with NO need to put tariffs on used cars etc. Remember by law the governments have taken all our resources and we do not have anything to show for it. We have to build our roads, provide our water, light, security and sewage.

The #NAIJAGOVBUYNAIJA program will go as fellows:
All governments Federal, State and Local governments and all agencies must buy locally assembled cars ( it happen in the 70s). And leave the poor man to his tokubo.
All food and drinks, and household items (dishes, soap etc) at official functions and resident must be produced locally.
All clothes, shoes etc. worn by high end official at official resident or function must be produce locally.
All air conditioners used in official structures must be assembled in Nigeria

Yeeshaa said...

Sai Baban Buhari, you have said it all and we remain loyal+we have undying hope and faith in your government and your lawful governance...Eid Mubarak to my fellow Muslims all over the globe, may peace and blessings of Allah(SWT) be upon you all today and forever...Enjoy your Sallah celebration beautiful people...

U spoke well our great PMB, may God continue to strengthen u and Yemi Osinbajo, to lead this nation Nigeria Amen

Sai baba go-slow!👍

God bless u and shower u with more wisdom in oda for things to be able to workout well in d country *thamixbreed*

Thunder fire you Buhari.

This man is a JOKE.

frankie du said...

I love u for the love you u have for this country no matter what and your simplicity. Strive on and God will continue to guide and bless you. Let them throw the stone and we shield it. Fork them all. Long life PMB.

My President,I got too much love for this man.God will give you the strength to lead us right.

thank God and thanks to Mr president

Carry dey go Okechukwu umu Abia. Lol

Wit all dis bombing and killing, u still hv tym to celebrate sallah! Gej just tank ur God dat dey voted change cos if u were still there, aboki da warri boy and bonario and other haters 4 chop u alive. We are enjoying d change nigeria voted 4. Ginger ur swager wit guinness malt and peak milk. Lolo1

God bless you sir.

God help us

May God help PMB as he inexorably fights to reposition the key sectors of our nation especially in this it's excruciating moments. BARKA DA SALLAH to all muslim faithfuls...#weridewithyou#

THIS MAN WILL BE WORSE THAN JONATHAN. NOT ONE SPEECH TO COMMEMORATE THE LOSS OF LIVES IN THE NORTH! YET HE SPEAKS OF RAMADAN. SMH

I believe in you Mr president. May God give u the wisdom and strength to lead us as to a greater height. Amen

Na sermon be dis na. Happy sallah to my Muslim libers

Praying for a peaceful celebration

E.G said...

Sai Baba...we believe in you.

henryoguadimma@gmail.com said...

SEEN

Good one!

okay seen!! But dis blame game is becoming annoying... just do something fast.

AppleofGod'seye said...

And happy Eid_l fitri to my muslim bros&sisters

AppleofGod'seye said...

AMen..uwww,this is deep for those who knows ow to read btw d line..for intellects,i promise to co-operate and be patient,cos i heard d presidnt has been searching seriously for ministers who re corruption free,but its bin a difficult task for him..dts why he is taking his time,my fellow Nigerians,if we must get it rite dis time,we must get it well,patience is d word.God bless us all&may we all b partakers of d dvidends of democracy IJN.Amen!pls av faith dat Change is trully here in Nigeria!Shallom.

Amin... And may Allah continue to bless your nui administration
.. An administration for a better Nigeria...

Amin... May Allah bless your nui administration... An administration for a better Nigeria... Eid Mubaraq

Yandy Akolawole said...

I wish you the same my president. God bless Nigeria my country

Thank u mr President and happy Eid-el-fitr celebrations!

Yomibarca said...

President Mohammadu Buhari, your are indeed a great leader. Happy Eil-el-fitr celebrations!

Yomibarca said...

President Mohammadu Buhari, your are indeed a great leader. Happy Eil-el-fitr celebrations!

Yomibarca said...

President Mohammadu Buhari, you are indeed a great leader. Happy Eil-el-fitr celebrations!

Buhari wey never fit read waitin another person writ, na him go come dey write all does grammar. Taaaa'. No be buhari send dat message. Eim go tell ein media send msg to my pple dem say nah buhari. Buhari go fit spell eim name talk of to spell another own. To hell wit ramadam..........

Mihearty said...

Ok mr president. I knew this ur message won't be complete without refering to past government. We have heard sir. Thank you. Happy sallah

Story Akuko ifo baba go slow

mrs chukwuma said...

Thanks so much mr president.....now fasting is over....... work starts

Ok...seen

Happy Sallah to our muslim brother

Ride on my amiable president.

Etsako Pearl said...

Thanks pmb.
Enjoy ur day sir!

God bless nigeria................PMB Keep It Up

AppleofGod'seye said...

Lindodo wey my comment wen i post since 5;30am?God dey o

And its that rush (fast) that has landed us where we are.

We fix the roads fast and get shoddy jobs done.we build houses,bridges etc fast and get untested building materials and we see what's happening.we rush to read and don't think before writing fast and a lot of comments on different issues shows the lack of depth in our collective thought process.

We are living our lives on the fast and look at us.we can't get 10 out of 1000 intelligent comments here.

And its that rush (fast) that has landed us where we are.

Accidents all around because we are trying to get there "fast".Traffic gridlock cos I am in a hurry and won't take out two seconds to follow the roundabout rule(I'm sure a lot of you don't know what it is) and thus end up causing a traffic even "faster" than my two seconds wait time.

We fix the roads fast and get shoddy jobs done.we build houses,bridges etc fast and get untested building materials and we see what's happening.we rush to read and don't think before writing fast and a lot of comments on different issues shows the lack of depth in our collective thought process.

We are living our lives on the fast and look at us.we can't get 10 out of 1000 intelligent comments here.

Keep getting "nowhere" FAST ok?@ann 4.52

As u celebrate Eid-el-Fitr, may d living God meet ur needs even b4 they arise, and u wil b blessed beyond measure.

May our blessed Lord guide, and protect ur household, and everytin dat u lay ur hands on prosper. I wish all of u good health, joy, luv, grace, favour, and above all God's blessings.

Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
Long live LIB.

Hater's get off

Happy celebrations to my Muslim brothers and sisters!!
@Wilhelmina; I really hope your comments here are not a reflection of your actual personality.
God bless Nigeria

Darelinz said...

God Bless You My Good President and Ma He shower you with enough wisdom to lead country to your Plan

We Need Action Not Greetings