GenocideInPictures: Evidence of alledged massacre of Northern minorities (very graphic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 12 July 2015

GenocideInPictures: Evidence of alledged massacre of Northern minorities (very graphic)

A twitter handle called @MinorityNigeria is posting #Genocide Pictures to draw attention to the massacre of minorities in Plateau, Nassarawa and Benue States by herdsmen. The photos are horrific! See them after the cut...

121 comments:

Omg this is heart breaking. *sad*

Oh no!

This is really heartbreaking.....

My gudness whts all this na?

harun said...

God willin we shall overcome dis genocide someday.....

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Can we cut these animal herdsmen off this country now....

Oh lord of mercy,#keeps face away
*iyawo Obama

Nigeria, a country at war with itself!
So sad to behold these horrific pictures.

Nigeria, a country at war with itself!
So sad to behold these horrific pictures.

Lindiway how confirmed is this report, I even sight the picture of the Catholic church that was bombed by boko haram on Christmas day some years ago.
There's no no need overhitting the polity, there's palpable tension in the land already.
I pray the appropriate authority sees this, and do the needful.

This is very disturbing,can we please divide this country now...let every1 go his/her way plsss

This is terrible in dis modern time pls Mr president do sometin

Jeeez.... Those herdsmen r another version or subset of Boko haram. This is gruesome

tallnneka said...

I wonder why God Created the Fulani's? Their wickedness knows no bound.

Lord have mercy on us

Lord have mercy

Who are these fulani herdsmen? are they nigerians or aliens? what are our state govs doing apart from chopping state funds. Baba go slow sit uppppp

OMG! Dis is really tragic, and I wonder when fellow Nigerians has grown so cold wit taking each others lives when r we suffering under d threat of BH attacks. God help, and save us.

I use dis medium, and my day as point of contact to declare, and decree:
‘completeness, wholeness, health, peace, welfare, safety, soundness, tranquility, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony, and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.

From now on:
Whosoever shall bless u shall b blessed, and whosoever shall curse u shall b cursed.
YAHWEH bless u, and keep you. YAHWEH make His face shine upon u, and be gracious 2u. YAHWEH lift up His face upon u, and give u SHALOM. In the name of SAR SHALOM (the Prince of Peace). Numbers 6:24-26.

Linda, and all LIB readers, it has b gracious, fun, and exciting - THANK U, and GOD BLESS Y'ALL. Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.

‘completeness, wholeness, health, peace, welfare, safety, soundness, tranquility, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony, and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.

From now on:
Whosoever shall bless u shall b blessed, and whosoever shall curse u shall b cursed.
YAHWEH bless u, and keep you. YAHWEH make His face shine upon u, and be gracious 2u. YAHWEH lift up His face upon u, and give u SHALOM. In the name of SAR SHALOM (the Prince of Peace). Numbers 6:24-26.

Linda, and all LIB readers, it has b gracious, fun, and exciting - THANK U, and GOD BLESS Y'ALL. Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.

God have mercy

Is true sha
I have s friend in benue, that's always complaining about the way this herdmen kill people anyhow and the government is not doing anything about it

God pls! Show us ur eyes of mercy

This is really sad and to think it happens in dis country is really alarming. Dave

This is crazy. The herds men feel their brother is now in power and are killing and maiming any how now. Or is it Boko Haram. My God pls save us, come to our aid.

PETER DAMIAN OROGBU said...

Sad.....We as a people ie Nigerians we must stop this demonic madness, we can no longer be aloof, this concerns us...so sad...tears in my eyes...so sad

These aboki's are wicked

Jojo said...

Why!!! And they say they are doing this for a reason?? What sort of reason could justify this dastardly act??? I know I serve a Living God n when I cry unto him he surely answers. Christians ARISE n let the Almighty GOD ARISE........tears. May God accept the sound of d departed

OMG! How can sis be happening in my beloved country. God please heal our Land. Linda take note!

RIP 2d dead, and God judge those responsible for dis ungodly act.

From now on:

My heart is bleeding. What?????????? May their souls rest in peace

From all indication Nigeria is increasingly becoming a failed project under both immediate past administration and the propaganda-filled current one. There is no value for life at all levels especially in the northern part where both boko haram and fulani herdsmen have been perpetrating terror unceasingly. It appears there is an underground scheme to annihilate minority people from all sands of north by those who consider themselves majority. I really wish the world will rise against this for justice and fairness to prevail. The middle beltans need to assert themselves and stop playing puppet before this beasts who always use them politically only to turn and maim them.

Linda, thank you for bringing this up. Most Nigerians are ignorant of this ethnic cleansing in the north in the name of Fulani Herdsmen. They are bent in wiping out Christians in the north. May God help us. It's been on for years now.

May God have mercy

God have mercy upon my country

Thank you Bonario. Those victims might have been families of Hausa fulanis slaughtered by revengeful minorities.

So Linda we need to a way to confirm these claims before believing them.

There are no such things as herdsmen, they are bokoharam members too, that is just another name given to them by the media. I am from the north, I know what we see and go through. We literally live everyday as if its last, u can't have a good sleep, u r always half awake because u don't know what's next, afraid to go out, afraid to speak when wronged because u don't know who is who. I don't wish this life on my worst enemy.

Blessing Patrick said...

God please restore peace to this country . whatever is our sin please forgive us. this people are human like us. *sad*

PRAY THAT TRULY BUHARI KEEP HIS VOW OF NO ISLAMIC AGENDA,CALL THIS MAD COWS TO ORDER

You know, I can't help but wonder if this is part of Nigeria. Is this Nigeria? It's heartbreaking, completely unfortunate. Please, everyone, let's always remember to say a prayer for the north. Especially those of us in the south whose only stress is ikeja electric and traffic. This is so sad. It is well.

Urigi.com

ACCORDING TO IBRAHIM HAMZA
Saturday, 11 July 2015

ACCORDING TO IBRAHIM HAMZA "Who are these people called Biafrans, their is something about that i don't understand, how come they are so blessed, they are not interested in Nigerian government, anywhere they enter they will turn it to gold, the they are ambitious and industrious, they left their place and come to our side and become millionaires the help us to develop our site, I notice when our people go that side, there will either become sugarcane seller, nail cutter shoe shiner and money changer, honestly their is something about them, I don't hate them I like them, some of us who are abusing them they did nothing to us, if there's anybody to blame for what is happening to us we blame our so called leaders,

see how we are dying everyday killing our self, if not through Boko Haram it will be one sickness or the other, we need to wake up I have been to ASABA, PH Awka, Onitsha I discovered that our people move freely we even block streets on Fridays prayer, in Lagos anyone who is sincere will agree with me our people are not welcome, forget about politics, have you ever heard of any riots between us and the this people called Biafrans in the side the answer is no, but I have witnessed a very deadly riots in lagos between us and yoruba's in my 12 keut and in sabo shagamu were thousands of our people died, so if you asked me I will tell you that Biafrans are not our enemies, but there is something about them they are wonderful people I want to know more".

This is a massacre! What do these Fulani men want?! This is just heartbreaking, these are mostly kids, children!

Awwwww...Wat's going on?

LIB chairlady said...

So so sad... God help Nigeria

U both are d greatest dafts av seen of recent. Was dia a specific time frame tied to d report? Over heating d polity cos ur BH father is Mr President abi? If it were GEJ trust me I know wat ur comments would av been. Frustrated n hungry bigots looking for LIB giver away.
IG

GGS said...

This is so inhuman. Cheese!

Bonario and anonymous:
Whether revenge or not this is still not justified. Wrong is Wrong!

I weep. But you remain unquestionable my God. But please have mercy.

Mrs said...

Wot I can say? Dis phase will surely b a thing of d past. Let us always remember dos in d north in our prayer everyday.

Who the Fuck are these MUTHAFUCKING fulani herdsmen for Christ's sakes!!!!!!!!!!! Whyhavent they been wiped out yet?????

Not only how can sis. It's how can bross. Olodo dat refused to read book. Say d pen is to heavy. Ur BH father d presido is in charge. So never u call God's name.
IG

May their souls rest in peace, if you ever need spywork done on your spouse, clear criminal records or simply have a bone to pick, greyhacker11@gmail.com is the goto guy, he's tha bomb!

seyi crown said...

In tears* Nigeria need God mercy...only Him can save us now

It is called Islamisation. May their souls rest in peace.

The same happened during Biafran war. Igbos killed by Nigerian. The cry of innocent igbos Kids.

Don't be stupid. Everybody knows that these herds men have been killing innocent minorities for years. They, in the middle belt, thought that by voting Buhari, all this nonsense would stop.

Bishop Oyedepo spoke about how life is hellish for christians on the North and APC supporters on social media shouted him down all because of his support for GEJ during the election campaigns

All the killed are Christians of Northern Nigeria, the Northern Zaria christians. The North is on the march to totally Islamise the entire nation and will spare no body in this quest including babies as you can see in the horrific pictures.They do the same thing in the North east and where ever they find christians with the support of all their so called prominient men including Buhari who boasted to Islamize the nation and Rufai of Kaduna state who is their main sponsors.The Christians in Nigeria are responding with prayers and no actions and therefore will be eliminated from the surface of this earth before they realise their foolish and docile attitude to this issue. Fulanis are not indigenou to Nigeria, they are are voilent killers and unforgiven, therefore if we do not act in unison to protect ourselves, they will keep advancing. Be it in Benue,Lokoja,Kafanchan, Kaduna,Imo, Ebonyi states Ilorin, they keep killing Christains any where they find them even inside churches, hacking women and children while the current governor of Kaduna state and his group continues to fund the killing activites by supplying them with guns and endless supply of aminitions. Fulanis are the only people allowed to carry assault rifles with loded magazins roaming freely in the cities of Nigeria while the police and army look the other way. If a Christain is found with a knife, he goes to jail and you call yourselves one Nigeria, Keep fooling yourselves. If the brutal killing of these babies and innocent people in their sleep do not touch you, then you are governor Rufai of Kaduna State and a similar thing will befall your own family sooner than later

After what dey did to igbos during the biafran war...am not surprised or sorry for them. These fools use these minorities to win elections and them murder them

WeALTHY ChIC said...

So heart breaking.

A fool said there's no need to over heating the polity...imagine that..if it were GEJ I know ur type of comment ....I knw at d end of d day u will b forced to speak out

On point
U c fulani men ehhh...
May de wrath of God befall all of dem in Jesus name,Amen
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Father have mercy on Nigeria. #bleedinghrt

BLOOD OF JESUS!!!

Islamabad period

moni said...

I tot I wld b bold enof 2 c d pics as a result of my use of cadavers in anatomy lab but God I cant stand d sight!God of Heaven I pray dat d soul of d dead wil rest in peace& dat d Lord should speak Peace into Nigeria,Africa& d world as a whole.Oh Lord Jesus rise in our defence!!! let der b an end 2 dis killings& cause d perpetrators of dis evil act 2 reap in many folds deir wickedness in d twinkle of an eye.pls Lord Jesus hasten ur coming so der wil b an end 2 all dis sufferings,even@dis point uphold we ur Children& help us 2 stand in You till u Come.all dis I pray in JESUS name!!! amen.let d Church of Christ lay aside deir differences& come 2geda as 1 2 pray 4 dis nation cos God sd"if My pple who are called by My name will humble demselves& pray& turn 4rm deir evil ways,I will hear 4rm Heaven& heal deir land"2Chronicles 7:14

My mind exactly

Innocentia Annie said...

This is too heartbreaking

I always knew that the Hausas/Fulanis have been committing genocide on minorities in the North. No time for political correctness. Nigeria needs to be restructured; the so called North central should dissociate from the North and be barely known as the middle belt. The minority tribes in the region should have their own states and control their destiny without interference from any majority ethnic group.

Pls leave the north...how can you live like that for d rest of your life?its not healthy pls..if BH don't kill you,you will end up killing yourself.

This is what we are suffering as minority in the north central. I pray we get a messiah to save us b4 we are consumed $ remembered not! This is a movement by Islam to slaughter christians in the whole north $ baba go slow knows fully about this. We pray a help comes soon. Am happy Linda Ikeji is on top of this matter, she's a voice of the voiceless. Av prayed for a day like this where the whole world will be aware of this atrocities.

Politics!!!!

kome1 said...

omg. omg .

kome1 said...

Omg

kome1 said...

Omg

Mr 47 said...

God with God. May your soul find rest in the afterlife :(:(:(

Mr 47 said...

God with God. May your soul find rest in the afterlife :(:(:(

Nenelicious said...

Hw can sis? Hmmmmmmmmmm na wa ooo

Ebonybright said...

When I ever I say there is nothing like one Nigeria, pple wil start abusing me buh its the bitter truth. At evry given oppurtunity people are slaughterd in the north, look at what happend in 2011, after the election result was anounced, south eastern corpers were killed by one hopeless aboki, this was what led to the civil war. We are just decieving ourselfs by shouting one Nigeria, nothing makes us one, both language, geographic location, culture etc, what we have today as Nigeria was a forcefull amalgamation by our colonial masters, and the truth is that this marriage between the north and south isn't working. The hatred is too much, let's jst all go our seperate ways, we can always do bizness together.

Anon, cme to d east or go to lagos...man must see wot to do to chop atleast, evn if na car wash, gateman or waiter. on the otherhand, is it not better, so many pple be thinking n living like they hav 100yrs more to live why they might evn be gone by next week. Atleast u always conscious of life after death

Things r getting worse oh, chimoo

The peoples nakedness shd be covered. Their dignity

@Bonario this genocide happened in the southern part of kaduna, Sanga local government and Kaura. Where fulani comes at night and kill.

Oh anon, I can feel your pain cos I have friends in these troubled state too, they just had to Vote for Buhari because they thought it will end the crisis in that area.... I guess they were wrong.

My prayer is with you always, I know we shall overcome.

<< LIB Addict >>

Sunshine B said...

Sooo sad!!!! RIP

One of dis picture is from my village, bondong district- kaura LGA in southern kaduna

Oh my God! Oh my God!! Oh my God!!!

Truth is dat we d minorities in d north seriously need ur prayers cos Dis is exactly wat is happening to us. Pls always remember to pray for us. Thank u

Father have mercy on your children! This is really heartbreaking....

our precious and merciful father, who resides in heaven; your eye sees everything befalling our beloved country-Nigeria please come to our rescue and deliver us from this pain and agony we suffer daily from Boko Haram and Fulani herdsmen. IJN

Macdonald said...

This BANARIO or what ever seems to be a useless guy always talking trash typical APC Man propaganda-deceipt-treacherous--blame game-turning truth upside down and running away from discussion. So is anything wrong with discussing and bringing up issues and saying the truth they way it is or you like dancing and pointing your singer wrongly and blame game. Who doesn't know is Fulani that does such or this person that posted it is he your Brother from your town or what. So you are afraid to call it by it's name or to blame them just not to bring problem in this country while tomorrow they do they same thing in fact you are a suspect for defending the criminal Fulani and being sympathetic to them. Why do some people like playing deadly politics on peoples life especially you BONARIO and what is wrong in calling a spade a spade and why always sweeping this violence under the carpet without finding solution and prosecuting people just to continue as One Nigeria without offending some tribe in fact people like you are evil and that is why Nigeria won't move forward because we have allot of people like you in power.

Wilsoniyke said...

May God punish the yorubas for planning the fall of a Christian president... After you gullible fellows will tell me not to be religiously sentimental... Ojukwu said it all at Ahiara declarations... I also don't pity these minorities because they fought the Biafrans with the Hausa fulanis... Please keep living with the monsters you groomed... RIP as usual to the dead...

Macdonald said...

This BANARIO or what ever seems to be a useless guy always talking trash typical APC Man propaganda-deceipt-treacherous--blame game-turning truth upside down and running away from discussion. So is anything wrong with discussing and bringing up issues and saying the truth they way it is or you like dancing and pointing your singer wrongly and blame game. Who doesn't know is Fulani that does such or this person that posted it is he your Brother from your town or what. So you are afraid to call it by it's name or to blame them just not to bring problem in this country while tomorrow they do they same thing in fact you are a suspect for defending the criminal Fulani and being sympathetic to them. Why do some people like playing deadly politics on peoples life especially you BONARIO and what is wrong in calling a spade a spade and why always sweeping this violence under the carpet without finding solution and prosecuting people just to continue as One Nigeria without offending some tribe in fact people like you are evil and that is why Nigeria won't move forward because we have allot of people like you in power.

I weep for naija.

bonario the biggest moron on this forum.

Oh! Linda what is this you are showing us? Children and adults burnt alive, the question remains, what have they done to deserve this type of treatment?

thanks to yoruba propaganda.

Bonario, what a daft comment to make. Are you living under the rock? For a very long time we have been reading about the massacre of the inhabitants of these middle belt states by the fulani herds men. U read it, I read it, everybody reads it virtually everyday. If it were not for the marauders being fulanis, the government would have taken care of the situation a long ago. Unfortunately, the fulanis are the untouchables we have in the country. They're are licensed to kill and go scott free. I think it is so very disingenuous of you to talk about over heating of the polity now because your candidate is the president. If it were Gej, your comment would have been totally different. People are being massacred daily in the middle belt and all you could come up with is this very pathetic talk about over heating the polity. That, is indefensible.

Chyke
City: Unknown

May these Fulanis and their generations to come see no peace.

michael dawari said...

This is wickedness " may God intervene

Okloho Spenzo said...

Even worse dan dis is hapenin in agatu local govt. Area. Of benue state..sadly d govt. Is doin ntin abt it

Oooooooooh my...!

Dear Lord pls let peace reign in dis nation o

This is the PRICE we have to pay since the Yorubas joined a PACT with the north not to divide nigeria in 1967. The yorubas didn't stop there, they still continue till today by joining forces with the north to sabotage Jonathan. With traitors like Tinubu and Obasanjo, who need a friend. Bokohari people would soon land in the yoruba shore. If they think Boko haram will stop in the north, they are just deceiving themselves. Their Chairman is seated at the high sit in Aso Rock

Thank u

Are we going to divide into three?
North , middle belt and south?
Lord have mercy

Let God arise and His enemies be scattered

I can't go home and visit my family 'cos of this
My son deserves to know where he comes from, but
I can't take him home for fear of Hausa Fulani and Boko haram.

Lord have mercy

Bonario is begging not to overheat the polity? Laughable! Bonario change is here!

Buhari patronizes Boko and you sealed your latrine lips after scamming Nigerians?
God will rule you the way Buhari has been rulling Nigeria!

Bonario is begging not to overheat the polity? Laughable! Bonario change is here!

Buhari patronizes Boko and you sealed your latrine lips after scamming Nigerians?
God will rule you the way Buhari has been rulling Nigeria!

Pls elucidate: why are the Fulanis the only group in Naija allowed to carry loaded guns wherever they go? This obviously, means they (Fulanis) have license to kill while others cannot even defend themselves nor their loved ones with equal force. These atrocities must be documented at every instance then taken to the International Criminal Court, ICC, since the Nigerian govt is unresponsive and keeps looking the other way. The international community needs to know there is religious and ethnic cleansing taking place in Nigeria by Fulanis/BH against christians and minorities. The Nigerian scenario is worse than what happened in Bosnia and we need their immediate attention. To do otherwise, is #goodcausefortrouble

My dear, may the Good Lord console you and anyone else out there, who may have had to go such gruesome encounter from these marauders. After taking a look at just the first fearsome photo, there was no way I could continue. However, we will continue to clamour for international attention and redress on this ongoing pogrom in a so-called peace time in Nigeria. Can all the elected officials for the affected constituencies including all concerned citizens start petitioning the phone lines, emails, social media outlets of the International Criminal Court, Amnesty International, United Nations and related human rights organizations? The domestic govt is unresponsive to the cries of these innocent peoples for obvious reasons. Hence, it's time to bring this issue to the world's attention. To do otherwise, is #goodcausefortrouble

Lord have mercy

May God have mercy on you

Are you denying the fact that fulanis are killing the
Christians in the north?

@ Anonymous 3:16, the evidence demonstrates that 9 out of 10 times, it is actually the Fulani herdsmen and their ilk, BH who run amock killing and destroying minority lives and properties. So, stop defending the indefencible. By now, it is certain these marauders must have the backing of some people in the corridors of power, thus, the non-chalant and unresponsive interventions to this utterly despicable situation. Well, there's a bigger world out here filled with alot more decent and right-thinking persons who are willing and able to assist towards ending the massacre of the innocent bcos to do otherwise, is #goodcausefortrouble

To all those people who think this new pogrom of innocent children, women and men is going to stop in the former middle belt, now north central, think again. Truth is, these beasts will be coming for you and me sooner than later if we do nothing about it. So, wake up and learn from the Jewish State, which responds with equal and necessary force to evil men who seek to wipe them off the surface of the earth. Pray all you want but learn from the best, the Jewish people, by taking proactive ACTIONS to safeguard your lives and those of your loved ones. To do otherwise, is #goodcausefortrouble

Udeagbala Chukwuebuka Collins said...

God why all this,why are fulanis killing people so we are in the era where human see human as animals,Fulani and boko haram do you want raze Nigeria?

Sonia said...

CHILDREN???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!